New Leaf Family Dental

Dentist

314 W Main St.

Cheshire, CT 06410

Open Today By Appointment

newleaffamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 month ago
A fantastic cleaning
My hygienist Tasha did a wonderful cleaning my teeth today. Both hygienists I've been scheduled with at New Leaf have been outstanding. Their technique is highly skillful and professional, and they were friendly and congenial.
T
1 month ago
My reaction to my first visit (x-rays, cleaning by technician, and exam by doctor) was extremely favorable. The facility is very impressive, modern and well-maintained. The equipment utilized for me was upscale and current technology. And all personnel I met were friendly and professional. Overall impression: excellent!
R
2 months ago
Modern facility, friendly staff
very good first impression as soon as I walked through the door. All of the staff was very friendly and professional. They answered all my questions, and also did a great job on cleaning my teeth!
K
3 months ago
The staff gets to know, and care about, their patients.
I have been going to this office for several years now and, honestly, couldn’t be happier. Before my most recent visit they not only emailed and texted to confirm, but they also called to check to make sure that I didn’t need an antibiotic (sometimes taken before an appointment after sustaining an injury or surgery). They had remembered that (6 months earlier) I had a knee injury and were concerned that I had surgery. I didn’t even remember that! For an office that (if you’re lucky) you go to twice a year, they’re incredibly thoughtful!
G
3 months ago
Today was first appointment with New Leaf. I was pleased with the friendly staff and how quickly they acknowledged me upon entering office. Hygienist was perfect, i.e. extremely thorough but concerned that I was not feeling discomfort. She gave me extra time needed since it was almost a year since my last cleaning, check up. The dentist, Dr. Bemis was both professional and personable. His technology showed for me clearly xrays of teeth and gums hotspot areas to alert me for future dental concerns. Since it was my first appointment with him, he also allocated more time to review my past X rays, dental history and answering my questions. After today's appointment I would recommend anyone to New Leaf as the experience truly exceeded my expectations!
J
3 months ago
Top rate. Very professional, friendly and respectful. Pleasant visit. Would recommend to others. Plus it didn't hurt
J
4 months ago
An Extremely Compassionate Dentist
It was a hot July Friday, 3:00 PM, when my recent dental implant screw-collar popped out. With the loose screw in hand I had to find the nearest dentist ASAP. I literally ran down the street to the closest dental office in Cheshire. Fortunately, I was able to stop Dr. Bemis as he was driving out of his office driveway. He greeted me with a nice smile, got out of his car, took me into his office and, thanks to his immediate concern and kindness, a few minutes later I no longer had "a loose screw in my head." Take it from someone who’s experienced dental issues for over 50 years, this dentist, Dr. Gregory Bemis, is without doubt one of the most compassionate dentists I’ve ever met.
L
4 months ago
Family friendly top of the line service
Coming to New Leaf has been a wonderful experience for my family. From the greeting when you walk in to the care provided. So knowledgeable and funny and nuturing for my needs as I have some special circumstances and get a little nervous. They walked me right through everything with ease and I had fun doing it. Love the sky and sunset ceiling panels for the lights.
A
4 months ago
Excellent Service and Care - As Always
My daughter feels comfortable having her teeth cleaned and they are so informative, professional and all around nice. They care about my daughter's teeth and her health. I am so happy, always have a wonderful experience.
S
5 months ago
Great!
After not visiting the dentist for 8 years due to some traumatic experiences, I am very happy I found new leaf! I was so scared I would have a mouth needing work, but the staff was so awesome from the second I stepped in the door until the second I left (not not even one cavity!). They didn’t make me feel bad about not visiting in so long, made me feel like I take great care of my teeth, and I already made another appointment for six months. I’m so happy! Thank you!