MY Home Builders

General Contractor

Woodland Hills, CA 91364

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:30PM

homecontractorwoodlandhills.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 year ago
Your remodeling project doesn't have to be stressful! these guys are GREAT!
I had just had 2 bathrooms and my vanity area fully renovated by this company. The owner,the office staff, and the interior design team were so very helpful & professional with all the planning stages. They worked with my ideas and were easy to deal with. I can't say enough about Yaron being about 2 months on the job, and using his expertise & craftsmanship. He always showed pride in his work &listened to all my concerns throughout the project. I sure am very pleased with the end results! Both of my bathrooms are unique and have exceed my expectations. Two thumbs up for MHB. I would recommend them for your future renovations.
D
1 year ago
Excellent job by MHB :)
Excuse my a lengthy review, but you should know exactly what you're getting into when it comes to these General Contractors. My wife and I found My Home Builders, after being disappointed in the past. From our initial meeting with Yaron to signing the contract, I was (and still remain) impressed. their standards of customer satisfaction and Their delivery of all they promise. So, We first started the process in April. Yaron is the supervisor and was on time for all of his appointments with my wife and me. He was very neat, friendly, and excited to be invited into our home. He surveyed our 1960's old kitchen and agreed that we needed to make a drastic change. He came back about a week later and took measurements, asked us questions about what we wanted in a new kitchen, and in less than an hour he had developed a 3-D image for us to look at. It was impressive to see how quickly he and his team could generate such a nice design. Yaron knows what he’s doing, and we are sure he has done this project many times. While a small business owners, Yaron, and Roy have aspirations to expand; in my opinion, they are well on their way. Yaron knows how much work his crews can handle and only works a few jobs simultaneously. His prices are competitive ( trust me...you get what you pay for). We wanted our kitchen done as soon as possible, he said the earliest he could start was may. So we agreed to start on may 1st. now, That gave us some time to shop for all of the appliances, hardware, countertops, tile which He personally took us to a showroom where we picked out our tiles and countertops. He searched for and provided options for all of the finishes (sinks, faucets, hardware, outlets, switches…) To be honest, I was probably a nightmare to work for. I have done a lot of my own sub – contracting in the past in my house and have seen the gamut of work ethics, cleanliness standards, and punctuality of the average tradesman. We moved out of our place during the month of the remodel and I was a little paranoid that something would go wrong and I would end up on an episode of some nightmare remodeling TV show. And so I learned that you have nothing to worry about when My Home Builders, are in your home. their workers are clean, friendly, willing to answer questions, and care about your home. I discovered that Roy visits the job site weekly, but he too genuinely cares about your home. He looks at the rest of your property to see if there is any way he can help improve the safety, functionality, or even value of your home. He is well connected in the community of tradesmen and "knows a guy" for just about anything. I like that! called/texted almost daily regarding the schedule and timeline. I asked for changes to the wiring after the tile had been installed. Did he ever tell me "no" or grow frustrated? No!! He would just say, "I have a better idea!" and proceed to amaze my wife and me with his solutions. Would I recommend this company to strangers? Yes. Would I refer this company to my friends? already have. Would I refer this company to my mother? Absolutely. Would I use this company again? I look forward to it!
P
1 year ago
Roy and Yaron are partners, and you would be hard pressed to find a more honest, creative, and efficient team of contractors and builders for your next project, large or small.. It is not easy to find a company that you can trust these days. I have heard enough horror stories in my lifetime, I hired My Home Builders to work through a long series of jobs, including a new kitchen, two new showers and bathroom and also painting the whole house. Roy quoted a very reasonable price, presented receipts for purchases, and worked diligently and steadily through the projects. I can't imagine a better company to work with. We also learned that once you find the company that does well for you, getting more remodeling done at once is worth the extra time and money to get it over with. That’s how a bathroom addition turned into a kitchen and two more baths remodeled. Thank you for the magnificent work guys!
M
2 years ago
I couldn't as for a better experience! Great contractor to deal with!
It really was absolutely wonderful having My Home Builders transform our never- been-updated kitchen &baths into simply gorgeous, functional, light filled spaces that are now the envy of our family, friends, and neighbors. During our first meeting with Roy, he listened carefully to my color preferences and lengthy wish list in order to come up with a design plan for each of my three rooms. and then, at our next meeting, I was able to view 3D computer images of how the finished rooms would look like, and to say I was astonished to see he'd included every item on my wish list. starting From demo to completion - always ahead of schedule. and by the way - Roy kept us well Informed about every step of the work. This was super important to us. He came early each day to meet with the work crew and us, and was always available by phone / text as well. The project foreman, and his entire crew were super friendly and polite, so it was a pleasure having them in our home each and every day. And true to his word, Roy made certain we were both satisfied with every detail before the job was fully completed. - Since I tend to be very particular, I was thrilled to work with such a company that also shares my views of a job well done!! It's superior quality work, -at not a penny more than the contracted price that was completed on time. My Home Builders is the best choice you can make for all your remodeling needs. Good luck in your decision making!
