National Auto Group

Auto Repair Shop

6251 N California Ave

Chicago, IL 60659

Open Today 9:00AM - 8:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Great people to deal with
J
4 weeks ago
My Toyota Camry looked like an old, dinged 2003 with 117,000 miles on it. Decision time. Go thru the hassle of shopping around at dealerships and used car lots (including theirs) or begin by asking for a professional opinion from people I trust - them!!! I said, "Look at the car as though YOU are going to buy it. Everything mechanical under the hood, and front to back. Then the body condition bumper to bumper. After that tell me what it will cost to give me another 100.000 miles." No way was I asking for a guarantee, but since it has given me 117,000 virtually trouble free miles, and knowing of many Toyotas that have given that kind of performance, I felt comfortable phrasing the request in that manner. IT LOOKS LIKE NEW, freshly painted without any body dings, purrs like a kitten, and the job came in exactly to the penny we agreed on. No surprise: they did their normal outstanding job.
K
2 months ago
Always the best service, fairly priced
National Auto Group are the best and always accommodating and prompt. They've come out to look at my car personally on two occasions, without charging me anything. Their pricing is fair, honest, and they even fixed a couple extra small things on my car for no charge this time. There's also a taco stand there on certain days if you're hungry while you wait!
T
3 months ago
Same as last review: Excellent service
Today I drove the usual 10 miles to National Auto because one tire keeps losing air. Instead of just filling the tire and sending me on may way, Ricardo explained that tire rims of older Mercedes are susceptible to rusting and that may be why the tire was losing air, and did I have time to wait for them to remove it and check it out? Of course I did! So they removed it, fixed it, and put it back on---at a nominal charge, I might add. That's service! A couple years ago a friend of mine who had a Mercedes younger than mine was told by her mechanic, when she had tire issues, that the problem could not be solved and that she should sell her car, and she did! That's the kind of thing that keeps me me a fan of this shop. These guys really look out for their customers' benefit. Btw, my now-18-year-old car runs better than it did when I inherited it 8 years ago. As long as these guys are in business I expect to keep driving this car. If my opinion changes, you can be sure my next review will reflect that.
G
5 months ago
The best Auto Shop ever, so sincere and polite too. Best rates ever and you get your money’s worth.
S
10 months ago
Fair, honest, and respectful!
I have been to National a few times since driving in to see if I could make an appointment to have my headlamp fixed. The owner had one of the mechanics come over and take care of it on the spot. I was impressed with the customer service, so I went back for significant repairs on our jeep. They were extremely fair and honest. I am truly impressed with the integrity and respect shown to the customers. They have won me over. They have my business from now on. I highly recommend you check them out next time your car is in need of service or just an oil change....you wont be sorry!
E
11 months ago
Excelente servicio al cliente y muy profesionales en su trabajo. excellent client and customer service and very professional with their work! Highly recommended!
A
12 months ago
Very curteous staff. Surprisingly honest and grounded Amazing experience, every time!
The owners and staff are very attentive to the customers' needs. They will not belittle you. They are very detailed and explain it in layman's terms and do not shop-talk. They treat me as though I'm giving the thousands in services, although all I need is a basic oil change and a checkup. I know a bit about cars, and can confirm that these guys have solid integrity. I've highly recommended them to everyone amongst my circles. Just go there and experience it for yourselves! You'll love the atmosphere.
W
1 year ago
High quality service friendly
I like their work they are professional and they always take good care of my car
J
1 year ago
3 years now, and they have yet to say, "No can do."
It makes sense to call a ahead, and I usually do. Tell them what's up, and they tell me when to come in. EASY! But, if it's critical or time sensitive for me, they make time to get me in. They care about their customers. Just play fair, and don't "cry Wolf." Believe me, They're the best; they'll be fair, and take care.