Murray J. Seltzer, D.M.D.

Dentist

985 Cedar Bridge Ave

Brick, NJ 08723

Open Today By Appointment

mseltzerdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 weeks ago
recent dental work for two small cavities
Everything was done in a proper manner, the work was done without pain[2 shots of novocaine were administered,[a litlle pnch accompanied each, but the areas where the work was done were pain free. The only problem if you want to call it a problem was that part of my nose and cheek were numb for about 45 minutes after but soon stopped. no after pain whatsoever. Aslways everyone in the office was polite and friendly
S
1 month ago
Worst practice ever-
I would not recommend going to this dental practice. I went into see Dr. seltzer at the recommendation of Nancy who works the front desk. I was in pain and I told her in advance I had dry socket from an extraction that I had done The week before at an office outside of the United States. Very specifically asked if they treated that there and I was told yes to come in to which I did. When I arrived the doctor looked at me very perplexed as though he had never heard of this before he took an x-ray and tried to talk me into a root canal for a completely different tooth. I told him the pain was referred pain coming from an extraction that I had done a week before at a different dentist office. He then referred me to an oral surgeon. After charging me $75. What I want to know is why don't you just refer me out in the first place? You know I'm in pain why make me come in sit there for more of the same x-rays when I already know what the issue is and you told me on the phone that Dr. seltzer treats that when he clearly does not? Just another way of extorting money from you in a corrupt medical system. When I called my regular dentist who practices outside of the United States, she was shocked and told me this is something that this is basic dentistry 101. This is a prime example of everything that's wrong with the medical system in our country. Just plain greedy and lack of compassion. So why would I want to go to a dentist who is not experienced in doing small things? I would certainly think twice if I was you.
B
2 months ago
Emergency visit
I cracked my tooth over the weekend. Dr Murray was able to fit me into his schedule and not only evaluate but also fix my tooth. I appreciate the extra effort Dr Murray and his staff provide.
A
4 months ago
Excellence in Dentistry
I have been a patient at Dr. Seltzer's dental office for 26 years. The quality in the dental care I have received has always been outstanding. Dr. Marvin and Dr. Murray have always gone out of their way to pay attention to detail and their dental work is above and beyond any dentist I have had the displeasure of knowing. Finding dentists like the Seltzer's is very difficult. I have had dentists ruin my mouth, and these fine men have had to fix those issues. Dr. Seltzer is highly recommended by me.
G
5 months ago
Treat you like FAMILY
I had an old crown from a previous dentist that came loose. I got an appointment right away and because I had other obligations they got me in and out right away. From the moment you walk in until you leave, the whole staff knows who you are and you feel like you are with FAMILY. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND !
L
8 months ago
Nice staff, high quality work
I broke a tooth and need a crown. I was brought into the room on time and Dr. Seltzer spent a lot of time getting the initial work right and explaining as we went along (I asked him to, perhaps others don't want to know). This is a complicated job; I was in the chair for over 2 hours, but I never felt uncomfortable. And they're cool with my insurance (MetLife). I've seen Dr. Seltzer for many years and his father before him. They both do top-notch work.
I
8 months ago
Great job
Both staff and Dr. Seltzer were professional, friendly and accommodating. It was a great experience.
L
8 months ago
I always trust Dr. Seltzer he is very caring, professional and does a wonderful work on my teeth. Also his staff is very friendly and welcoming which is a huge asset too. Happy Holidays Dr. Seltzer and your great staff.
P
9 months ago
Customer Service experts. Helpful, accommodating, professional and friendly
As a person who has required some unique dental care, I have found Dr Seltzer to be caring, thorough and state of the art, way beyond what I had been conditioned to expect from other dentists. A Stress Free, non judgemental experience that could not be better.
G
9 months ago
Dental Excellence from soup to nuts!
From Nancy the office manager to Nicole the hygienist to Dr. Seltzer this is a friendly, high quality, professional experience. Get your appointment in before the end of the year. You will be very Glad that you did. Aren't you worth it?