Nelson Dental

Dentist

205 6th Pl NW

Austin, MN 55912

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

thenelsonsmile.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 days ago
Excellent response to an immediate need.
I was treated promptly & efficiently, with kindness. Precise explanation was given about my dental issues. Thank you to Dr Sean and staff.
E
1 month ago
Never a problem
I am very happy to say that I don't mind going to the dentist any more - Nelson Dental staff do a great job and are friendly, professional, and painfree!
J
1 month ago
Son was very happy with first visit to Nelson Dental!
My son had his first appointment today and was very happy with how things went. The cleaning was done well as always, and Dr. Sean even made an adjustment to his braces until he can get to his orthodontist. I couldn't be happier with trusting my family's dental care to Nelson Family Dental!
D
1 month ago
Excellent - That's all, just Excellent!
I had an appointment scheduled for 4pm on Monday for a routine cleaning. However, over the weekend I started having some pain in one of my upper molars, so on Monday morning I called to let them know what was happening. Within a few minutes, Eunice had rearranged schedules to fit me in earlier in the day so I could get my cleaning, an x-ray, and see Dr. Sean. I arrived early for my 12:40 appointment, and they walked me right in for an x-ray. Then Dr. Sean immediately came and we discussed our options, keeping in mind my dental history. We decided to schedule a root canal. Next, the hygienist did my cleaning and was acutely aware that my tooth was sensitive, so took extra care not to make things worse. A few minutes later, Dr. Sean came to me and said we could do the root canal right after my cleaning. (YAY!!!) I've had a several root canals, one from another dentist, and a couple by Dr. Sean. I'm telling you, he's AWESOME! He does a great job from start to finish. I've only had minimal/momentary discomfort in all the times I've had work done (and this includes having an implant too!). The staff are all so friendly and very professional. I can't say enough good about all of them!
S
2 months ago
Great place
The staff here are always friendly. Dr. Sean always does a good job explaining what is going on.
J
2 months ago
Quality, professional, and friendly service
It is exactly what I expect in a cleaning. Nothing out of the ordinary but friendly and professional. They still follow one Giant irritant that to my knowledge, all dental offices do. They give me a tooth brush and tooth paste. I can at least use the tooth paste. The tooth brush is of no use because I use and electric tooth brush. I have complained about this but they don't have electric brush heads. They don't like it if I refuse/try to refuse them.
T
3 months ago
It was a very‚Äč good experience. My 7 year old had a bad experience at another dentist and they made it very comfortable for both of us. They took time to explain our options for what to do next. I would recommend Dr. Sean to my friends.
M
3 months ago
Kari is a lifesaver!
She knows I'm not too fond of sitting in that chair, so she goes as quickly as she can for me and never complains about making her stop every ten seconds to rinse/spit, etc. Thanks Kari!
C
3 months ago
Service and care were great!
R
3 months ago
Great job and professional
Always a great experience. Dr Sean does a great job in explaining things/concerns.