Newport Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

15 Old Beach Rd

Newport, RI 02840-3285

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
8 months ago
Best dentist ever
Dr, Drennon is the best, I have 4 children and have had several different dentists, she is wonderful. She lets you know what she is going to do before each procedure. My children were afraid of going to the dentist before we started coming here, now they look forward to it. Her staff is friendly and very helpful also.
T
9 months ago
Very friendly and professional
The staff and Dr. Drennon are always very friendly and extremely professional.
M
11 months ago
Push X-rays when teeth are fine
Brought our 4 year old for his 6 month cleaning checkup and the doctor and the hygienist told us he was "probably getting cavities and needed full mouth crays@. Child didn't cooperate nonetheless they tried. Followed up with another local dentist Doctor Swanson in Portsmouth and our 4 year old "isn't probably getting cavities" and has "no need for X-rays". We were told repeatedly that dr Drennon and her staff push for X-rays and more services. Never went back. Our child is 5 and still has a beautiful cavity free smile and healthy gums and hygiene. Shame on them. I suspect many of the higher rated reviews could be fake as people from her prior office location in GA also complained about her or her staff.
Response from Newport Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your review. We take all of your thoughts seriously. In this case, we did not properly explain to you why your child needed xrays. If a patient of any age presents with teeth that are touching each other, then the in-between surfaces cannot be visualized clinically and xrays are indicated each year to ensure a comprehensive exam. Dr. Drennon follows the American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry Guidelines and treats all patients as her own. We ONLY recommend xrays if needed and will obtain valuable diagnostic information from them. We apologize for your experience at our office.
H
1 year ago
professional friendly
the staff is very friendly and professional they answer questions being sure to speak clearly and make sure you understand what is going on with your children's oral hygene
A
1 year ago
Professional and Friendly service
The staff at Newport Pediatric is phenomenal. They help the child make the time easy and stress free. They understand that each child is different and work around any difficulties. Their policy to perform bulk work while under sedation is wonderful and help sets up a healthy relationship for the child in the future. The front desk is clear and upfront about fees which is a welcome difference from other dentist offices I've been to.
M
2 years ago
Consistently waiting
Once again, we had an appointment in which we sat in the waiting room for over an hour before we went in. It is rather challenging to leave work early, rush in to ... sit.. and sit.. and sit.. Sadly, this was the third time in recent visits have occurred and is very frustrating.
Response from Newport Pediatric Dentistry
We apologize and completely understand your frustration. We continually work to see you on time. Cooperation levels in children can be unpredictable and emergencies often present, and therefore, we sometimes run behind. In your subsequent visits, we assure you that you will be seen on time and greatly appreciate your patience. Your time is valuable to us.
N
2 years ago
Awsome dentist trip
Very satisfied with the staff and the wonderful service they provide
Response from Newport Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your visiting our office and we are happy that you had a great experience!
J
2 years ago
Exelent job , very freindly and pro.
D
2 years ago
Great Office Staff
I am so pleased with all the staff at the office. They really make things so much easier for me. Brooklynn is a very nervous little girl. But, you do your best to make her feel comfortable. Thank you, Dolores Woolhouse
Response from Newport Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are so happy that Brooklyn had a nice visit.
L
2 years ago
My daughter needed a filling
Great experience. Staff is very patient and they explained everything to my daughter and showed her all the tools they were going to use before getting started.