National Auto Group

Auto Repair Shop

6251 N California Ave

Chicago, IL 60659

Open Today 9:00AM - 8:00PM

autoserviceschicagoil.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 weeks ago
Excelente servicio al cliente y muy profesionales en su trabajo. excellent client and customer service and very professional with their work! Highly recommended!
A
3 weeks ago
Very curteous staff. Surprisingly honest and grounded Amazing experience, every time!
The owners and staff are very attentive to the customers' needs. They will not belittle you. They are very detailed and explain it in layman's terms and do not shop-talk. They treat me as though I'm giving the thousands in services, although all I need is a basic oil change and a checkup. I know a bit about cars, and can confirm that these guys have solid integrity. I've highly recommended them to everyone amongst my circles. Just go there and experience it for yourselves! You'll love the atmosphere.
W
3 months ago
High quality service friendly
I like their work they are professional and they always take good care of my car
J
5 months ago
3 years now, and they have yet to say, "No can do."
It makes sense to call a ahead, and I usually do. Tell them what's up, and they tell me when to come in. EASY! But, if it's critical or time sensitive for me, they make time to get me in. They care about their customers. Just play fair, and don't "cry Wolf." Believe me, They're the best; they'll be fair, and take care.
A
6 months ago
Front Brake Job!!!
Brakes were done yesterday. So far so good. Great Price!!! The gentleman that I was working with was knowledgeable and professional. He also pointed out a few other problems that I had. But was not pushy to get me to do the work done right away, as some other Mechanics do!!! Will recommend this place to Friends and Family!!!
A
6 months ago
Efficient and nice
Great service and fair price. Will definitely come back.A
T
7 months ago
Prompt, efficient, polite service.
I drive a 16-yr-old Mercedes, and the fellows at National Auto have kept it going just fine. My concerns are always addressed knowledgeably and promptly. I like the fact that it is a family-run business, and I believe they are honest.
M
10 months ago
Great fast and honesty
J
12 months ago
Excellent Care Taken by Owners
Owners took great care of me and my vehicle. They were very honest about what was important to fix and what was not, and had a great price to boot. Overall a great experience, they take customer service very very seriously. I had my Infiniti in for some basic services (a spark plug change and checking all of the drivetrain components/fluids) and they came away with a minor "fix it now" repair, which they completed same day and a "this isn't 100% but you can wait on it/ is a common problem". I was impressed most with the fact that they could have easily told me it was a huge problem (and i would have believed them) and yet they didn't (it was an expensive repair, which I chose to wait on). I get the sense that the owners believe its better to make a long time customer than a quick buck. This, combined with fair prices is why I'll continue from now on to have my vehicle serviced there.
K
1 year ago
I've got nothin' but love for this place!
I'm so lucky to have this place just a couple of blocks away from me. I've been taking my old '97 Toyota to National Auto Group for over a year now. I've had only great experiences with them. There's a lot that can be done on my old car, but they are so good about prioritizing what really needs to be done, and when, so that I'm not just pouring money into it. Some of the things they've done for me have been: brakes (pads and rotors), replacing my (leaking) gas tank, replacing a fender that was rusting out, and fixing a power steering leak. Once, when I had a muffler issue, they even brought my car to a place that does mufflers for me. Costs are totally reasonable, turnaround is usually pretty quick, and every single person I've spoken to there has been pleasant. Plus there's, like, a 50 gallon fish tank in the waiting room and a very friendly cat (although they'll keep the cat away from you if you don't like cats). I tell everyone I know who lives in the area and has a car about this place!