Newell Orthodontics, P.C.

Dentist

611 18th St

Spirit Lake, IA 51360

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
4 days ago
Competent, Patient, and Professional
Dr. Newell is a highly competent and efficient orthodontist. He explains things thoroughly in layman terms. He is punctual when starting appointments, yet we never feel rushed while asking him questions. He is completely honest and has patience when my child asks, "How much longer will I be wearing braces?". It is easy to put 100% of your faith in what Dr. Newell is doing because of his competence, credentials and demeanor! I have recommended him to multiple families!
K
1 month ago
Orthodontics
Very pleased! Extremely nice staff, patient, kind people. Dr. Newell is very professional & incredibly good with kids. Can't wait to see the changes that will occur with my kids teeth!!!
J
2 months ago
Put my daughter at ease.
My daughter was really nervous today. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They were great in telling her exactly what they were going go do each step of the way.
M
3 months ago
Professional and friendly!
Wasn't excited to get braces on at age 58, they made me feel right at home, not uncomfortable at all. Even put my top braces on the back side of my teeth, so people really don't even notice I have them!
J
3 months ago
Amazing knowledge of treatment!!!
We had our consultation with Dr. Newell for the course of treatment with our daughters and we left being 100% at ease. He made us so comfortable with his expertise that we are very confident that we made the best choice in choosing an Orthodontist.
S
3 months ago
I have been more than satisfied with the service provided by Dr. Newell and his staff. Visits are in and out, easy to work with to arrange appointment times, and very willing to help with any questions or concerns at any time. Would highly recommend Newell Orthodontics.
J
4 months ago
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Dr. Newell was great with our girls and made us feel at ease. Putting braces on twins at the same time will be spendy but I am confident that he will do what's best for their teeth and our budget! Very happy we made the choice we made!
E
4 months ago
High quality service, personal and professional
Dr. Newell and his staff are professional, kind, courteous, and respectful. They are a fun group that have a great sense of humor while they truly care about their patients.
W
6 months ago
Wrong color on brackets
We were away on vacation in Mexico so our son went to his appt today by himself. He called me immediately after his appt to express his extreme displeasure with the color installed on his brackets. He said he asked repeatedly for red to be installed and for some reason he ended up with orange. I don't know what happened because I wasn't there but I cold tell I had one unhappy teenager. We have always had a great experience's with Dr Newell so this caught us a little of off guard. Hopefully this was a simple oversight. Thank you for your understanding.
Response from Newell Orthodontics, P.C.
When your son came in for his appointment, we asked him what color he wanted on his braces and he said red. He was accompanied by his little sister who is about 4 years old and very cute and was chatting with us. She informed us that he had been mean to her that morning before they got to our office (he agreed with that). We asked her what color she thought he should have on his braces and she replied "orange"! We took a vote and the orange won by 2 votes. As a result, we put orange on his braces and really did not think it would be something that would upset him as it was just done in fun. If it is a big problem for him, we can certainly get him in before his next scheduled appointment and change the colors for him.
K
6 months ago
First Ortho appointment
The visit was to see what process was going to be the best for her and then did the molds, pictures, and x-rays. It was very informative since he suggested a different route than my first child. He was able to answer our questions and said he would be available for more if we had them before our consultation next month. We were in and out within a half hour. I like how efficient Dr. Newell and his staff are.