Nappy Lam, DDS - PDX Smile

Dentist

5720 SE Foster Road

Portland, OR 97206

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

pdxsmile.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 week ago
Highly Recommended!
This team seeks to care for you as a person and provide quality at the lowest cost possible. I've had a lot of dental work done over the years, this is hands down the best Dr. and dental care team ever! I highly recommend them for all your needs including dental fears and sleep apnea.
T
2 weeks ago
Easy, friendly, quick, affordable, no surprises
The title says it all - looking forward to my follow-up appointment. So far would gladly recommend Dr. Lam and his staff to anybody looking for a competent dentist in SE PDX.
B
2 weeks ago
I came because I need a new dentist. My first impression was really good. Comfortable office setting, very friendly staff, and I felt that my exam was thorough (LOTS of xrays for example). I came away with new information, choices for next steps in my dental care, and Dr. Lam took time to answer my questions and listen to my concerns. Overall, the experience put me at ease, and inspired confidence. I am looking forward to being a 'regular' in this office.
J
2 weeks ago
friendly, informative
I thought Dr. Lam was great. Only room for improvement I'd say is to have treatment options discussed and chosen beforehand rather than at time of filling.
B
1 month ago
Fantastic Dentist!
Nappy Lam's is amazing, he's always done fantastic work for me and my hygienist is always very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this office to just about anyone. Fairly priced, willing to work with you on scheduling & planning out future needs, and never the least bit pushy or liable and never pushes unnecessary or procedures or products. I went there for about 5 years, then had a 2 year hiatus where I wasn't able to make it to a dentist, but went back as soon as I could. I live further from them now, but it's well worth the longer trip, even in Portland traffic!
G
2 months ago
Just ibn for cleaning and examination
I have been going to Dr Lam now for over 12 years. They always get me in on time. Front desk staff are always friendly and very professional. I had chipped a tooth while on vacation and had a local dentist on Maui just grind it down so there were no sharp edges, but said it was going to need to be caped. Dr. Lam looked at it and told me that since it was not bothering me and was not sensitive. Let's just leave it alone till there is a problem. IT's had to find an honest dentist any more. Seems like they just look for something to charge the insurance co. I would highly recommend him.
M
2 months ago
As always, I was greeted with a smile and was done and out quickly. Thank you all!
L
3 months ago
Very professional & accommodating
Had an emgergency crown! Completed in 10 days!!
L
3 months ago
Friendly
Very professional and friendly for an appointment that they worked into their busy schedule!!
S
4 months ago
Everything you want in a dental experience
The staff is kind, professional and just al around great people no matter who you’re dealing with love this office and all the people who work there. I’d recommend them to anyone!!!