Nancy Schumann, DDS

Dentist

5330 Discovery Park Blvd.

Williamsburg, VA 23188

Open Today By Appointment

dentistwilliamsburg.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Consistently thorough
Having been a patient of Dr. Schumann's practice for more than a decade, I can readily attest that I always receive thorough and prompt attention (no lengthy waits) and affordable pricing.
C
1 month ago
Friendly. Competent. Efficient. Thorough. Professional. Well deserved of five stars.
T
1 month ago
Save your money and go elsewhere!
DO NOT USE DR. NANCY SCHUMANN. My experience with her was horrible! Unless you have deep pockets and have a never ending cash flow steer clear. My husband is a firefighter and I am a nurse. We have all the bills that come with a family of 5. The first time we went to Dr. Nancy we each left with a long list of treatment recommendations. 3 of my front teeth, which were damaged in a trauma as a young child, were left needing crowns. I was given the estimate and also at Dr. Nancy's request a picture of my front teeth was sent to the insurance company. I heard Dr. Nancy tell her staff to send that to the insurance company because "they can't let people walk around looking like that!" It was so insulting. The next time we went in I didn't even see Dr. Nancy only the dental hygienist who identified a problem with one of my front teeth right away. I was sent to a endodontist who determined that my front tooth needed to be pulled. As anyone can imagine this was traumatic for me as I am only 34 years old. So I had my tooth pulled and went in to Dr. Nancy to have a flipper, or partial denture made. It was very poor quality and cost me a small fortune of $450. It was also ill fitting. My mother, who is a dental hygienist, was extremely upset by the poor quality. We discussed a bridge, which is what I thought I wanted. Dr. Nancy told me she just didn't think I would be happy with my smile if I got the bridge. She attempted to talk me into a dental implant which she stated she could do. At another point in the conversation she also stated "why didn't your parents get your teeth fixed for you?" That was very insulting as well. My father served in the Navy for 24 years and my parents couldn't afford to do that for me. On yet another visit I was asked if I wanted a fluoride treatment for myself and my son. I was told it was covered by insurance and I agreed. I later received a bill for $160 for 4 of our fluoride treatments as they were actually not covered by insurance. I ended up going with the dental implant after all. A conclusion I would have come to on my own if I had been allowed to. We haven't been to see Dr. Nancy since last Aug 2017. I recently had my surgical implant done but still have to wait to get the all clear from the surgeon before I get a crown on it. This past week at work my flipper broke and I was left to walk around without anything but a gaping hole at work no less! I called Dr. Nancy's office and was rudely told by Amy that they couldn't do anything to help me. All they could do was send my fake tooth and flipper to the local lab where they could fix it. Of course that would cost me. Dr. Nancy's office again trying to nickel and dime me to death. I went to another dentist office where I was asked if I was sure that I didn't want to go back to the office that had originally made the flipper because it probably wouldn't cost me to have it fixed. My current dentist was kind and able to help have my partial fixed. I was also told by the front office staff at my new office that Dr. Nancy's staff had trash talked me when they had called and requested my records. Extremely unprofessional! Save your time and money. Go somewhere else!
M
1 month ago
Great service!
Makes going to dentist more enjoyable. Long-time patient.
A
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
This was my second appt I had to have a procedure done and it was one of the best dental experiences I have had while I was getting my stuff done my son who is just shy of 2 got his teeth looked at and they were amazing with him best dentist in the area hands down
B
2 months ago
Prifessional, friendly and calming
Dr. Schumann is highly qualified and thorough. I feel like I have someone looking out for my dental needs. I would not consider going to another dentist.
M
2 months ago
High quality service
Everyone in the office strives to provide the best professional service possible.
S
2 months ago
Great dental experience! Caring and professional staff.
T
2 months ago
Dr. Nancy Schumann Dentist
I have been going to Dr. Nancy Schumann for many years. She is a top notch caring and professional dentist. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an exceptional dentist in Williamsburg, VA.
D
2 months ago
Best dentist we've had (and we're in our 60's)
Going to the dentist has always been viewed by me as one of the necessary evils in my life. But, Dr. Nancy always makes me feel comfortable and has been the best dentist my husband and I have had.