Nest Dental

Dentist

1860 El Camino Real, Suite 305

Burlingame, CA 94010

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
Always a great experience
The experience at Nest Dental is always 5 stars - from the moment you step into the lobby until your exit. Thank you to the entire team.
K
2 months ago
Awesome dentist
This was my best dental experience ever. The appointment started on time, the staff was friendly, the dentist and hygienist were gentle, informative and thorough.
W
2 months ago
Great customer service and excellent patient care
I can't say enough good things about Nest Dental. I have been a patient for over 4 yrs and have always had a great professional experience. I now take my toddler to be seen by Dr. Finones too! The dental hygienist was amazing, fast, and patient with him. She even encouraged him to floss and gave him a demo. He was so excited! I was impressed how well they handled him. Thank you, Nest Dental!
D
3 months ago
Great communication, friendly and professional
Dr. Chew is wonderful at what she does and is professional and friendly at the same time. She is able to execute teeth work with little pain and a lot of explanation. She does not go overboard with the surgery or recommendations to get your teeth fixed. She is able to work with the customer to do what I'm comfortable with.
A
3 months ago
Brilliant, Patient-focused Dental Health Professionals with a Heart
My husband and I have been going to Nest Dental for 6-7 years now. Every time I think my dental appointment went great, I get even more blown away on my next visit. I am like most people - I hate going to the dentist and need to psyche myself each time I have an appointment. So here’s why I keep coming back here: 1. I am a creature of habit. I especially like to be treated by the same person and I get very anxious with a new person. Today, I went in quite calm, maybe just 10% anxious since I forgot to ask who was treating me. She was a person who has never treated me in the past but I have no regrets whatsoever! Jillian had such a strong and sure but gentle hand, which is big for me because of my asthma. 2. My dentist, Dr Finones, is very patient-focused. She would decide on my treatment with her sharp mind yet carry out what needs to be done with a big heart. I feel very secure entrusting my dental health to her and her team. 3. Dr Chew, the other “Half” of Nest Dental, may not be my dentist yet I can confidently say that she, too, is very patient-focused. She saw me once when Dr Finones was on maternity leave and she immediately put me at ease. Within a few minutes, I felt confident she not only had my best interest in mind but also in her heart. 4. Their system also works great! No matter who works on me, they have my complete history immediately before them so I don’t have to keep repeating where I am with my health, my current medications, my allergies, even the asthma I’ve recently developed. And here’s why I didn’t give a 5-star rating: 1. As humans in an imperfect world, Nest Dental is definitely made up of human beings. The imperfect world we live in is exactly why they have a business... failing dental health or the desire to avoid failing dental health is why people come here. When things don’t go well for a patient, sparks fly, and they are not saints...none of us are. Only saints deserve a full 5-star rating, which I think they will eventually become if they stick to the path they are on with their team. All in all, I have complete confidence and entrust our dental health to Nest Dental but I do not forget that they are composed of human beings so I remain open with them on my concerns, if any come up, so that they can - and do - act upon it!
B
5 months ago
Professional, competent, and courteous!
E
7 months ago
Great experience at Nest Dental
I know no one really loves to go to the dentist but eventually you have to go and Nest Dental tops my list. Everything from making appointments to understanding what your insurance will likely cover ahead of time is easy and efficient. The office is designed in a way that you feel calm when you are there. They also have very updated equipment. There is no judgement here and Dr. Finones is so nice and gentle. I also love Jeremy who does an awesome job of cleaning!
L
7 months ago
Nest Dental
Excellent service! Mindy was great and super helpful. Dr. Chew was warm and helpful, as usual. I really appreciate their service and although I have never loved the dentist, I really enjoy going there! One of the best dental experiences I have ever had.
P
8 months ago
Always Hight Quality and Professionall
My daughters love Nest Dental and look forward to their scheduled visits. Dr Chew is great! She is patient, thorough and gives every family her undivided attention.
L
12 months ago
Horrible experience!!! Unfair and disrespectful treatment!!!! Take your health someplace else!
I received at horrible treatment at Nest Dental by Dr. Chew. I've had issues with this dental office before as they burned my husbands lips and would not see my kids when they came with their grandma because of their ridiculous policy of kids coming only with their parents!!! But it's not easy to move your whole family to the new dental office because of the records, x-rays, dental insurance and etc so we stayed... I would like to mention that Dr. Chew is the only doctor at that office, she works only few days a week and finishes by 5pm so it's always a pain to get an appointment unless scheduled in advance.... Anyway,my last appointment with Dr. Chew left me absolutely shocked at her incompetence and Ego. I had two cavities on each side of my face that she promised to take care of in one appointment. I came on time and we started shortly after. Dr.Chew numbed both sides, removed one old filling and started to remove the second, when she realized she didn't numbed the area well enough and one of the sides were still sensitive. She gave me a third shot of numbing medication and worked on the other side while numbing took place. When she finished one side she realized she ran out of time to work on the other. She didn't utter a word, she patch up the second tooth because she already started working on it and told me she has another patient waiting, she cant finish the job and that I have to come back again soon and she will fix the another filling. I was speechless.... why didn't you allocate enough time for my visit??? I was on time!!! I was willing to wait for you before or after my appointment!!! Why did you do a third numbing medication and paralyzed my whole face if you knew you were running out of time to fix that side anyway???? The shocking thing is, she didn't even apologize!!! She just said it's nobodies fault and that things like that happen... What ??? nobodies fault ??? Well its definitely not my fault and definitely yours!!! At least if she apologize I would not write this review, but the way she dealt with me felt so unfair and so disrespectful. I left her office and all I wanted to do was cry. I am moving my family to another dental office and I would highly recommend for anyone to take your business somewhere else. There are soooo many good caring doctors, but unfortunately Dr. Chew is not one of them.