Muscle Tree

Arborist

Boulder, CO 80304

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
11 months ago
Professional, friendly, did an excellent job!!
The guys doing the tree trimming were very professional, friendly, and instilled total confidence in me that they knew what they were doing and that they would do a great job! They trimmed the tree in my front yard, which had branches hitting the roof - they cut down the dangerous branches as well as cleaned out all of the dead branches, and did it in a way that made the tree look beautiful! This gave me piece of mind that it would not damage my house and would be a much healthier, better looking tree! I highly recommend Muscle Tree!!
R
11 months ago
Outstanding Job!
I recently had the pleasure of hiring Muscle Tree to clean up some very large and wild trees in my yard. I contacted Jared via his web form and he got back with me within an hour. Two days later I had an estimate and the work commenced the following Wednesday. Jared gave me an estimate for what he believed to be 8 hours of work, and on the day - his team showed up on time, mapped out the process, shared the plan with me of what they intended to do - and 8 hours later - I had the most beautifully sculpted trees in my neighborhood. Instead of my unruly, scabby tree beasts, I had clean, manicured, and artistically tamed shade trees. The Muscle Tree team - thanks also to Zane and Judd - maintained the integrity of the trees, the location and purpose of them in my landscaping, but were able to give them a new and open look. There is still shade where there should be shade, but they opened the branches/foliage in such a way as to let in just the right amount of light to turn the yard space into a beautiful place, that no longer has the oppressive gloom of over crowding. I did not think that these trees could look beautiful again - but they do. Thanks guys! One of the best decisions I made this year was contacting Muscle Tree.
K
1 year ago
Responsive, Quality Service
I contacted Jared via Muscle Tree's website, and had a response from him THAT DAY. I had a quote by the end of the week. The work was done at the beginning of the very next week. I had contacted other arborists in the area and still hadn't heard back from them by the time Jared had the work DONE for me! I wasn't home when he pruned my ash tree, but my fiancé said that he had been home all day and even had the front door open due to the beautiful weather, and Jared conducted his work so quickly and quietly that my fiancé never even realized Jared had come and gone. The tree looks great, the site was completely cleaned up, and it was incredibly easy to do business with Jared as the whole thing was conducted by email. That's good for me, because I work wonky hours. For consumers who want quick, hassle-free, QUALITY and AFFORDABLE service, I highly recommend Muscle Tree and Landscape. Great job, guys!
J
1 year ago
great experience with tree trimming
Jared came out promptly to give me an estimate on several trees in my yard. He was friendly and easy to talk with. Jared came out within just a few days and trimmed my tree. I will definitely have him come back to trim my other trees.
J
1 year ago
Honest work at a fair price
Had dead tree and stump removed. Quick and efficient. Great work and clean up. I highly recommend their services.
G
1 year ago
These guys are AWESOME!
Jared, Justin, and Zane removed two dead trees from my yard including a HUGE cottonwood. It was fascinating watching them work. Pure artistry, very precise, and took only 7 hours. That part of the yard has never looked better.
J
1 year ago
High Quality Service
Jared and Justin did an excellent job and were very professional! I am very happy with the services they performed. They exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend Muscle Tree & Landscaping!
J
1 year ago
Highly recommended!!
I would highly recommend Jared and his tree trimming/ removal service. He works very quickly and efficiently. He was also able to get the job done within 24 hours of our first phone call. he is extremely professional as well as personable. I will definately use him in the future!!
S
2 years ago
Excellent Service
Jared trimmed our trees in the fall and I wanted to wait until spring to see how the trees responded to his care before writing a review. They are all now in full leaf and seem to be enjoying the breathing space he created for them. His bid was competitive with others I got in the area. He was punctual, efficient and thorough -- even coming back when I asked him to address one last issue that had been overlooked. The job took him 3 days (which he had predicted in his bid) and he left very little clean-up for me to do -- mostly small twigs that were easy to overlook until I was weeding and mowing the lawn. I would recommend Jared to anyone.
G
3 years ago
We always call Muscle Tree & Landscaping
Jared and his crew have done numerous jobs for multiple rental properties of mine in and around boulder. I first met Jared when I was in need of a large tree removal at my home in North Boulder. He also explained to me how important tree pruning was in order to maintain the vitality of my mature trees and proceeded to clean them up. Since then I've had Muscle Tree & Landscaping install 2 flagstone patios in South Boulder along with a large retaining wall and multiple sprinkler systems. I would highly recommend working with Jared on you next landscape construction project. His artistic approach and love for Boulder's natural beauty really comes through on all of his landscape construction projects.