New York Vision Associates Inc

Optometrist

185 Madison Ave

Second Floor

New York, NY 10016

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

newyorkoptometrydoctor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 years ago
Always a positive experience!
I've been a patient of Dr. Lewy for probably 15 years. From the interaction with the reception desk to Dr Lewy always greeting me with a warm smile handshake, I always look forward to my eye examination. The checkups are thorough and all the while he engages me in relaxing conversation. He is quick and efficient Thank you New York Vision Associates. Regsrds, Joe Buck
Response from New York Vision Associates Inc
Thank you VERY much for your kind words. The feeling is mutual !!
A
2 years ago
Incredible care & service!
I have been seeing Dr. Stockman for many years now. He is genuinely concerned about each patient's eye health and is always quickly available for any emergencies. His office staff are very kind and accommodating as well. Highly recommend him!
P
2 years ago
The only opthamologist I want to see
Dr. Lewy and the other doctors who I have worked with are extremely competent and given the issues I have faced, I can say without reserve, this place is the best in NY for eye care. Christine and the other staff are great as well. I don't remember all their names at the moment, but they are very welcoming and helpful. I actually look forward to going there.
J
2 years ago
Excellent Experience / Very Accomodating
For a while I had trouble seeing out of my right eye, but because I have a very demanding work schedule, I wasn't able to see a doctor. To make a long story short, my condition became worse and I decided that I could not hold out anymore. When I called New York Vision and explained my situation and work schedule, the receptionist made an appointment for the next day during my lunch hour and said she would leave a note for the doctor that I needed to be examined immediately. As promised, as soon as I walked in the doctor examined me!
Response from New York Vision Associates Inc
Glad we were able to help you in a time efficient manner
T
2 years ago
Wow!!
I made an appointment at NY Vision Associates because I wanted to try contact lenses. The staff was extremely professional and patient. The office was modern, neat and clean. Christina helped me to insert my new lenses and she gave me expert advice as to how to should care for them. Dr. Lewy gave me the most comprehensive eye exam I ever had. I highly recommend this office for all eye care needs.
N
2 years ago
exceptional care
Have been a patient for many years and the quality of care provided is outstanding. You couldn't pay me to ho elsewhere.
Response from New York Vision Associates Inc
Thank you for your kind words. We love you too !!
B
2 years ago
Amazing practice!
I went to see Dr. Jay stockman due to vision complications, he walked me through every step of the issue I was having. He is very thorough And extremely funny I highly recommend him.
E
2 years ago
Great visit! Dr. Stockman is fantastic!