NewTown Tax Preparation

Tax Preparation Service

Williamsburg, VA 23188

Closed Today Closed

taxconsultantswilliamsburg.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
7 months ago
A truly professional organization.
I wish I met Mr. Prestyly and team years ago. I have never received the kind of service I've gotten from him in my 40 years plus of agonizing and complicated tax preparation, now I actually look forward to it. Thanks again Mr. Prestyly, thanks for making my life so much simpler
B
1 year ago
Personal and Exceptional Service
Mr. Steve Prestyly has prepared my Federal and State tax returns for the past two years. I have found him to be knowledgeable, highly competent, and detail-oriented. In those instances where a particularly complex tax issue arises, he will carefully research the tax code(s) to insure complete accuracy and maximum compliance. His office is conveniently located in New Town--- hence the name ---and he is always amenable to meeting at times that are convenient to the client. Mr. Prestyly is also a good listener, very cordial, and personable, which makes the entire process of preparing your tax returns for filing a collaborative effort and much less of a burden. Exceptional service in all respects, in my opinion.
R
1 year ago
Quality, helpful tax preparation
Steve did a great job preparing my taxes. As a realtor, I wanted to make sure that I got all the deductions that I was allowed. Working with him made the whole process painless and easy. He even gave me some great tips for keeping track of expenses and mileage. It's also nice to know I can call Steve any time throughout the year about tax related issues.
K
1 year ago
Great experience will use again!!
Steve Prestyly is your personal and professional tax expert, he helped me out of a difficult situation. Thank you Steve!!
E
1 year ago
Excellent Professional and Easy
New Town Tax Prep is exactly how the title describes. Fast, professional, and above all easy. If you are confused and frustrated trying to do your own taxes, buy some piece of mind and ask New Town Tax Prep to do them for you!
T
2 years ago
Made Paying Taxes Easy
We are a first year client and Steve made it easy for us. We have a complex return and he made this years experience easy. He reviewed a couple years past returns, we provided current years information and he took it from there. Great communication and follow up as needed. He set an expected completion date and came in right on time as promised. He also asked questions about next years expectations as we move into retirement and gave us suggestions. He also has kept in communication with us throughout the year. Our past CPA did our taxes and we didn't hear from him for another year- we appreciate Steve treats you like he wants to earn your business. Highly recommend to new residents to the area or those looking to make tax time simple.
R
2 years ago
Thorough and rapidly responsive service provided by Steve!
Steve provided excellent and knowledgeable service regarding my 2014 tax return.I have no reservation in recommending Steve for professional tax return assistance-you will be pleased with the result.
B
2 years ago
Great Job Mr. Prestyly (NewTown Tax)
What a fast and accurate job...I wish I knew Mr. Prestyly years ago..I would of saved a lot...Nice personal service..They took care of everything!
C
3 years ago
Professional, friendly, fair price, great service, and accommodating.
M
3 years ago
Fantastic!
Cleans, quick, and professional service. Helped me to receive the biggest bang for my buck!