Murray J. Seltzer, D.M.D.

Dentist

985 Cedar Bridge Ave

Brick, NJ 08723

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mseltzerdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 weeks ago
I needed special cleaning done by the hygienist, who was professional, friendly and made me feel comfortable.
A
4 weeks ago
I needed special cleaning done by the hygienist, who was professional, friendly and made me feel comfortable.
N
2 months ago
Excellent dentist
Dr. Murray and his staff are excellent. I was very comfortable and virtually pain free. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
M
4 months ago
Simply The Best
In the tradition of Dr. Marvin Seltzer, the professional care given by Dr. Murray and his staff, and the attention to every detail, make for simply the best.
D
4 months ago
Service review
Satisfied
R
4 months ago
Great dentist
I always have a very good visit with Dr. Murray. He and his staff are very thorough and really want you to be comfortable. I have sent many of my relatives to his office and they are all happy!
P
5 months ago
Smile Headquarters
Always a pleasurable experience. Convenient, timely and professional care. Best in town!!!!
R
7 months ago
recent dental work for two small cavities
Everything was done in a proper manner, the work was done without pain[2 shots of novocaine were administered,[a litlle pnch accompanied each, but the areas where the work was done were pain free. The only problem if you want to call it a problem was that part of my nose and cheek were numb for about 45 minutes after but soon stopped. no after pain whatsoever. Aslways everyone in the office was polite and friendly
S
7 months ago
Worst practice ever-
I would not recommend going to this dental practice. I went into see Dr. seltzer at the recommendation of Nancy who works the front desk. I was in pain and I told her in advance I had dry socket from an extraction that I had done The week before at an office outside of the United States. Very specifically asked if they treated that there and I was told yes to come in to which I did. When I arrived the doctor looked at me very perplexed as though he had never heard of this before he took an x-ray and tried to talk me into a root canal for a completely different tooth. I told him the pain was referred pain coming from an extraction that I had done a week before at a different dentist office. He then referred me to an oral surgeon. After charging me $75. What I want to know is why don't you just refer me out in the first place? You know I'm in pain why make me come in sit there for more of the same x-rays when I already know what the issue is and you told me on the phone that Dr. seltzer treats that when he clearly does not? Just another way of extorting money from you in a corrupt medical system. When I called my regular dentist who practices outside of the United States, she was shocked and told me this is something that this is basic dentistry 101. This is a prime example of everything that's wrong with the medical system in our country. Just plain greedy and lack of compassion. So why would I want to go to a dentist who is not experienced in doing small things? I would certainly think twice if I was you.
B
8 months ago
Emergency visit
I cracked my tooth over the weekend. Dr Murray was able to fit me into his schedule and not only evaluate but also fix my tooth. I appreciate the extra effort Dr Murray and his staff provide.