New York Floorman

Flooring Contractor

1790 Third Avenue

New York, NY 10029

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

ny-floorman.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 months ago
I own a brownstone in Park Slope, Brooklyn and hired a small local company to refinish and stain my hardwood floors. They were absolutely terrible! So I needed to find a new company ASAP. I called New York Floorman (who I found on the web) and spoke with Rich (the owner) at New York Floorman and he came right over to give me an estimate the same day I called. By the next morning, his crews began refinishing my floors to fix all the issues caused by the first company, and they came out absolutely beautiful. I also had his guys paint a few rooms for me because I was in a rush and they do painting as well. Everything came out perfect. They were clean, so efficient, on time every day, and were such nice workers. I would recommend New York Floorman to anyone looking for flooring or painting work. I think they even do tiling as well. Wonderful experience. Thanks Rich!
A
3 months ago
Richard Kessner with NY-Floorman was great! They were professional, reasonably priced and were so accomodating with my hectic schedule. Richard answerd all my questions and concerns and was very patient dealing with my co-op board. And most importantly my floors looks amazing! I would highly recommend them.
A
3 months ago
I'm a big fan of Rich, Miguel and their crew. My floors, walls and new crown molding look fabulous!! Rich was very helpful and patient in the planning/designing phase. I had a good feeling about him from the start. As he promised, Miguel & crew were very reliable. They showed when they said they would, worked hard the entire day, came in at estimate, finished when promised and even cleaned up well before they left! Even the staff in my building commented on how professional and respectful they were! They stand behind their work. If you have a question or concern after the job is done and paid for, they come right back. I would recommend them highly and will use them again as soon as i am ready to do the rest of the apartment!
A
3 months ago
We have used NY Floorman to renew the floor in our apartment. They have done a tremendously good job. They promised a lot and delivered even more: The previous floor was uneven, glued to the floor with no subfloor below it. They had to remove the entire floor piece by piece after moving all the furniture and then install the new floor around a kitchen island and small corners and within closets. We left the apartment for Richard and his crew to do the work and were obvious anxious when we came back. The floor was absolutely perfect, the apartment clean, no dust whatsoever. This was a very difficult job and they did it absolutely perfect. I highly recommend NY Floorman!
V
3 months ago
I have a great experience with the professionalism of Richard and NY Florrman. They have done a fantastic job re-doing the entire floor of my apartment. They are flexible with the work schedule, and takes great care moving the furniture around. Highly recommended to anyone who looks for a painless experience of floor work.
N
3 months ago
I'm at the tail end of a horrendous renovation, and I needed my parquet floors sanded. I didn't want to have my contractor do it because he overcharges egregiously. So I contacted Richard. His guys were FANTASTIC. Not only did they color-match some new tiles that I had had put in and do a fantastic job on the sanding, but they were on time, moved the furniture without a scratch. Richard is really responsive via email, and he was so flexible (I had to change the date due to the construction). The job was completed quickly and expertly. And the prices were very competitive.
C
3 months ago
Great services and highly recommended.
M
3 months ago
My experience with New York Floorman was great everything went smooth and well. Richard was very kindly to me as well when he talked to me over the phone. Great contractors company.
A
3 months ago
Fantastic work done at very reasonable price. Easy to work with Rich, who runs the various teams. I had my tri-plex apartment painted with various colors in each room and the wood floors sanded and poly'd. My apartment building is a condo, but the rules are similar to a co-op. Rich was willing to manage the details to ensure the project would be completed on time making sure to respect the rules. I will be recommending New York Floorman to anyone who is looking for responsible contractors at a reasonable price.
A
3 months ago
Fantastic work done at very reasonable price. Easy to work with Rich, who runs the various teams. I had my tri-plex apartment painted with various colors in each room and the wood floors sanded and poly'd. My apartment building is a condo, but the rules are similar to a co-op. Rich was willing to manage the details to ensure the project would be completed on time making sure to respect the rules. I will be recommending New York Floorman to anyone who is looking for responsible contractors at a reasonable price.