Myo Pain Center OC

Massage Therapist

170 East 17th Street

Suite 211

Costa Mesa, CA 92627

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

massagecostamesa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 years ago
Master of Myo Fascial Massage Release
I had 6 visits with Carlos. He is a quiet humble man who never hurt me while working on me. I was injured in a car accident, my left leg received a air bag burn. I had bruised very badly. Carlos noticed immediately my knee was in a upward position. By the time I left his office my foot could touch the floor. With my injury he indicated there was no protocol. He had to work around my wound and my muscle that had atrophied. I'm so greatful to Carlos for helping me, I can finally begin physical therapy to begin walking.
Response from Myo Pain Center OC
Thank you Cynthia. I wish that your next step in your recovery will be only successful and satisfying. Keep visioning yourself being completely whole.
P
2 years ago
What a great experience. Carlos came highly recommended by a person who's opinion I greatly respect and I have not been disappointed. He is a wonder message therapist who is truly interested in getting to the heart of your problem and helping you to recover. He listens well to everything you say and gives helpful suggestions for your continued well being. I would certainly recommend him highly to anyone.
Response from Myo Pain Center OC
Thank you Patricia for your review. I truly appreciate you. May you fully recover.
T
2 years ago
Magic Hands
Laura has the ability to relate to the body like no other massage therapist I have met. She is excellent at healing pain and even guides you through exercises that you might need for your specific issue. Massages are first rate. Highly recommended.
Response from Myo Pain Center OC
Thank you for your review and trust in Myo Pain Center OC.
T
2 years ago
I have only been to Myo Pain Center for two sessions but I would have to say that so far my experience has been very positive. Carlos is not only extremely skilled at his work but is very easy to talk with as well. I will definitely pass the word along about Myo to all my friends and family. I look forward to the remaining sessions with anticipation in the hope that my physical pain and symptoms will be greatly alleviated. Thanks Myo and Carlos.
R
2 years ago
Gave me my life back!
I woke up one morning with shoulder pain back in February of 2014 and by June of 20I woke up one morning with shoulder pain back in February of 2014 and by June of the same year I had deep muscle ache throughout my entire body. I went to a number of doctors including neurologists, rheumatologists, orthopedic surgeons, physiatrist not to mention several months of physical therapy. I went from being an active, in shape, 37 year old woman, to not being able to do any physical activity. I had lost all faith in the medical community and fell into a state of depression; all I wanted was my life back and nothing was working. I started doing my own research and learned about trigger point pain which lead me to finding Carlos and MYO Pain Center OC. Carlos has impacted my life in a profound way. He understood exactly what was happening to my body, was able to find my pain by touch, and alleviate it by 95% in a short period of time. We continue to work on my upper body to remove some residual pain and I improve more and more following each visit. I’m finally hopeful I can make a full recovery and regain the active lifestyle I loved so much. Carlos is a healer, not only by making a connection with the body and alleviating pain but by restoring hope in your heart. Carlos has helped me explore contributing factors I hadn’t thought about and guided me to practices that I can incorporate into my life. Carlos gave me my life back and I couldn’t recommend him enough.
Response from Myo Pain Center OC
Thank you Rebecca for your review. I truly enjoyed working with you and appreciate to have witness your transformation. Ultreya!
S
3 years ago
Significant pain relief and increased range of motion
I started seeing Carlos and Laura about a year ago. I try to go once a week. Almost a year and a half ago I was involved in a severe accident in which I broke 28 bones including my neck, both legs, shattered my pelvis, and completely broke my humerus off of the humeral head. I was bed ridden for 8 weeks and extremely limited in motion for the next several months. I also wore a halo for my neck in which I was unable to move or turn my head or neck for 3 months. Needless to say, I suffered from severe muscle atrophy, scar tissue build up, all over pain, and muscle tightening from lack of use. Soft tissue therapy with Carlos and Laura has been a life saver. At times it was incredibly painful as they tired to break through scar tissue and connective tissue. But in the long run, my range of motion has improved dramatically with massage therapy in tandem with physical therapy to gain my muscle strength back. There is no way physical therapy alone would have gotten me as far as I am now. The soft tissue work was integral to gaining back range of motion and easing pain over time. Both Carlos and Laura are highly qualified and educated in anatomy and kinesiology and I trust them completely. I highly recommend Myo Pain clinic for anyone who needs therapeutic massages.
Response from Myo Pain Center OC
Thank you Stephanie for your review. It's is privilege to help you after what happened to you. I know with strong conviction that your strong spirit will rebuild all aspects of your life again. Trust!
K
3 years ago
Amazing bodyworker!
I have had the oppurtunity to have frequent massage and bodywork over the past twenty years. Carlos is really special! He is an expert on how the body works and really connects with his client. I had consistent low back pain that Carlos really helped me with, and I really felt cared for in his presence. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an amazing bodyworker and a true healer.
Response from Myo Pain Center OC
Thank you Kristen for your review and for referring your relative into my care. I appreciate your trust and kind spirit.
T
3 years ago
Carlos is a miracle worker!
I have been a client of Carlos's for several years now, due to a neurological condition which causes me pain and stiffness. After my weekly treatment, I feel like a new person! I am relaxed and have greater freedom of movement. His kind and gentle manner only adds to the experience. This is one of the highlights of my week!
Response from Myo Pain Center OC
Thank you Tracy. It is always a joy helping you and it's one of my highlights of the week ,too.
V
3 years ago
I am better!
I have been seeing Carlos for relief of back pain due to a fractured vertebrae, X rays showed the fracture to be healed, but he muscles and nerves around the area were still very painful,. After the third visit I noticed a lot of improvement. I had been using a cane and a walker to get around, and now can move on my own. I have more confidence in myself due to the encouragement and help from Carlos. I plan to continue treatment until I am fully back to my old strength. I feel confident that this will happen.
Response from Myo Pain Center OC
Thank you so much Virginia. I appreciate helping you and seeing your progress.
J
3 years ago
Life Changer!
Carlos has truly changed my life, not just within the always pain relieving sessions, but by giving me the tools and knowledge to treat my Myofascial pain at home or on the go. For years I've tried so many different ways to manage my pain with little success, but trigger point therapy, and Carlos' intuitive, and effective approach has made a huge impact on my life and the ability to do the things I'd given up on! My grateful thanks to you, Carlos.
Response from Myo Pain Center OC
Thank you James for your review. The world is a better place when you function to your highest abilities on all planes. Best wishes for staying pain free.