New Haven Dental Group- Hamden

Dentist

295 Washington Ave

Hamden, CT 06518

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
6 months ago
Done in 15 minutes
I visited to have a veneer placed on a front lower tooth that was worn down. Dr. O'Brien saw me right at 8, was efficient and friendly. I was done by 8:15 and very satisfied with the result. After spending 26 years with my previous dentist who retired, I had to find a new dentist in this area. Dr. O'Brien was recommended by a co-worker. I am very satisfied. The office staff is also friendly and helpful.
F
6 months ago
Dr. Dean is the best!
Dr. Dean always answers all my questions very patiently.
D
6 months ago
people were friendly. I was taken care of on time. Maria, the hygienist told me everything she was going to do. the doctor was fine - he actually talked to me as I was driving regarding directions, but I was a bit lost as to how to find this office. it was the first time I went there.
T
6 months ago
Cleaning
Cathy was excellent, as usual. She is dedicated to detail and good dental care! I appreciated Dr O Briens input as well!
J
7 months ago
The Best
I've been going to New Haven Dental for many years. Every dentist I dealt with there has been excellent. Friendly and very competent. The support staff is equally great. I'm more than satisfied.
M
7 months ago
Thank you. You do a great job for me every time I come and you help me take care of my teeth and gums at home, too.
L
7 months ago
Financial
I feel for the most part the doctor and technicians are highly trained. I am uncomfortable with how the finances are handled. While I was waiting I was informed that I would have a copay. She actually meant coinsurance and she would tell me what it was when I was done. When I was done I was very uncomfortable and she made me wait at the front desk until dr entered charges. Then she wanted to collect $600. I was lucky I had my credit card. I have never not paid a bill and always waited till my insurance paid then paid balance. This made me uncomfortable and especially because I was in pain.
M
7 months ago
Dr. Homer
I'd never been treated by Dr.Homer before and he was wonderful. When I arrived I was greeted by a very friendly receptionist, Dr. Homer was kind,calming, and professional. His assistant was friendly and struck up a conversation while Dr.Homer was out of the office. I really appreciate being able to go to the dentist after work so I didn't have to take time off!!!! I hope in the future I'll be able to get my teeth cleaned also after work hours.
M
7 months ago
My 1st Visit
Everyone was friendly and the office appeared very organized. My cleaning and exam were as I expected and my questions were answered to my satisfaction by the hygienist and Dr. O'Brien.
C
7 months ago
Great experience
First off I was very impressed with the office's efforts to inform me that the Dr was running a bit late so I could take some time before driving there. The office staff is pleasant and very easy to deal with. I've followed Dr. O'Brien for many years and always find him to be professional (aka great work) and also just a heck of a nice guy. His assistant Sabrina was kind, reassuring and has a very pleasant personality. A filling was on the menu. All went very well and took much less time than I expected. The Dr. explained the steps involved. as I was interested in some of the nitty gritty. So as you can tell, I'm part of their fan club :-)