Nelson Dental

Dentist

205 6th Pl NW

Austin, MN 55912

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

thenelsonsmile.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
Very friendly and professional!
So friendly every time I call! They get back to me in a reasonable time if I do have to leave a message! Every time I am in for a cleaning, everyone is friendly and efficient!
R
3 weeks ago
High Quality service. Professional and Friendly :)
They are the BEST!!!
T
1 month ago
I am impressed at this time by how professional everything went yesterday! The crown was very well done and all the care was beyond what would be expected for a dental procedure. The crown is fitting well and the pain has just about subsided. When all is said and done the experience was exceptional and should make anyone want to let others know how well it went. Whoa and well done!!!
S
3 months ago
I love going to Nelson Dental, very professional, and very nice people that work there.
L
3 months ago
Professional, friendly,quality service.
I am very satisfied with my care at NelsonFamily Dentistry. I have been a patient here for many years.
D
4 months ago
Failed Root Canal Twice
Got a root canal done twice on the same tooth at Nelson Dental. Had unbearable pain after the second root canal, went in, paid for closeup X-rays and they couldn’t identify that I had an abscess. Said he could retreat the root canal, which would’ve been the third time. Never suggested to pull it out. Went to Main Street Dental and they identified the abscess immediately and gave me two options, get the tooth pulled or see a root canal specialist - they told me they do not have the abilities to do a retreatment that would be successful. I do not recommend Nelson Dental for any root canal services or treatments of any kind. So much money my family forked out on this one tooth, and because the root canal failed I have to get it removed.
Response from Nelson Dental
This review requires a response. First, as a 17 year old with poor dental health it is unfortunate that you have had to deal with serious dental issues at such a young age. Secondly, you had a single root canal performed in 2015. You were seen in March 2018 with a non-healing situation which was diagnosed as an abscess and from state of the art imaging showed it was possible to retreat the area. You were given that information and had an appointment scheduled for the following day which you failed to show up to. We do our best to help patient's understand their condition and give them options. We also encourage patient's to gain knowledge and make informed decisions. If there were questions regarding the diagnosis or treatment then we wish you would have expressed any concerns instead of just failing to show up at your scheduled treatment time. By delaying treatment in any fashion can result in less than ideal outcomes. We are sorry for your frustration and are hopeful that someone of your age and experience will learn from these types of situations.
R
4 months ago
Professional service with friendly, caring people.
V
4 months ago
Everyone there is great.....
D
5 months ago
Very professional and caring
Cleaning done today. Karie is great and friendly. Dr Sean professional and smiling.
E
5 months ago
Always a great experience
Through the majority of my life going to the dentist fills with me dread. Not anymore. I have had simple procedures done at Nelson Dental and one very complex (to me, anyway) and every experience is positive. Never dread going to a dental appointment anymore. Everyone in the office is terrific to deal with and always greets me like I'm an old friend (which my now I probably am). Cannot say enough good things about Dr. Sean and the team.