Nic and Dan's Tree Service

Arborist

Sussex, WI 53089

Open Today 24 Hours

treeservicecompanysussex.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Excellent work with fair price
Nic and Dan are great people that do a very thorough job, from time of first contact to completion. Very clear communication from start to finish, and job was completed just as promised with extra care taken to protect lawn and prevent any property damage. Very much appreciate their focus on doing what is best for their customers, at a reasonable cost. Highly recommend if you are looking for expert, trustworthy tree service.
B
2 months ago
Excellent service
Very nice people to deal with, got the tree down before the snow and real cold moved in. Fair pricing, and excellent job site clean up.
E
2 months ago
A Job well done and in a timely fashion
They showed up on time and got right to work. Did a great job with several trees. They truly care for the customer and the trees as well and left no mess behind. Highly recommend them and will have them back for more work in the near future!! Keep up the great work!!!!
R
4 months ago
hired nic & dan's tree service to remove an extra large dead tree from an awkward spot in are backyard. we needed to get the neighbors ok to work from his yard to remove the tree, have we energies take down the cable. they got the neighbors ok called and had we energies take down the cable and reinstall in a timely manner. all yards had plywood down so as not to damage any of the lawns. tree was cut right down to the ground. all wood and brush was removed and yards were cleaned perfectly. could not tell a tree was ever removed. all this work was done in one day. if i ever need a tree removed they are the company of my choice. they are very nice people and very easy to work with. price is very reasonable and if you need a tree removed call them you won't be disappointed.
M
6 months ago
Great service and friendly
Nic and Dan are very professional and friendly. They took our tree down and cleaned everything up, it looks like there was never a tree there. We highly recommend them and are going to have them remove more trees for us.
A
6 months ago
Professional, knowledgable, experienced and kind.
Nic and Dan came to our home and walked the property with me. They provided educated feedback regarding the health of our trees and how to best care for them. Due to their genuine and honest nature and their experience, I felt confident with their plan for our trees.They clearly communicated the plan and spent a significant amount of time going above and beyond. They kindly completed more work than initially planned for the day and they did so with continuous smiles. Both Nic and Dan used safety measures to properly trim and remove trees. Additionally, they were respectful of our lawn while using heavy equipment and ensured all tree debris was cleaned. I appreciate their kindness and am thankful to have had the opportunity to work with them. I will recommend them and their services to anyone in need of tree care or removal. Thank you, Nic and Dan, for all that you have done for our family and our trees.
S
6 months ago
I heard about Nic & Dan from my boss. I had 2 ash trees that haven't been trimmed for over 10 years, and they looked horrible, it was a mess. Got in touch with Dan, they came over and did an estimate. Few weeks later (due to the rain this summer they were behind the schedule) we set up the date for the job. During that waiting period we were communicating via e-mail. I had many questions about the tree job. Dan was very good at responding and keeping the communication up.On the day of the job, they came on time, explained what is going to happen and started working. Just the two of them. Honestly, i was expecting at least 4 people. They put plywood over my lawn, and were very cautious and careful of the surroundings. They are two very nice and hard working individuals, a great team, which is well organized, punctual and fast. They left my yard clean as if they were never here. Excellent performance! The trees look amazing, my yard looks bigger, more spacious, and more open. Also the rooms that look over this side of the yard are getting more light! I absolutely recommend their tree services if anybody needs their trees groomed. Awesome job guys, thanks a lot again, be well and good luck with the rest of the season :)
J
11 months ago
Highly recommended!! Give them a call and find out for yourselv
Nic and Dan did an excellent job with trimming 9 mature trees on my property. They were very considerate as to prevent ruts in the lawn as they had to use a bucket truck in the back yard for reach. They spent four days working and cleaned up after themselves everyday. Could not have asked for a better job. Highly professional and very reasonably priced. Would recommend Nic and Dan without hesitation and plan to contact them in the future for any other tree removal or trimming needs I may have.
C
11 months ago
High-quality service, responsive to our needs
Nic and Dan came out to give us an estimate for a tree limb felled by the wind. we also had a tree that we needed to have removed. They provided a fast estimate and were very responsive to our questions and concerns via email. They arrived on time and were conscientious about our yard and the borders with our neighbors. Would highly recommend them without hesitation.
N
12 months ago
Exceeded our expectations!
My husband and I were very pleased with the job that Nicole and Dan did trimming our tree in the backyard. They were friendly, thorough, on time, and extremely considerate when at our home. They did such an incredible job with their clean up as well! My husband came home from work and made the comment that he couldn't even see a wood chip left behind. We will definitely be hiring them again should the need arise and would recommend them to anyone in need of tree trimming service! Great husband and wife team!!
Response from Nic and Dan's Tree Service
Thanks for your hospitality. We have enjoyed working with you and appreciate your efforts in supporting our business now and in the future.