Nest Dental

Dentist

1860 El Camino Real, Suite 305

Burlingame, CA 94010

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 week ago
I love Dr. Chew! High quality service, quick response, and professional
I love Nest Dental! Dr. Chew is amazing, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. She makes the best recommendations and really guides someone how to take the best care of their teeth. I felt like she was providing me valuable information and did a phenomenal job in the most difficult situations when it came to my teeth. I get cleanings every 6 months and I think it's so easy to book appointments as well. They really do a great job.
S
3 weeks ago
Very professional, efficient & friendly treatment.
M
4 weeks ago
Finally enjoy going to the dentist!
They are a great team. Very professional, and give detailed explanations of everything they are doing, or plan to do. They do their best to make sure you are comfortable throughout your cleaning/ exam.
J
4 months ago
Great experience all around
Everyone from the Dr. Chew, all the hygienists, the office staff are all wonderful. The office is outfitted with all the latest technology, and they are so thorough with every appointment making sure you not only get the best possible treatment but also the best possible experience. I just had my first filling done in over 15 years, and it was actually a really nice experience. Dr. Chew has incredible bedside manner. Highly recommend Nest Dental to anyone.
M
4 months ago
Terrific visit
Couldn't have asked for a better visit for my 2 and a half year old daughter. Everybody was super friendly and the teeth counting and cleaning were handled gently. So happy that Nest Dental is our new home for dentistry.
B
4 months ago
Very professional
Very efficient and everyone is extremely friendly.
J
6 months ago
Lesser than expected
My experience this time was mediocre. After the cleaning, I wasn't offered the normal courtesy of rinsing my mouth and cleaning up. I was just walked back to the front desk. Further, I tried to schedule a follow up appt and couldn't get an appt at a decent time for the next 2.5 months. To top it off, they forgot to give me the normal toothbrush and toothpaste goody bag as I left.
Response from Nest Dental
We always strive to make each visit an excellent experience, so thank you for reminding us of the importance of the details. We're sorry you had a less than stellar experience this time. We will use this opportunity to review protocol with our staff, and we hope to see you again soon. - The Nest Dental Team
I
7 months ago
Quality service
Great family dentistry!
J
7 months ago
Dentist was great. Policy communication confusing
At our first visit, I asked the dentist if it was ok if our nanny brought our daughter to future appointments. That we had signed a medical consent form authorizing our nanny to approve medical treatment if we were not there. This is important as we are working parents and our nanny regularly takes our child to routine appointments. The dentist said it was fine as long as it was cleaning or checkups only. For any treatment a parent would need to come in, which was fine and was standard for our last dentist. But on the way out I asked the receptionist for confirmation. She said 'only legal guardians can bring in children." I said we had a medical consent form, but she said it was the office policy to allow only legal guardians. The situation didn't make sense, and the policy seemed overly restrictive. But OK. Then later, as our nanny was leaving, she also asked for clarification. And she was told by the receptionist that she could bring in our child for appointments so long as they weren't treatments. ? The dentist and receptionist were all very nice and the office well-tended. But after several inquiries we're still confused as to whether our nanny is allowed to bring our daughter to her next cleaning.
Response from Nest Dental
We aim to make every interaction with our office a positive experience, so that includes proper communication of our office policies. We apologize for any confusion about the minors policy and have contacted the patient's family directly. We have also reviewed this with our entire team, so that everyone is aware of the protocol to follow. Thank you for helping to improve our care and service. - The Nest Dental Team
J
7 months ago
Great experience and staff!
Positive all around