New Dimensions Integrative Therapies

Massage Therapist

621 Old Hickory Blvd,

Suite I

Jackson, TN 38305

LMT: 6625
Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

massagetherapistjackson.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 months ago
Amazed
I went to see Tom about my shoulders and back. I had been exercising pretty hard getting ready for a physical fitness test when I accumulated knots in different areas. Two days before my appointment, I pulled something in my right ankle and fear set in on my potential performance on my upcoming test, particularly the timed run. Within minutes of the medi-cupping session (first time for me), I really started to feel at ease. The procedure actually calmed me and I started to feel the anxiety start to dissipate. Then, Tom spent time on my right ankle. He knew exactly where my problem area was without me even having to tell him. I had pain with plantar flexion and by the time he was done, I could completely rotate and flex my ankle with no pain. Part of me doesn't want to admit it, but I actually felt like crying in happiness/relief. The one thing he gave me that I didn't think was possible was hope. He is truly knowledgeable and I felt completely comfortable and at ease to be in his care. I will definitely be back.
B
8 months ago
Hope for a normal life is restored!
I went for my first treatment last week with Tom Collins. When I walked in the door I had a sense of peace that seemed to reach my soul. He and I spoke and he wanted to know what I wanted to come out of my visit and my response was, "I want my hope back, the hope of living a normal life again". He assured me he could do that. Being honest, I had cancer in 2012 with very aggressive surgery in my neck. Due to the surgery I have had very limited range of motion in my neck and issues with lymphedma and damaged muscles so small things as driving (turning my neck) became a hazard for me. I have been on pain management for four years and those of you that have had to resort to that know the mental and physical battle due to that journey in itself. My pain has been tolerable to none at all for the first time in what felt life forever. My hope has been restored and am looking forward to my new life. Thank you Tom Collins, you have been God sent.
T
1 year ago
Valuable Resource of Knowledge
I went for a cupping massage and received much more. The cupping technique was a new and helpful massage, but the added information he gave me about different ways to better my well being was unexpected and appreciated. He is a wealth of knowledge that I will hopefully be tapping into in the future. Many Thanks for a great session,
G
1 year ago
Arm pain
Before I saw Tom I could not raise my arm past my shoulder, now I can raise it all the way up, the arm pain is completely gone...
A
1 year ago
New Dimensions Integrative therapy & Tom Collins are awesome combination!
I have been a runner for 8 years and we all suffer injuries during training. Another friend and runner highly recommended him so he could help me with my hip pain. I went to visit Tom and he's not only very professional but he listens and knows how to fix the problem. I am a very happy customer and "runner" after each visit. Pain and muscle soreness is gone after sessions and every time I have a big race I just give him a call and he gets me 110% ready! Highly recommend any runners or non-runners to visit New Dimensions integrative Therapies!
D
3 years ago
AWESOME
Tom at New Dimensions is AWESOME! My first experience was years ago when he relieved my sciatic problem when others could not. At present I am dealing with thoracic \ rib pain, abdominal pain following 3 major surgeries.After 2 sessions Of massage and medicupping I am already feeling better. If you are having issues....go see Tom, he can change your life!
J
3 years ago
Knee Pain Gone
I have struggled with knee pain for the last 2 years and thought my problem was associated with something I had done to my knee. Tom has fixed my problem in just a few sessions and taught me ways to maintain my mobility. He has a deep understanding of how muscles work in the human body and is an excellent teacher to keep us moving pain free. I highly recommend Tom to anyone that is experiencing either muscle or joint problems.
L
3 years ago
TOM COLLINS - THIS MAN IS GIFTED!
Upon recommendation from my personal trainer, I made an appointment with Tom and my experience with him was absolutely superb! He is without a doubt gifted and knowledgeable at his craft. For several months, I have been having nagging pain(s) with my right shoulder. My trainer shared her experience with Medi-Cupping during one of our sessions, and raved about it endlessly. She thought I could benefit from it because, she too, has some shoulder issues. I was able to secure an appointment with Tom on Saturday, January 17th, and let me say I was NOT DISAPPOINTED! This man is an absolute God-send. The Medi-Cupping massage was unlike ANYTHING I had ever experienced. There were moments during our session that I was in awe and speechless. Coupled with this amazing therapy, he was very detailed in explaining how our bodies function and could be out of balance and we not even truly recognize it. I spent 90 minutes with Tom and sincerely I was transfixed and transformed after one visit; so much so, I scheduled two more appointments immediately. The atmosphere is so calming and he makes you feel very comfortable. Literally, after my initial visit, I could feel a stark difference in my mobility. The pain and discomfort level had diminished significantly, and I could move, rotate, and engage my shoulder without hesitation. He gave attention to my left side, however, since my right shoulder pain was more pervasive he directed his attention more to that side. I could continue on and on about my experience with this funny, talented, knowledgeable, and kind man but I would be typing for days. I CANNOT recommend Tom Collins enough. I got off that table feeling like a new woman. I am so fortunate that he was recommended to me and I look forward to continuing my therapy with him. Don't hesitate make an appointment with Tom Collins immediately!!!
D
3 years ago
Finally Someone Who Can Fix My Neck
I have had chronic neck pain and migraines for many years. I started coming to Tom 7 years ago and he is the only therapist that I have found who can get rid of my headaches in a matter of minutes. His techniques and understanding of the human body is amazing. He has taught me how to reduce the intensity and frequency of the migraines through home care and hydration. His whole body approach is amazingly effective. Thank you Tom for using the gifts God has given you.
S
3 years ago
Not a fu fu massage extremely effective!!!
Came in to see Tom with Lots of knots, feeling much better, muscles loosening up! Great!