Newport Gentle Dentistry

Dentist

911 NE Avery St.

Newport, OR 97365

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

gentledentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 days ago
Pleasant experience!!
Taylor is knowledgeable and gentle. She explains, and gives great feedback. The music made a world of difference. Thumbs (or gums) up!
C
4 weeks ago
I felt that the experience was very professional and all staff was very friendly. Since I have not had much dental work done on me since I was a child I was a bit apprehensive about having so many cavities filled, which went well according to Dr. Teich; however when I was flossing and brushing and seeing bits of material coming loose it made me a bit nervous because I didn't realize it was the bonding material and I was thinking it was filling material coming out. So perhaps in this case being made aware of the fact that this happens would have been helpful and eliminated the anxiety I had. But Dr. Teich was gracious enough to call me himself and explain the situation to calm my fears and I appreciated that. Just a suggestion that perhaps for some people they made need to be aware of the possibility of some things that could happen after some procedures to eliminate any apprehension for the patient later. Other than this I am very satisfied with the service provided. thank you.
D
1 month ago
"Going to the Dentist" Now a Good Experience
For most of my life I have not gone to the dentist willingly, but Dr. Teich and his staff have made the experience much easier and not dreaded. If you need to go to the dentist this is a place to go.
B
1 month ago
Quality experience
Always a good experience, very professional, compassionate and friendly. Great attention to detail.
B
2 months ago
Tooth extraction and quality of care.
Needed a tooth extraction and Dr. Teich did a wonderful job. Have been to him before for routine care. Found I had a cracked tooth, happened this past Sunday, no way to save it. Have had teeth pulled before, number of years ago, wisdom teeth. Never felt the tooth being removed. Mandy, Dr. Teich's assistant, was very conscientious and explained activities to me before they happened. Excellent work. Thanks to all Gentle Dentistry staff. Good people who care.
C
2 months ago
Lives up to the name
Wonderful, friendly staff that really know what they're doing. I've always had positive experiences in Dr. Teich's dental office. The hygienists are all friendly, efficient, and yes, gentle.
B
2 months ago
I had not been to a dentist for over three, maybe four years due to a very traumatic experience. I discovered Dr Teich through a friend of mine and all that she told me was true. Treated with respect and Compassion, and not rushed. The x-rays were taken and then Dr. came in and we consulted about the findings. We made a plan and looked at all possibilities. Now we go from here with costs up front and a smile from me at not being afraid any longer. All Office persons were. Kind and put me at ease.
D
2 months ago
I am on of those people petrified of dentist. I have had many bad experiences since childhood, so it has been too many years since I have visited a dental office. Yesterday, however, was different. I felt at ease, confident with what was explained to me, and best of all, NO PAIN!! I still am not looking forward to my next visit, but appreciate Dr. Teich and staff for understanding my apprehensions and need for anesthetics. It will be good to get some long overdue issues taken care of. When I returned to work that afternoon, two of my fellow employees were anxious to hear about my experience. They will be making appointments in the near future. Thank you to Doctor Teich and all the staff.
B
2 months ago
Always friendly and professional. Greatly concerned with oral health and strive for a painless visit.
K
2 months ago
Highly Professional
The hygenist was very thorough and competent. She performed the full mouth X-rays, scaling of placque, and polishing very well and painlessly. Excellent hygienist! Dr. Teich was very thorough in reviewing her work and my examination. He showed me his concerns on the X-rays, and said he would review them again on my next visit in four months.