E
2 years ago
Really... STOP searching for another contractor and read me!
Here you go We hired MY HOME BUILDERS to do a very large remodel on our new home, which was built in 1948. Although their prices were somewhat higher than some other quotes I got, this is DEFINITELY a case of “you get what you pay for”. I can say nothing negative about our experience with MY Home Builders. They are: timely- courteous –organized -intelligent- attentive- experienced- communicative- friendly- helpful –understanding and good at listening & anticipating clients' wants and needs. There was an error made by one of their sub contractors but they corrected it as soon as possible, working around our schedule, at their expense. They have maintained constant contact to ensure our satisfaction and addressed any and all issues we have had. They have made suggestions and recommendations when it was appropriate but always deferred to us for a final decision. We are going to remodel our garage within the next few years and we wouldn't dream of using anyone else. If you are ready to put the money into a remodel and want it to turn out WOW, I couldn't recommend anyone better than My Home Builders.
M
2 years ago
High Qualtiy, Professional, Friendly
My Home Builders is a very professional, high quality business. We had an idea of what we wanted to do in our front yard and with the help of Yaron, our vision came to life. He met with us and worked with our ideas and guided us in the right direction. He is very friendly, very patient and knowledgeable. He saw the project through from start to finish and checked in with us daily. We appreciate his attention to detail. He replaced our vinyl fence with a wrought iron fence and cement pillars and a tongue and groove redwood fence and gates. He actually made caps for our pillars so that they would be the color that we wanted. He replaced our driveway and walkway with pavers. We are happy with all of it and have gotten many compliments on the work that he did. His crew was prompt, worked hard and cleaned up everyday before they left. The project was complete in a very timely manner. We would highly recommend My Home Builders!
C
2 years ago
Great experience with My Home Builders
I'm writing this review on behalf of my father, who is really grateful for the wonderful job and customer service he received at My Home Builders. Roy and the rest of the guys were just terrific when they redid my dad's entire kitchen and floor! Not only were they kind and patient throughout the process (my dad has a hearing problem so it sometimes takes him longer to take in information) but they also did a wonderful job for a very decent price. I was present for some of the remodeling process and I know that when my husband and I decide to remodel Roy will be our first choice!! Highly recommended!
Response from MY Home Builders
Pleasure to work with you and your family! please let us know if there is anything else we can help with. Roy
B
2 years ago
an absolute pleasure to work with THE ENTIRE TEAM of MY HOME BUILDERS
Being a Professional Real Estate Inspector, investor and self proclaimed jack of all trades, I felt capable of assessing if Ron was legit. Ron met with me and offered pricing that was acceptable for the job. He's a likable fellow who actually lives up to his promises. Roy supervised and worked on my project from start to finish and the results lived up to my expectations! I'm happy you can say. I had some remodeling work done to my Encino home. I am a satisfied client. Thank you sirs
Response from MY Home Builders
Always a pleasure. Thanks for the feedback Ben.
D
2 years ago
Amazing Bathroom Remodel!
What a fantastic company! Trying to remodel a bathroom on a budget is never an easy task, but Roie was able to come in get me everything that I wanted within the cost that I wanted to spend. Not only did he keep me within the budget that I wanted, but he took care of everything! His crew got the work done fast and efficiently. I will definitely be using them again in the future for more home updates.
Response from MY Home Builders
With great pleasure. Please tell your friends and family about us! Thanks again
A
2 years ago
My home builders thank you!
My home builders remodel my 40 years old home. I want to start by saying thank you!!! for the whole crew that work at our house for the past three months (reasonable time). office that was responsive and professional. the result is amazing we now have a beautiful custom built kitchen, hardwood floor throughout the house master bathroom that looks beautiful (super comfortable and customize for us). our journey begin when we decided that we want to hire a professional company to remodel our house. we took 4 bids from different companies they all seem professional but when we met with my home builders we knew they are the one for our project. they were not the cheapest on our least but boy we did a great choice! from day one the office hold our hands and the project manager was so responsive and so helpful that in the first week on the job I gave him tickets that I had for a concert:) in those three months we built a great relationship with my home builders. and we are very satisfied from the end results I seriously recommend them!
Response from MY Home Builders
Thank you very much . It was great working with you. We value your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future. MYHB