Natural Healing & Wellness Center LLC

Acupuncturist

2993 S Peoria Street

Suite 116

Aurora, CO 80014

Open Today 9:00AM - 1:00PM

acupuncturetreatmentaurora.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 years ago
I feel Penelope Wells is very caring and wants to fix everything that is going on with your body. I really like her and she is very knowledgable in what she is doing. I would like to thank her for working so hard on my migraines and trying to fix my low energy. Thank you Penelope Wells!
B
2 years ago
I feel like a new person after a massage.
F
2 years ago
It has been a great experience to be treated by Dr. Penny Wells over many years. A condition that has been very difficult to manage, has been treated By Dr Wells during this period of time with great success. Have always found the staff to be very helpful, the office very clean and neat, and a considerate attitude prevailing at all times. Dr Wells has fit me in when the condition needed immediate treatment, even though her schedule was very busy. It has been my pleasure to recommend Dr Wells to several people, who also had a very helpful and pleasant experience in an uplifting atmosphere.
G
2 years ago
I'VE MADE SUCH GREAT PROGRESS
I suffer from Multiple Chemical Sensitivities from a very compromised liver caused by seven years of toxic mold exposure. Over the last twenty years I have seen numerous practitioners and therapists....but no one ever connected it all together to get to the bigger picture so I could achieve any major type of change. I am very happy I found Dr. Wells online! I was Googling to find someone else who might help me, and decided to try Dr, Wells. Dr. Wells' knowledge and expertise is incredible. Everything I have tried has help “a little bit” until I found her.. She sees the body as a whole and I'm amazed at how she can read what's going on in our bodies. Acupuncture is a gentle therapy that works with your body so that the body can help to heal itself. Dr. Well’s makes sure the needles do not hurt. Since I've added acupuncture with Dr. Wells to manage my chronic issues I have made such great progress! I'm so thankful and I really don't have words that are adequate to express my thanks to her for helping me. I am not well yet, but defiantly heading there for maybe the first time in 20 years. I am truly blessed by Dr. Well's healing abilities. I have and will continue to refer family and friends to her.
Response from Natural Healing & Wellness Center LLC
Thank you Gloria. It has been and continues to be a great pleasure to work with you.The work I do is a bit unusual since I work with core medical issues. Not everyone can stay the course but those who do, generally find a very deep healing. You are such a person.
D
2 years ago
Mixed feelings
Dr. Wells is very interesting and quite knowledgeable about acupuncture, however, she is scattered at times and I believe she needs a full-time assistant to keep her focused and on track. After several treatments, I noticed improvement in joint pain, and reduction in the intensity of migraine headaches, however, I have a neurological condition, Cervical dystonia, which is apparently resistant to natural healing as I felt no relief there. I did not see Dr. Wells at her former location, but the building she is in now is nasty. Her office is clean and and cared for, but there is no bathroom in the office, so you have to walk through the malodorous hallways to the other side of the building to go to the bathrooms which are unkempt and dirty.
Response from Natural Healing & Wellness Center LLC
Dianna. I'm sorry you never expressed these sentiments to me. When you came in with problems such as migraines and back pain, you usually left without those problems. My staff and I all use the bathrooms and have never found them to be unkempt or dirty. The hallways though not nearly bad in my opinion as you state here, need to be remedied. In fact that was one of the requirements I made of the bldg. mgr. when I moved in 8 months ago. She promised to fix them this summer, but so far has not done so. It is so difficult to keep moving to new locations but I am seriously considering another move if we cannot have new paint and carpeting in the public areas and halls.
M
2 years ago
Thank you for your knowledge and assisting me Wwith my situation. I look forward to working with you in the future.
Response from Natural Healing & Wellness Center LLC
Thank you Mary Lou Dr. Wells has a great technique with needles. We are looking forward to seeing you at your next appointment.
J
2 years ago
very good
got a much needed massage. Kathy was very nice.
Response from Natural Healing & Wellness Center LLC
Thank you Janice for the wonderful review. Kathie is a very sweet person and does amazing massages. We hope to see you soon!
D
2 years ago
Very compassionate
Being new to Denver I chose the Natural Healing and Wellness Center from an advertisement. So glad that I did. Dr. Wells is a gem, and really cares about her patients. She listens and takes her time with you. She explains how she treating you and why. I would vote her the most the best and most compassionate acupuncturist of the year!
Response from Natural Healing & Wellness Center LLC
Thank you Diane for the wonderful review, Dr. Wells is a very compassionate person in both her professional & personal life.
R
2 years ago
Quality professional service. Will recommend
Response from Natural Healing & Wellness Center LLC
Thank you Rex for the great review, Dr. Wells does an amazing job with her acupuncture skills.
S
2 years ago
good job
my massage was great!
Response from Natural Healing & Wellness Center LLC
Thank you for the wonderful review Danielle does a wonder job. We will see you on your next appointment.