Nelson Dentistry

Dentist

709 Main St.

Osterville, MA 02655

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

nelsondmd.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
4 days ago
Prompt, Professional, Courteous
The Nelsons have been our dentists since leaving wonderful care in Washington DC in 2012. Our experience here is the same: prompt, professional, courteous, and very individual. This group has taken care to address various concerns and fears I have had, and done so gently and with genuine concern. This comfort level is rare enough so we feel fortunate to be in the Nelsons' orbit. Of course, all of this applies to daughter-in-law, Amy at Cape Cod Pediatric Dentistry as well! Thank you all. Hugo and Carol
J
1 week ago
I have never been happier with a dentist than I have been with Nelson Dentistry. I do miss Christa, but Kim has proven to be equally competent, helpful and professional. Somewhat disappointed to hear of your plans to relocate, but since it will only increase my commute from 2 to 10 minutes, that will be a small price to pay in order to continue as your patient! Jim M.
M
2 weeks ago
First rate
Upon needing repair for unexpected breakage of a bicuspid, this practice came highly recommended. I have not been disappointed; to the contrary I have been continuously impressed with the expertise, extraordinary professionalism, and amazing organization of everyone at Nelson Dentistry. It's a pleasure and a privilege to be a patient.
K
2 weeks ago
High quality care
Excellent 1st visit today at Nelson dentistry. Pleasant and helpful reception staff, Dr. Nelson, Leah, and Kim are all very professional and always concerned with making sure I was comfortable at all times. I felt very well cared for and actually learned a lot to improve my future oral health!
M
1 month ago
Best On the Cape!
I cannot say enough great things about this office, from the front desk, to the hygienist’s, to both Dr. Nelson’s......they are by far, the BEST dental practice on Cape Cod! Take it from someone with a history of both dental and gum problems, I have been to many, MANY practices and had so many horrible, painful experiences. I am so grateful that I was recommended to this practice and have been singing their praises to everyone for years now. They are up to date on the latest procedures, and they have very convenient hours which only confirms that their patients really do come first! From Debbie at the front desk, to the incredible hygienist, Kim, to the gentle, kind Dr. Nelson’s.....they will have me for as long as I have teeth!
R
1 month ago
A Grateful Client
This dentistry business is the most professional I have encountered in my 67 years of receiving dental care. The front desk staff staff are knowledgeable, courteous, and flexible, exercising the highest standards of customer service. Dr. Andrew Nelson: I cannot praise him highly enough. Thorough, conscientious, utilizing contemporary dental practices with expertise, very willing to explain what is being done and why, and just plain good company. His assistant is also top notch and charming. Without a doubt, the best dentistry service I have ever had. I feel lucky to be their client.
B
1 month ago
Very impressed after only first visit
First I was impressed with how they were able to change my appointment on short notice so that I could have a cleaning when I went for my first exam without having to postpone it to another day. Then I was impressed with how friendly and courteous everyone was. I was a bit concerned as to whether they typically run on schedule or not but I only waited for about 10 minutes. The quality of cleaning done was the best I've ever had and I've had a lot of cleanings over the past 50 years or more. The guidance I received on the one key question I had about whether or not to get an implant after a recent tooth extraction was very helpful and greatly appreciated. I've never been offered so many complimentary items such as coffee, chapstick and mints. I don't recall being advised to use a waterpik before but I plan to get one to help maintain the health of my teeth and gums. Since they gave me sensitive toothpaste (along with a toothbrush and floss), I plan to call to get more information since I have not been using sensitive toothpaste. Initially I missed having windows (except in the waiting room) but the pictures on the ceilings were enjoyable and more importantly I found everything to be clean and orderly. Also, I was pleased to learn that I can call them 24x7 in case of a dental emergency I've already encouraged my husband to make an appointment. I booked my next appointment before I even left the office and received a text message as well.
D
1 month ago
Excellent Dentistry and professionalism
I am very impressed with this dental office. The cleanliness is second to none. They are ALWAYS polite and professional. I would recommend this family and friends without hesitation.
J
2 months ago
Always enjoy going to the dentist now as Dr Nelson ‘s staff is the best. The front desk is always welcoming, my hygienist is very professional, explaining what she is doing and why, as she work on my teeth. Dr Nelson is always very professional and friendly when he comes in to exam me before I leave. They are a wonderful group of people.
G
2 months ago
A dentist team that you can always rely on
I’ve been a patient at Nelson Dentistry for over 20 years. Whether it’s a routine check up and cleaning or a filling or crown or a referral, I’ve always felt that I’ve been treated as a customer should be. Thanks for your professional approach to everything.