Newport Dental Group

Dentist

1835 Newport Blvd

Ste E-267

Costa Mesa, CA 92627

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 months ago
Friendly and Efficient
The staff and doctor were friendly. I had a cleaning and 4 cavities filled in what felt like a pretty fast time frame. I didn’t have to wait 30 minutes for an assistant to come in just to tell me the doctor would be in soon. They explained all fees of what my insurance would and wouldn’t cover. The best part for me was that they weren’t trying to sell me on any type of whitenings or add-on services, and just cared about taking care of what was necessary. They did recommend a fluoride session but explained specifically why they recommended it for my teeth.
A
7 months ago
High quality service
Great service and very friendly!
S
7 months ago
Great staff! Great experience!
C
8 months ago
Excellent dentist!
The dental staff are very friendly and good at their work! Knowledgable, gentle, and fast.
B
8 months ago
Professional and Kind Staff
Everyone at Newport Dental is always so kind, welcoming, and professional. You’re always sure to be greeted with a smile and a short wait time followed by great service!
I
9 months ago
Just a good experience all around
Everyone that works there is awesome!! They are not only knowledgeable, but they care (or at least act like they do :) ). I highly recommend them for any dentistry needs. So far they have done a "painless" deep cleaning and I am getting ready for them to do a ton of more work so I'll keep everyone posted. BTW, they have an amazing discount dental plan that gives you a discount on everything and has already saved m a ton!!
J
9 months ago
Cleaning visit
Gloria did my teeth cleaning today and as always she is very thorough and so personable. I enjoy the time sitting in the chair due to her wonderful personality and how quick and complete she does her job.
S
10 months ago
Careful, considerate, and competent.
Like many, I have been averse to dentist offices, and my reluctance led to avoiding gong for years. Newport Dental has gotten good reviews, and that is part of what influenced me to go over a year ago. Since then, I have had dental work and Invisalign done. I can honestly give my strong endorsement for the dental group. The staff and dentist are all professional, kind, and skilled. I don’t feel pressured to do anything I don’t want to have done, and all the work has been excellent. In short, this is an outstanding dentist experience.
B
10 months ago
Outstanding Customer Service and Care
We had a dental emergency with my son this morning, and they not only accommodated us with an urgent appointment, but also were very kind and caring to my son who needed to have a lot of work done. They explained everything to me thoroughly, did their pre-exam very detailed and list Ned to all of my questions and concerns. I would recommend this team on all levels and we will be happy to be going back for our follow up next week.
S
10 months ago
Glorious Gloria
Today was my second visit but my first interaction with the hygienist Gloria. She has an awesome bedside manner. She’s gentle and personable. She didn’t make me feel bad for neglecting my teeth instead she offered encouragement to help me improve. I suffer from major depression and not brushing my teeth regularly is one unfortunate way I neglect myself. Getting a guilt trip is the last thing I want when it’s all I can do some days to just get out of bed. So I really appreciated the kindness.