Nancy Eisenman, LCSW

Counselor

9640 Commerce Drive, Suite 413,

Carmel, IN 46032

Open Today By Appointment

counselorindianapolisindiana.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Marriage Saver!
Nancy has worked with my husband and I for 2 years. She has guided us through some of our darkest days with compassion, integrity and kindness. We are tremendously grateful for her work and would recommend her to anyone looking for more peace in their life.
M
6 months ago
Wonderful counseling session!
I made an appointment with Nancy via video conference call to discuss several issues. She rocked it. She helped me with the finesse that only comes with a professional who is good at what they do. She listened with accuracy and applied helpful comments that allowed me to explore issues I had been hiding from the people that I love. I feel more empowered than before and more able to move forward with a sense of hope. I thank God for Nancy and her talents.
A
1 year ago
Nancy is a blend of professionalism and down-to-Earth realness. She is not afraid to guide you through the darkness using her big flashlight of knowledge and amazing gift of explaining tough concepts. Most importantly, I have never felt analysed or labeled while sharing any of my experiences, and I trust her wisdom whole-heartedly. I have been able to work through issues more thoroughly with her than any other therapist that I have seen; And I feel, for the first time, that I can achieve peace within myself that I never thought possible before.
Response from Nancy Eisenman, LCSW
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! I have a mug in my office that reads: "Peace: It does not mean to be in a place where there is no noise, trouble, or hard work. It means to be in the midst of those things and still be calm in your heart." This is the kind of peace I work to help people find. The journey is difficult, but so worth it! The good news is that once you learn it, you can never un-learn it. Please feel free to share my contact information with anyone you think would like to find this peace. It is my product!
A
1 year ago
Since I started therapy with Nancy, I have learned so much about myself. My relationships with people have improved, and my self-esteem is the highest it’s ever been in my life. I had been on anti-depressants my entire life, but was able to wean myself off of them now that I’m finding healthy ways to deal with my anxieties and depression. I am in a much brighter place now thanks to Nancy.
Response from Nancy Eisenman, LCSW
Thank you so much for your kind words. I LOVE helping people decrease and stop medications when they are ready, by addressing and healing the underlying issues! Building healthy relationships and improved self-esteem are wonderful effects of the peace I wish to help people find. Please feel free to give my contact information to anyone you think would benefit from counseling, I am happy to help!
A
1 year ago
I feel I am getting stronger, I learn so much in my sessions, I feel very comfortable with Nancy, she has been a great asset to my recovery.
Response from Nancy Eisenman, LCSW
Thank you so much for your kind words! I really appreciate it! I'm so glad you feel comfortable and that you received such value from spending time with me. That is always my goal! Please feel free to share my contact information with anyone you think may benefit from counseling, I'm happy to help!
A
2 years ago
I wish I could send the whole world to you; would make for a better place.
Response from Nancy Eisenman, LCSW
Aww! Thank you so much! What a sweet sentiment. Please feel free to share my contact information with anyone who would like some help through difficult times.
A
2 years ago
Having Nancy as my therapist has been a real blessing as she has helped me in so many ways, one of which is to see different sides of things that I had not even thought of.
Response from Nancy Eisenman, LCSW
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am here to help whenever you need to talk. Please feel free to share my contact information with others that you think may benefit from counseling.
E
2 years ago
Thank you!
After my experience of working with Nancy, I was able to address issues in my life that I struggled to do on my own. She proved to be a safe confidant that was genuinely concerned with my wellbeing. I felt valued and understood, and noticed an improvement in my life after my counseling. I am glad to say that I no longer need to visit her :) I highly recommend seeing her for any needs you might have!
Response from Nancy Eisenman, LCSW
Thank you so much for your kind words! I consider your trust a deep compliment and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad you are doing well! I enjoyed working with you and would be more than happy to help you in the future if you would ever need it. If you know of anyone that would may benefit from counseling, I would be glad to help. Thanks again!