NC Periodontics & Implant Center

Dentist

Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

ncimplantcenter.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
4 days ago
Dr. Walters exceeded my great expectations.
It was my first time meeting with Dr. Walters. I was referred to him by my dentist for a tooth ache that neither my dentist or an endodentist could figure out. I was surprised and delighted for the very keen interest of Dr. Walters. He admitted it was a challenge. He rolled his sleeves and spent nearly half an hour examining the aching area. He went over everything in great detail. The exam was inconclusive. He recommended taking Ibuprofin for a few days to see if that will clear a gum inflamation should any exist. He asked me to come back in a few weeks to do an invasive exploratory procedure if l do not fee better by then. Dr. Walters did not bill me for the very lengthy exam. l left his office feeling very thankful and glad l met him.
T
1 month ago
I love this practice! Great doctors, awesome customer service, and luxury facility.
J
1 month ago
Friendly and competent staff. I was treated as a partner in making my dental treatment options; x-rays were shared and explained and treatment options discussed. This was a very unique experience as most times I am treated as an uninformed patient and not a partner in my treatment options. This inspires confidence and show caring!
X-rays were shared and explained, options were discussed and I was treated as a partner in making my dental decisions. This is exceptional and very professional; it also inspires confidence and caring. Thanks to all!
G
1 month ago
Consultation Visit - I'm ALL IN
The office staff is friendly, caring and helpful. I found Dr. Walters to be open and honest with educating a patient one of his priorities. I am very fortunate that I was able to hit a home run when selecting this office for my dental needs. I look forward to working with Dr. Walters for my periodontal needs.
D
1 month ago
Had my 3 month follow up today and everyone was so kind. I had never met the dentist or hygienist before but they treated me like they had know me for a long time. Everything and everyone was GREAT!
F
2 months ago
Assuring visit. Well organized office and a seasoned, veteran periodontitist
So greatfull that I quickly got an appointment for my abscessed tooth . The minute I walked through the door I was taken care of. Everyone is so kind about last minute paperwork. I’m glad to say that even though my appointment was arranged within 24 hours of my call they had gotten my X-rays and other dentist records. I didn’t feel rushed in doing my paperwork and I was able to relax. It almost felt like a spa :-) My dentist went into detail and explained everything very thoroughly which I appreciated. I felt I had a clear understanding of what needed to be done and why. At the same time, my questions were answered and my concerns were addressed . I feel confident about the final treatment decisions because it was based on my previous treatments and the dentist’s expertise . It was a relief to finally know I had met the right kind of dentist for my infection and we have a conservative treatment plan. Even though they also do implants, the goal is to save my tooth 😁
P
2 months ago
Great Service , Awesome caring staff
I haven't had any work done yet , but I did had a evaluation and at treatment plan set up. Every single person in this office I've had contact with has been wonderful!! From being so patient with me having to change my appointment several times, to making sure I was clear on what the cost would be and what my insurance would cover. Dr. Walters was the best at explaining my treatment plan in detail and making sure I understood exactly what we could and could not do. I have had some awful experiences before and this place could definitely change my mind and calm my fears !!
L
2 months ago
So far, so good. Had a great initial visit.
My first visit was very nice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a nice calm atmosphere. I feel like the treatment plan discussed with me will work out great and the doctor seemed to understand that my budget has to be juggled so I am one of those that requires time to get things done and did not put pressure on me to sign up for something right away. Dr. Walters was fantastic!
C
2 months ago
My first visit
I have a very favorable impression of the practice being my first contact with Dr. Wu My wife has a much longer association with the practice since she has been going there much longer than i have. The staff is very personable, very professional in demeanor, and highly knowledgeable. I look forward to my treatment in the future,
E
3 months ago
I have been coming to Dr. Dorian for years. I trust him completely. He listens to me and gives good advice. I have one implant which has become one of my regular teeth. I have nothing but high praise for Dr. Dorian. Erika, Gutman