Nanaimo Denture Clinic - Ahmed A. Omar

Denturist

Nanaimo, BC V9V 1S4

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 months ago
Came to Duncan Hospital!
Who does this anymore?! Ahmed A. Omar that's who! My husband was taken to hospital before he could get his plate adjusted and there was no opportunity in sight for him to get back to the dentist. Ahmed was recommended by another denturist in Duncan as doing hospital visits. He came up to the ward, set up his tools of the trade and went to work adjusting my husband's plate. We are so grateful for his service! He was professional, thorough and added some much needed humour to the room! Thank you so much!
S
8 months ago
Excellent service, professional and friendly
Ahmed quickly accepted my emergency request for new dentures at the Dover Road office in Nanaimo. I appreciated that Ahmed firstly repaired my old dentures to a point where they were usable while he made my new ones. He made sure the repaired ones didn't hurt my gums where he repaired them. He recommended treatment for my swollen gums. After numerous fittings to make sure he proceeded correctly Ahmed prepared my new dentures to match my lower real teeth. I appreciate Ahmed's effort to ensure my new dentures fit snuggly and my words could be pronounced correctly. Even though it took a number of weeks to get the job done, I am very happy with the job Ahmed did for me. If your dentures are in need of repair or if you feel you need new ones, I recommend Ahmed to you.
L
9 months ago
Simply the BEST*
I am extremely pleased with my whole experience with Amed* He was very professional, patient, kind and took the time to answer all questions and concerns. From the first meeting to the last fitting, he used his sense of humor to put me at ease. The results are PERFECT dentures, in both fit and look!!! They don't look like dentures at all!! I would 100% reccomend Amed for all denture needs. He is not only the best, he is better than I knew the best could be!
P
12 months ago
Perfection!
Finally I found a denturist that gave me a great smile! My dentures fit perfectly, look natural and are comfortable. After a couple of visits I realized I was in the hands of a professional, who takes pride in his work and cares for his customer. Not much more needs to be said, other than after years of wearing dentures it is great to be happy with them. All of the staff I came into contact with were personable, knowledgeable and pleasant. Absolutely can and would recommend this business
S
2 years ago
Very uncleanliness
Arrogant and uncleanliness is what's going on there. You pay for things and he doesn't come through. Totally disgusted and he takes advantage of the disabled. He works out of 3 different offices for some reason. Ahmed Omar is a terrible denturist
L
2 years ago
Very skillful and caring
I contacted Ahmed over the phone as I live outside of BC. Explained to him that my mother requires care at her retirement home. Ahmed told me that he will take care of her and indeed he did. He gave my mom a full set of new teeth and she's very happy that she did not have to travel back and forth to a dental office. Everything was done in the comfort of her room. Thank you very much for the wonderful service.
G
2 years ago
I could not be more pleased with the work Ahmed has done for me, it is perfect!
Ahmed is the "BEST" denturist!!! His work is amazing. My new denture couldn't be more perfect. I am so pleased. He has been there for me since the day of the extractions with answers to any questions, and adjustments. Ahmed has a very calm and caring attitude and takes great pride in his work. The office staff are also really great and very helpful. I would recommend Ahmed's Denture Clinic 100 percent !
A
2 years ago
Outstanding professionalism, wonderful work, friendly and compasionate
,I first contacted Ahmed Omar on a May long weekend holiday, and his reply was truly unexpected within hours on a Sunday!! Since my residence is about 4 hrs to his lab, and 4 hrs back, he'd arranged a ride for me from Nanaimo, (his practice), to Chemainus (his lab), to ease my driving time. This is just the beginning of all the attentions I've had on my visit to Ahmed. His staff is very friendly, attentive, and helpful with directions. My work was done with high efficiency, and professionalism on the same day!!, as my business keeps me very busy to go back and forth. Thanks to Ahmed, I now can be confident to smile to all my clients, comfort and ease when eating anything. I feel great! I highly recommend him, and will to all my clients. It's worth the trip, really. It would be great to have more caring, passionate, and professional people like Ahmed all over the Island. Nobody like him. For ever grateful. Adriana L.
S
2 years ago
Professional, thorough, responsive and a great sense of humour!
Ahmed cares for his client. He is calm, thoughtful and perfectionist. He has great patience, never make you feel rush. Ahmed has the personal touch that we are looking for when we need such personal services. Ahmed responded very quickly to an emergency; working on a statutory holiday to help me. I highly recommend Ahmed!
B
3 years ago
Quick service
I contacted Ahmed during the Christmas holidays for an emergency fix on my "flipper". He responded to my message the same day and also provided his denture expertise the same day! He was very quick and efficient but paid attention to detail and my needs as a patient! Thank you Ahmed!
Response from Nanaimo Denture Clinic - Ahmed A. Omar
Hi Barb, thank you for your kind words. I enjoy what I do and always glad to help out, especially in tight times when you really require the service and there is no one to service you during off hours. Looking forward to servicing you in the future. Cheers!!