Nick Fugarino Roofing And Home Improvement Inc

Roofer

Philadelphia, PA

City Of Philadelphia Department Of License And Inspections: 47049
HIC: PA125496
NAIC: 27987
Closed Today Closed

philadelphialocalroofingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
7 months ago
Racist, aggressive, & threatening
On 9/13/2020, Nick assaulted a disabled woman outside her home in Philadelphia. He then assaulted the woman's friend, who is black, telling him to Go the fu%$ back where he came from". This was all over a parking dispute in front of the woman's house. Nick Fugarino was there to work for a customer in the neighborhood. Police were called and intervened. Very unprofessional. I would never use this business. https://www.phillymag.com/news/2020/09/15/south-philly-roofer-nick-fugarino/
M
7 months ago
The Racist Roofer?
Google his name and see if you want this guy working for you. I’d I had known the real facts I would have gone elsewhere. Had a roof done by him and it was awful, leaked and he wouldn’t come back and fix it. Drum him out of business.
M
7 months ago
Shody work
Not happy with work. Unprofessional and lacks communication. A bit too aggressive for my taste when wrong stuff was pointed out.
W
7 months ago
Threatens to assault both women and kids
https://www.phillymag.com/news/2020/09/15/south-philly-roofer-nick-fugarino/?fbclid=IwAR2_Nskjma5ejqfEAq-tRu8qACsz4iDHB2quct_FBLPLdpEveelV_PVSv0M
J
2 years ago
Friendly and extremely prompt service
We had Nick and 3 helpers to our house in E. My. Airy about 1 1/2 weeks ago. He did all that he had been contracted to do and when he found a lot of residue from our 1988 roofing job that was hidden under a hard rubber roof spent a good deal of unexpected time clearing the roof and cleaning up afterwards. Supplied pictures to show the process and the final roof. He’s coming back to install a small down spout section that was in bad shape. Would highly recommend
V
2 years ago
Shotty roof work..My roof still leaking new areas of kitchen roof which I paid him to repair!!!..Several return visits, still unsolved. Now calls not being returned to address problem..Find a better roofer!
T
3 years ago
High quality service, great follow-up, hard-working and fairly priced
I have several home improvement projects underway including repair work to my gutters. I contacted Nick Furgarino Roofing and Home Improvement Inc. for an estimate. Nick returned my call promptly and worked with me to schedule the repairs to fit in with our work schedule and the other project work on my calendar. After the job was scheduled, I noticed a large wasp hive under the eve of the house and needed to reschedule so I could first have the hive removed. Nick was very accommodating of this change. Afterwards, when the roofing crew arrived, they performed the work quickly and efficiently. I am very satisfied with the results and the cost was very reasonable. I highly recommend Nick Furgarino Roofing And Home Improvement Inc. It's so refreshing to have a contractor work on your home and leave you feeling the work was well done and worth the investment, and the contractor was professional and courteous! 5 stars.
J
5 years ago
High quality work and fast
They came to my house very fast to address my roofing problems and fixed them the first time and the owner Nick was a nice guy and so were the workers.