My Mechanic

Auto Repair Shop

3000 Pershing Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:30PM

klamathfallsautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
1 month ago
professionals at every level !
quality diagnosis and service ... cooperative in my particular situation involving tow company and insurance company. very satisfied !
M
1 month ago
Prompt and honest.
I had my wife's Ford Expedition towed in because it wouldn't turn over all the sudden. They called me back with a diagnosis of a melted fuel pump and even showed me the part. They fixed it faster than they said they would! Happy wife = happy life. Great price and service. We will definitely be taking our vehicles there for any future work.
Response from My Mechanic
Thank you; that put a smile on our face.
S
2 months ago
Honest fast service
I had a bad coolant leak and I am from out of state. The hose had a hole coming out of the heater core so it was not visible. 2 hours later I was on the road again at a fair price. The next morning after the car got up to temperature it started steaming a bit. When I called the shop they said it was probably residual coolant from my leak but offered to bring it in and pressure test it. Service after they were paid. Awesome! (it was just residual coolant) 500 miles later my radiator is still full. Highly Recommend this shop!
Response from My Mechanic
Your comments are so encouraging. Thank you
B
3 months ago
Unbeatable Service
We were having electrical problems with our Chevy Trailblazer on the way into town, so drove directly to My Mechanic. Left the car running as we were afraid to turn it off. Went in an told them the problem we were having and they knew immediately what the problem was. In 1 1/2 hours from the time we arrived, they had it fixed and the battery charged. There is absolutely no way anyone anywhere could have done this more rapidly or efficiently. We were so very appreciative as service gets no better than that! Thank you My Mechanic. Bob & Marali Bastian
Response from My Mechanic
It's important to us to do our best. Thank you for letting us know that we are doing a good job.
G
5 months ago
Needed a clutch
My Mechanic was able to source the parts I needed within a day. I dropped it off first thing in the morning and it was done by 4:00. It's working great and I'm extremely satisfied. They even noticed a couple of other issues I need to take care of and recommended their competition to do the work. Very ethical.
Response from My Mechanic
We consider that a very high compliment, thank you
A
5 months ago
Fast and fair!
We were leaving town and needed our car fixed fast - no problem! Cost was fair too. I would recommend this company to anyone!
Response from My Mechanic
We are very happy that we could get you back on the road. Thanks for the recommend
P
7 months ago
2004 Honda Civic
Hi my name is Paul Rapisarda and I am writing this review in care of my son Brian whose Honda Civic quit running one day. He was able to make an appointment with My mechanic within just a couple of days. They found that all of the cylinders were full of fuel. They drained the cylinders and the car started but ran very poorly. They suspected that the engine had jumped timing but needed to investigate further before they could say for sure. About an hour later our son called and said that his car needed a new timing kit. I called and spoke to Eric st Mechanic who said that they had the parts in stock and could have the car repaired by the end of the day. This all transpired in less than a single business day. I can't say enough about their company and the fine people that they employ. It is nice to know that our son can be taken care of by a fair and reputable auto repair shop.
Response from My Mechanic
It makes us very happy and proud to be able to take care of the young adults entrusted to us. Thank you for your trust.
D
7 months ago
Review
Great People to work with.and they did a great job on my truck. I have been going to them for the past 12 to 13 years now. They are my mechanic. would not change my mechanics they are it.
Response from My Mechanic
It is always great to hear from our long-time faithful (and satisfied) customers. Thank you Dave and Gloria
J
8 months ago
Quality service for the highest price
Nearly twice the price of competitors for my repair (500 vs 860). Should have looked around first.
Response from My Mechanic
We are sorry for your experience at our repair facility. We have strict guidelines for maintaining our integrity. We reviewed your statement and noted that we followed Mitchell labor guidelines and our hourly rate is comparable to most Klamath Falls repair shops. We also noted that your part came directly from the Nissan dealership.
D
9 months ago
Awsome
Had clutch replacement in my 89 Toyota 4x4 pickup. Fast service. My old truck and I back truckin !!!!
Response from My Mechanic
Thanks; Keep on truckin!