Nicky's Moving & Storage

Mover

7660 Queen Street

Glenside, PA 19038

U.S. Dot: 675660
Puc: A-00114293
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

nickysmoving.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
7 months ago
Quality movers
My overall experience was great with this company. Michele and Eric packed my mom, then Eric, Van and Dion came out to move her the next day. These guys really work well as a team. They were so caring with my mother and just showed complete professionalism and knowledge about their work. Great movers...I will definitely hire them again.
S
8 months ago
Made the move a breeze! Super efficient movers, professional, polite, and well organized.
The team at Nicky's Moving and Storage are fantastic! We utilized their moving services in Feb 2017 to move furniture, etc. from an apartment to storage for 6 months, with pick up at the end of 6 months. From the first phone call to the company to inquire about moving and storage services, to the move day, to pick up 6 months later, it was always a pleasure to interact and do business with the team members at Nicky's. Everything went as planned at all times! They were responsive, well organized, efficient, and handled everything with care and professionalism. Highly recommend Nicky's for your moving and storage needs!
Response from Nicky's Moving & Storage
Thank you for choosing Nicky's Moving & Storage. We try to make sure we met or exceeded your expectations. Your satisfaction is incredibly important to us. Thanks for taking the time to write your review.
R
1 year ago
Moving Day
On my moving day, my experience with Nicky's Moving and Storage have been excellent. The movers were on time and wrapped everything with expertise and quickness. It was a pleasure to move and be ahead of schedule arriving to my destination and moved in earlier then expected.
Response from Nicky's Moving & Storage
Thank you. Ms. Fortune for taking the time to write your review. We are always pleased when a move goes exactly according to plan and no glitch. We try to provide the best sales and move experience possible for our customers. We hope to do business with you again in the future, it has been a pleasure working with you. Michele.
G
2 years ago
The very first time I used this company to move me from state to state, I was a bit reluctant. However, they proved to be more, mature, efficient then I could imagine. Beginning with making arrangements with Michelle, who embraced 19th and assured me that everything would be OK to welcoming A team of workers who took great pride in moving me and following through with all my wishes. On my second movie, I found the same to be true. I had the opportunity to speak with Lee, the owner, who is very personable and detailed. Again, I had no complaints. After this move, I needed furniture moved from one space to my storage facility, no problem! The team use time wisely, helped me by offering clients to decrease time that would have been more costly, had I did it my way. Nickys has become my personal moving company and I would recommend them to family and friends. Way to go! G.B
Response from Nicky's Moving & Storage
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your moving experience!! It was our pleasure to get you settled into a happy new home All the best, Lee Mcwilliams Nicky’s Moving Team
M
3 years ago
Excellent experience
Professional & friendly staff Tony, Kyle & Chris. They were on time, treated my belongings with care & were efficient. I would definitely recommend this 3 man crew without any hesitation.
Response from Nicky's Moving & Storage
Hi Maria, We are thrilled to hear your move went well. Thank you so much for your feedback and enjoy your new home! All the best, Lee Mcwilliams Nicky’s Moving Team
V
3 years ago
Excellent, Courteous and Diligent
I would like to thank you for your excellent services done by your team (Leader: Tony). They were very courteous and diligent and I would give you guys 5 STAR rate. When we get another chance, we definitely call you as our MOVER. Thank you again.
B
3 years ago
Exceptional and friendly service!
Couldn't ask for more- on-time, professional, careful and meticulous, friendly, and affordable. Will definitely use Nicky's again and highly encourage everyone else too as well!!
J
3 years ago
Nicky's was excellent.
Moved our 2 bedroom apartment to a 2 bedroom house.The three gentleman arrived on time (a little early) with a truck the perfect size for our 2 bedroom apartment. We had so much more then we thought! They worked very fast and very hard, in fact I kind of wanted them to take a second for themselves! They also helped us pack up some things that weren't quite ready. They were very careful with all of our belongings. Included in the move were blankets and plastic wrapping for our couches and other furniture. They took such good care of our belongings, it made me wish we had nicer ones! They moved all of the boxes into the house and in the correct rooms. They unwrapped the couch and other furniture and set up our bed. This was an excellent moving service at an unbeatable price! Who says there's no good deals left anymore. Thanks Nicky's!
J
3 years ago
Excellent service, prompt, polite, very professional with best pricing. We have used before and will use again as have several of our friends. Strongly recommend with compliments to Lee and movers Rashad & Chris. A good team. Handled local move from suburbs to city and recently moved our daughter from Center City to upper east side NYC on same day within tight timeline. Can't say enough good things
D
3 years ago
THE BEST
I've USED a few moving company's in my time,never really recommended any company.I Can't stop telling everyone about my wonderful experience.EVERYONE was so professional ,courteous,fast,just great.Can't wait to move again.