Niagara Health & Rehab Centre

Chiropractor

23 Hannover Drive

Unit 3A

St. Catharines, ON L2W 1A3

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

stcatharineschirotoffice.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 years ago
Exceptionally knowledgeable staff who will get you results
After suffering a herniated disc in 2013 due my BJJ training and experiencing significant nerve pain, it was recommended I try Niagara Health and Rehab Centre from Terry Fowler of Fight Fit. Terry spoke very highly of Dr. Geoff Gamble and the rest of the staff at NHRC. Within a month of treatment the amount of pain I was experiencing had been significantly reduced and within 3 months of treatment I had recovered sufficiently to resume my training. I have since recovered most of my lost function due to the injury. I would highly recommend NHRC for all of your rehabilitation needs. The staff are friendly, exceptionally knowledgeable, and will get you results.
K
2 years ago
High quality service, professional, friendly, compassionate, very knowledgeable
My husband and I have been clients at this facility for approximately a year now. We utilize the massage therapists 4-5 times per year. My husband sees Scott, I see Kelly. In our experience, both massage therapists are professional, friendly, compassionate, knowledgable and very proficient at their profession.
A
2 years ago
A well run professional operation. The therapy I have received has helped me return to normal mobility.
L
2 years ago
Excellent experience with every visit.
I've had several massage therapies this year with Kelly. I'm a marathoner and she worked on my legs, buttocks and shoulders. Kelly knew exactly what I needed and got me through two back to back marathons with no injuries. Her treatments were always professional and informative. Answered questions willingly and very personable and made my visits fun. I also took a course there with a view to diet/exercise and this also was done very professionally.Paul was the teacher for this course. My experiences thus far have been great and would recommend NHRC to other patients/clients alike.
M
2 years ago
Great Job!
I was receiving treatment at another location and felt as though it was not the proper diagnosis. I had cancelled the other appointment but being in pain still,Ii sought out treatment that was appropriate for my symptoms. I left NHRC feeling very confident in their diagnosis and the treatment I received. I was not rushed through the appointment. Two days later i'm feeling great and virtually pain free after only one treatment. From now on I will seek treatment from this facility when needed. Thank You Dr. Gamble
P
2 years ago
I have gone elsewhere
To much precious, paid for time was wasted sitting in the reception area reading magazines while waiting for treatments in physio and massage; so , I have gone elsewhere.
Response from Niagara Health & Rehab Centre
Thank you for taking the time to send us this review. We appreciate your comments and will take them under consideration. Your specific scenario was unique and our therapists made special considerations with respect to their schedules in order to accommodate yours. We apologize if you felt that the time you spent waiting for the therapists outweighed the quality of the care you received. We wish you the best of luck with you future care, as well as your situation. If you would like to discuss further, either of the owners would be happy to take a phone call from you.
J
2 years ago
Highest Quality and Professionalism
I've shadowed a number of offices, seen dozens of doctors, and seen what most healthcare professionals offer to their patients. There are several things that stand out in this office, which distinguishes them from others. Just having a number of different healthcare professionals in the same location prevents any needless travelling across town(s). That alone saves time/money and lowers my stress levels. Also, their ability to co-manage patients and each take a look at and discuss opinions gives me confidence that I am not receiving lack-lustre biased care. I can confidently ask them any question about my own case, alternative treatments, and what the research says about my current treatment. Truly top notch professionalism! The positive energy this office gives out makes me feel the way I should, like I am getting back to great health. Too many offices and hospitals have a depressing 'sickness' feel to them. At NHRC the friendly, polite staff always makes me feel welcome and relaxed. I feel that the most important step to moving from sickness to health is your own mindset. Over the years I've seen dozens of doctors/specialists and spent countless days in hospital. I very rarely feel confident and happy seeing my doctor, but when I'm at NHRC I feel like I can finally relax because I know that I'm getting the best care from the best staff around. knowing that, I feel that I can overcome any sickness/injury. I can't think of any other place I'd rather be when I'm sick/injured. I highly recommend this office as it employs a wide variety of incredible services, professionalism, high quality, and as aforementioned, the best staff around. 5 stars!
P
2 years ago
A-1 service
The professional staffs at NHR put in quality time and effort to treat me. I was recommended by a friend to NHR and I appreciate all their efforts and will recommend them to others.
E
2 years ago
Amazing staff, friendly, comfortable atmophere
I use Niagara Health and Rehab Centre for Chiropractic and Massage services. Geoff and Kelly are amazing. I recommend NHRC to everyone!
C
2 years ago
Very professional. I am feeling much better.
Staff wad very sympathetic toward my injury. Lots of encouragement to work hard at physio.