Newport Dental Care, PC

Dentist

4909 S Coast Hwy

Suite 8

South Beach, OR 97366

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

newportdentalcarepc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
6 days ago
As always, very friendly staff & nice organized and clean office!
This office is spot on with their scheduling. I recently retired and Dr Lee's office staff was so kind to tell me what to look for Medicare supplemental insurance. Had a new teeth cleaner today and she was great! I did have to remind her about the "goodie bag", but she was cool! Dr Lee is a wonderful dentist! I like the way he explains what he does during procedures .
F
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
While it may seem strange, I always enjoy going to the dentist here. I have confidence that I will be treated professionally and with friendliness. It is never a scary thing to go to the dentist when you go here.
S
2 weeks ago
Professional and very friendly and thorough
The hygienist was excellent and very friendly. She was very thorough and careful.
J
2 weeks ago
Clean choppers
Thank you, Jamie, and all the staff. You folks make it (mostly) fun to go to the dentist!
T
2 weeks ago
Very good and successful visit. Two extractions and Dr. Kim and staff were all professional and made sure you were comfortable. Made the whole process a good outcome. Thanks! Would and have been recommending Newport Dental to all my contacts.
L
4 weeks ago
Dental team works together well on tricky repair
The repair work I had today was tricky... the tooth was way in the back of my narrow mouth and very hard to get to. Early in the process Dr. Kim placed a bite block on the alternate side to ease the tension on my jaw. It was a great help! His assistant responded quickly to my indication of pulling on my lip as she worked to suction and spray. Their responsiveness to my comfort was reassuring and helps me feel confident about returning for more work in the future. Dr. Kim's numbing injections are the best I have experienced during many years of dental work. Thank you.
C
1 month ago
Had to have a filing done.... but no pain, no fear!
My husband and I have been with Dr. Kim for years. Having any dental work done, usually includes at least a bit of pain and being uncomfortable. However, Dr. Kim is so careful and precise, I had no pain while having a filling done. I am grateful for Dr. Kim and his staff, as all are not only professional, but warm and welcoming.
S
1 month ago
recent dental work by Dr. Kim
Dr. Kim is the first dentist who has discerned that it takes my body a long time to become numb from novocaine. I had enough time for that to happen, even though it was getting late in the day, and consequently the work done was painless and quick, not needing to stop for more meds due to pain, as has usually been the case for me in the past. Everyone at the office is welcoming, kind and efficient.
S
1 month ago
Very patient group of employees. Dr Lee explains everything as he works. Great follow up. I would highly recommend this practice.
D
1 month ago
Very friendly and professional staff
Back in 2002, my wife and I became some of the first clients at the Newport Dental office in South Beach. Dr. Kim, his wife Pam and the whole staff are personable and really focused on providing quality dental care. The first few years that we were with Newport Dental, Dr. Kim repaired and restored some of my wife's teeth that had suffered from many years of low quality HMO dental work. As a result, her dental health is immensely improved. I also have benefited from Dr. Kim's attention to detail and commitment to quality workmanship using the latest technology. We feel like we are in very good hands with Newport Dental! Thank you Edmond, Pam and staff for the great dental service you are providing to south Lincoln County.