Nancie Odbert, DC

Chiropractor

2447 Santa Clara Ave

Ste 301

Alameda, CA 94501

License: DC26790
Open Today 10:00AM - 7:00PM

wellnesschiropractoralameda.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 years ago
I feel terrific after a visit to Dr. Nancie Odbert
I have been working with Dr. Nancie Odbert for sixteen years. She has gently and effectively treated my neck, spine, both knees and my hips. During the last year she helped me resolve a serious problem with my sciatic nerve on my right leg while I was healing from a left knee replacement. I am so grateful for her her caring and skillful approach. She is a good listener to help unravel the problems that involve both mind and body. She is an excellent nutritional consultant and offers exercises to enhance the healing.
A
2 years ago
Positive Experience
Dr. Nancie is wonderful! I have been going to her for 5 years and always feel better after an adjustment. She took the time to review my history and issues to determine the best treatment, which includes massage therapy (Suzanne is amazing!). Whenever I have a question or concern, Dr. Nancie provides a very knowledgeable answer or solution. I highly recommend her for your chiropractic needs!
Response from Nancie Odbert, DC
Alex, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for me. Suzanne and I always enjoy seeing you and helping you achieve better health.
J
2 years ago
Dr. Odbert does it again....
I have been seeing Dr. Odbert for several years. What I love most about her care is that she uses several different modalities in her practice. She has helped me with shoulder pain, back pain, problems with my ankle. She will use something I call the thumper, she calls it an activator, she will adjust me, she will use ultrasound, and she will also do resistance movement. All I know is..... she makes me feel better every time I visit.
Response from Nancie Odbert, DC
Jaydee, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your high praises. So glad I've been able to help you these past eight years!
K
2 years ago
My entire self functions better after a visit with Nancie Odbert, my chiropractor!
Nancie Odbert has been my chiropractor for 16 years. She has given excellent treatment to my neck, spine, hips and knees with her gentle and skillful chiropractic care. During the last year, as I recovered from knee surgery for a new left knee she was able to heal an injury to my right leg involving the sciatic nerve. Nancie adds patience and kindness to her skill as a chiropractor. She offers nutritional counseling to support the body and she is a good listener to the person who wants to describe their symptoms verbally. Dr. Odbert works with the whole person and that makes all the difference.
Response from Nancie Odbert, DC
Kathleen, Thank you! I really appreciate the time you spent writing such a thoughtful, lovely review. Oops! Looks like something went wrong with the Star Rating system.
R
2 years ago
Everything feels better with Nancie
Nancie is the Chiropractor you want taking care of you because she really cares about you. She is kind, sweet.thoughtful and gentle: always making sure I am comfortable and OK with her manipulations and treatments.She spends the entire appointment working on me and does not go from patient to patient. She addresses all issues; checking and double checking that she has made appropriate adjustments in the most gentle way possible..Unlike other chiropractors who can't wait to have you back over and over, Nancie will do her best to fix you quickly. Over the years I have had a pain that lasted a week or two and gone to see Nancie about it. In one visit she made the adjustment and the pain was gone, no need to see her again for that ailment. She also recommends exercises and things I can do on my own to fix myself so that I am not dependent on her every time I have a flare-up. I injured my hip, back shoulder and ankle several years ago and I truly don't know how I would have gotten through the recovery without Nancie's help and support. I recommend her highly and often to my friends for relief from pain.
Response from Nancie Odbert, DC
Thank you so much for the great review. I always look forward to seeing you and helping you feel better!
D
2 years ago
I feel great!
I absolutely love Dr. Nancie. She definitely knows what she's doing! Whenever I feel just just a little out of wack, I call her right away knowing that she will fix me right up. Dr Nancie always makes sure to ask me what part of body hurts making sure she can really work out those areas. She is very gentle and makes sure I am comfortable through the adjustment. I always feel great when I leave her office.
Response from Nancie Odbert, DC
Danielle, Thanks for the great review! Glad I can help you stay in good shape for your busy job!
N
2 years ago
Highly recommend Nancy Odbert
I have been seeing Nanci Odbert for the past few years on a regular basis and highly recommend her. In fact I have referred other friends to her and they have also been satisfied. She helped me through a period of intense back pain with her gentle yet effective approach. I have seen many chiropractors in my day but like her the most. Not only do I appreciate the effective techniques she uses but I never leave feeling " best up " as I have after other sessions. Plus she is a delightful person. Nancy Friedman
Response from Nancie Odbert, DC
Thank you Nancy! I appreciate your taking the time to write a thoughtful review. I always enjoy seeing you and helping you stay in good condition for your busy lifestyle.
D
2 years ago
Excellent treatment. I plan to come on a regular basis to maintain my alignment.
I made an appointment with Dr. Odbert because my back was hurting and I was had a slight limp. After telling her about my problem, she completed an examination and she told me my pelvis was out of alignment. After giving me an adjustment, I noticed when I walked my limp was gone and the pain in my back had gone. I'll definitely plan to see her on a regular basis to get an adjustment to maintain my alignment.
Response from Nancie Odbert, DC
Thanks Doug! So glad I was able to work with you to solve your problems with your back and limp. Look forward to seeing you soon!
J
2 years ago
knowledgable and gentle
I've been a client of Dr. Odbert's for about six years. I find her knowledgable and gentle. I have chronic skeletal-muscular pain due to some old injuries, and Dr. Odbert's treatments have been very effective in keeping it unnoticeable, as well as dealing with all the new aches and pains (and minor injuries) that seem to accompany my increasingly mature age. I also appreciate the massage therapy provided by her associate, Ms. Ochs.
Response from Nancie Odbert, DC
Jeff, Thank you for the great review. Suzanne and I have enjoyed helping you over the years. So glad we can be part of your health care team!
C
2 years ago
Wonderful Chiropractic experience
I've been treated by Dr. Nancie Odbert for sometime now and I have had fabulous results!!! She cares about your health, mind and soul. She is always professional and on time for every appointment. I highly recommend her for your chiropractor care.
Response from Nancie Odbert, DC
Thanks Cindy! I'm so delighted to work with you to keep you in good shape for all those A's games!