NC Periodontics & Implant Center

Dentist

Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

ncimplantcenter.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
11 hours ago
Early Days as yet
I, like many people, would rather do about anything than go to the dentist. However, I do not intend to lose my natural teeth if medical science can prevent it. This was my first visit and I felt welcomed & at ease. Serious oral surgery scheduled for September so stay tuned. Overall, I am getting my brave back & Dr Wu helped. Office staff seemed relaxed, friendly and helpful. Good overall atmosphere here.
J
3 weeks ago
Thorough, informative, professional
Thorough, informative, professional
B
1 month ago
Feel comfortable visiting this dentist - Douglas Walters DDS
He is Magnificent! I was frightened about going to the dentist. Two of my teeth were loose. I hadn’t visited a dentist in three years and was embarrassed about it. Dr. Douglas Walters made me not only feel comfortable, he gave me hope. Hope that my teeth could be saved, hope that I had nothing to worry about and he treated me like we’ve known each other for years. I had laser surgery this morning and it went extremely well. He is gentle,very thorough and he is explaining what he is doing while working. I am completely satisfied. If you are considering going to this location, go. You’ll be as pleased as I am. Make sure you request Dr Douglas Walters. His assistant is also the best,
H
1 month ago
Wonderful experience, the front desk staff are very polite and professional, especially Taylor
Great service, courteous and knowledgeable
R
2 months ago
Very professional staff who made sure that I fully understood what they recommended and why.
My appointment today (March 13) was slated for 11pm. For reasons mostly related to unexpected wintry weather and school delays affecting the staff, I was not actually seen by the periodontist until shortly after noon...an hour late. The charge for this visit was reduced for this reason, but it should have been possible to reach me by text or voicemail when it was clear that their schedule was disrupted. Other than that, I received first class examination and treatment and the recommended IR laser procedure was thoroughly explained. The same team did an implant several years ago when a molar fractured and had to be removed...the laser treatment is designed to halt bone loss that will otherwise compromise the implant.
W
3 months ago
Dr. Dorion's and his team provide great dental care
Dr. Dorion and his staff are very skilled and caring during all dental procedures. Even a thorough dental cleaning feels good and painless when performed by Laurie, the gentle assistant, who also deserves five stars and a "I Love My Dental Hygenist" T-shirt!
C
3 months ago
Great Doctors and Staff
I had an extraction, gum surgery, bone graft and LANAP laser done over a year ago. The staff was great getting me scheduled and making sure I understood the billing. The procedure was painless and everyone was very nice and patient with me. Since then I have gone back for cleanings a few times a year. Margo is wonderful. Very kind and gentle. She always tells you what she is doing before she does it. And she is quick. I have not had a bad encounter yet.
J
4 months ago
Clean, professional, knowledgeable
Had my 3rd appt today. I am impressed with the staff, the hygienist and the doctors. They are punctual, informative and caring. I would highly recommend this practice. Jane W
D
4 months ago
Great Staff
Dr Dorian and his team are wonderful. They explained my procedure and all possible options in detail which allowed me to choose the right option for me. My procedure went extremely well and my follow up care was fantastic. The business office was professional, knowledgeable and efficient. They also ensured I knew what the cost of each treatment option so I could chose what worked best for me.
M
4 months ago
Very Friendly
I visited the office for the first time today and the front desk staff were so nice. The Dr was also great and explained everything to me. I felt very comfortable that she was giving me good advice and feel confident in returning to their office for my procedure.