NC Periodontics & Implant Center

Dentist

Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Closed Today Closed

ncimplantcenter.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 days ago
Absolutely the best
On two occasions my regular dentist recommended dr. Dorian remove a tooth and replace it with an implant and a crown. Probably $6-7000 at least. On the first occasion dr. Dorian performed a procedure that fixed the problem and saved the tooth (and considerable money.). He was amazingly professional and friendly at the same time. On the second occasion, again a removal and replacement were recommended. After spending considerable time with me, dr. Dorian again did not believe the removal was appropriate and suggested the cause might be night time teeth grinding. Requiring only a night guard. Incredible service from everyone on his staff from insurance person to dental tech.
R
3 weeks ago
Excellent service
I was recommended to Dr. Dorian by my general dentist for grafting and implant service. Although, these were procedures that I somewhat dreaded, Dr. Dorian, and his staff helped put me at ease. Their affirming words were comforting that helped me through the process. I would easily recommend them to others for periodontal needs.
R
2 months ago
It's easier to visit the dentist twice a year than three times in a fortnight.
To steal a line from a song and then butcher it: They make dentistry fun.
V
2 months ago
Total dedication
Dr. Waka Kadoma and her staff are special. They have the most current possible training, and totally committed to their patients. I'm 100% sure I would be in real trouble if I had not found them. Grateful for my bone grafts, my health, and my smile.
K
4 months ago
Excellent periodontal work
I have been going to this periodontal service for along time.I see the Dr.s. Wagner twice a year&come to Dorian/Wu/s office twice a year.I like both Dr,Dorian&Dr. Wu very much.My favorite hygienist so far is Lori.Basically,I have a lot of bone loss.I use an electric toothbrush,Dental floss&use a proxy brush,too.Unlike my parents who had lots of teeth problems I still have my teeth&generally good health.
L
4 months ago
Doing it right the first time
Gum surgery could be scary and painful, unless you have a careful surgeon who is intent on ensuring every step is performed correctly the first time. I am very grateful that I selected Dr. Dorian for this delicate proceedure. I had no pain and fully understood what he was doing. I knew that a successful outcome was Dr. Dorian's first priority and my complete comfort was a close second. The entire office is a pleasure to work with. Thank you for your expertise, excellence and welcoming atmosphere.
J
4 months ago
Hope to not need a periodontist at some time in the future. But since I need one now, I'm very happy with Dr. Kadoma. She did an awesome job on my implant -- zero discomfort, just like a natural tooth. Thanks also to Laurie,her hygienist for her thorough job and gentle touch.
L
4 months ago
Love Dr Dorian & staff
I was fortunate six years ago when I moved here that my new dentist recommended for me to rotate between her & Dr. Dorian for my periodontal issues. Surprisingly, I actually look forward to my cleanings with his staff and just recently had my first implant done. Stage two was today and Dr. Dorian and staff was again great as always. I feel comfortable with any major work he is to perform and they are all helping me to have my healthiest and best smile yet. :-) Also, I have to mention Barbara and the front staff are all so sweet and they really do make you feel like family.
D
5 months ago
Very thorough and efficient
I had a problem with an implant done by another dentist. Dr. Dorian and his office staff worked with my primary care dentist to quickly get me scheduled and the problem resolved. The office was pleasant and efficient and I think the care was very thorough and gentle. I would recommend them for any of their services.
A
5 months ago
Great process
For the past year I have been seeing Dr. Dorian and his staff, beginning with laser treatment of two teeth and related gum issues. The follow up and treatments have been thorough, on time, and in a very relaxed atmosphere. This is coming from someone who dreads going to dentists!
Response from NC Periodontics & Implant Center
Thank you Aina! We are happy to hear you feel relaxed in our office; we love seeing you during your visits! Thanks for being a great patient!