New Haven Dental

Dentist

123 York Street Suite 4L

New Haven, CT 06511

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 months ago
High quality, very professional and friendly.
Needed an emergency appointment. Got a quick appointment. Dr. John Plachtyna is wonderful. He knows me well and eases my fear. I feel very comfortable with him.
C
1 year ago
Branford Office
Staff is always, professional, courteous, attentive and friendly. Office is clean and neat. A pleasure to receive dental care here. I have received excellent care in the New Haven and Woodbridge offices as well from Dr. Cloutier and Dr. Dean. Staff attentive and offices clean and neat as well.
M
2 years ago
Comfortable Office, Friendly Doc/Staff
I went to this office last week after chipping a tooth. The front desk was very cordial and helped me figure out my insurance coverage as I'd recently enrolled in a new plan. I was attended to promptly at the start of my appointment time and saw Dr. Bhatt. He took a picture of my tooth with a special camera and showed me where it was chipped. He explaines to me that I needed a crown and answered all my questions (how is a crown made, how long does it last, etc). Dr. Bhatt and his assistant took great care to match the color of my teeth and took some more photos to make sure the lab got it right. I left with a smooth temporary and the Dr. gave me his direct contact information if I had any questions before my next appointment. I really appreciated the personal service and that the office took time to be transparent about he work I needed and why. Highly recommend!
K
2 years ago
Began the implant process today with Dr Dean who clearly explained everything as she went along. Frequently asked how I was doing and offered me break if needed. Her assistant, Maureen, did an excellent job spraying and vacuuming minimizing any discomfort. Upon completion, I was given clear instructions regarding post-procedure care. For an invasive procedure, there was very little discomfort and no pain. Much better than I anticipated!
A
2 years ago
every thing in the ofice is
A
2 years ago
Such an easy and wonderful experience. The front desk is helpful and informative, the doctors and staff communicative. Liz was very kind and courteous as always.
M
2 years ago
Such a great experience!
It's not always the case that you come by a dental practice that you are eager to visit. My experience with new haven dental was nothing short of that. I was a patient with this practice for about 2 years. The organization, friendliness, ease of communication, and the staff together made the experience great. The receptionists and office staff are always warm and cordial and super helpful. The office is very clean as well. For the most part I saw Dr. Jane Russo for my invisalign treatment. It was supposed to be a short treatment but ended up going longer since I moved out of state. Nonetheless, she communicated with me through email, phone calls to make sure I was following up with the treatment. I was traveling to CT to see her throughout the treatment and knowing it was a long commute for me, she made sure to make it as easy for me as possible and kept up with my not so flexible schedule. The treatment went well however my final retainers did not fit because I had to get a crown in between, but she took impressions of my teeth and mailed me a new retainer that would fit. She cares deeply for her patients and definitely went out of her way to make sure my treatment went well. Her assistant is super friendly as well and you will always walk out with a smile. Also shout out to Nancy who did my cleanings. Was very gentle and took time. Definitely recommend!
T
2 years ago
Great Experience
Just had gum surgery with Dr. Dean and Lisa. They both were great and I could tell that they love what they do. Dr. Dean explained everything as she did it. They were very thorough about post-op stuff. The procedure was painless, short and sweet. They even had my music playing! Lisa call this morning to check on me. Thank you both again.
M
2 years ago
Gentle,expert care, friendly and bright. I have never been in a better dental office.
A
2 years ago
I was nervous on the way to my appointment after not having been to a dentist in ages. Once I got there the staff calmed my nerves immediately. Nancy was so kind, gentle, and made the experience a pleasant one, which I never thought could happen! Thank you.