Night & Day Dental

Dentist

2945 New Bern Ave.

Raleigh, NC 27610

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
8 hours ago
Great service
I Always have a great experience, great people love how we can schedule late and the whole family together and don’t have to miss work or school
C
3 weeks ago
They were very helpful to me during this difficult time. My pain was a 10/10 . Very patient, gentle and professional. I arrived at 8pm had an extraction and felt 100% better when l left.
K
3 weeks ago
Thanks for all your help today....excellent patient care. Special thanks to Dr. R Craig and his assistant Dalarie. You all rock!
S
3 weeks ago
My trip to night and day dentistry
It ywas a good experience for me ! Dr. O’Neil did I a great job removing 6 teeth!! The only little thing I would change is some of the staff assisting in the back did not seem to be very friendly!! Not ugly!! All the girls up at the desk were happy!! Thank you for taking care of me!
M
3 weeks ago
Very professional
C
3 weeks ago
My family and I have used this Dentist Office for years. They do great work and the staff is great. Great for kids also.
G
4 weeks ago
Great customer service
I
T
4 weeks ago
Excellent Service
The staff were excellent with their communication. The doctor and hygienist were surperb with making me feel comfortable and giving me the best possible solutions for my oral care.
E
4 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
The staff was nice and friendly from the frontstaff to checkout. The dentist and hygentist were informative and personable! Great visit and I really wasn't looking forward to the visit.
J
4 weeks ago
Experenced malpractice, incorrect diagnosis from first dentist. Team members were rude, and wanted to argue about incorrect notes in my chart.
I had a toothache, went back to Night & Day as an established client. A tech looked in my mouth, then took 4 or 5 x-rays each time changing the location. Most of my lower right teeth were imaged. Dentist reviewed the X-rays & records up on the computer behind me. He examined my teeth tapping on a few and advised me I have a wisdom tooth that puts pressure on the other teeth is just does not fit and will cause on and off the pain. He offered to see if another dentist working that shift was available to pull it. He said he does not pull them but others in the office do. I was hesitant, and he offered a referral to an oral surgeon. Pain only increased, actually through the roof. I felt every breath as the air went by that side of my mouth. Was awake all night with earache jaw pain and toothache, took pain meds. Next day brushing my mouth was full of blood and bad pain in one spot. Touched it with my finger and the base of my back molar was crunchy, looked on my bloody finger and saw tiny pieces of white tooth. Had a HUGE WTF moment after I got a flashlight and saw two teeth were black & rotting up from the jawline! There were holes where the tooth & gums were and I could see into the new space under my tooth at where the gumline used to be. I poked my swollen gums with my finger ( FYI - Don't do that ) and broke something open as globs of puss & blood were pouring out of the open holes in my teeth. This is 12 hours after my dentist read my x rays and actually poked & tapped on each tooth in question. I returned to Night & Day dental within a few hours in great pain waited for about 45 minutes after explaining it over the phone ( they knew I was on the way ). The tech. read my chart and was absolutely so wrong I figured she had another patients chart. She was offended that I corrected her 3 or 4 times in the first 4 minutes of my exam. She made it clear I only paid for a "limited exam" and only one x-ray of one tooth was taken. I was told with an attitude that I don't understand the medical/dental terms she is using, she made no offer to teach or educate her patient. She told me how it is and walked out for an extended period of time that was out of the normal context of an emergency dental visit from my perspective. This happened twice, I was pleased that on the second extended break another employee kept walking by noticed the lack of action and asked if I had been seen yet. Back to the new dentist, he asked me what tests his co-worker did less than 20 hours before after looking at my chart & X-rays. He informed me that I had massive tooth decay and needed antibiotics and root canal and caps on both teeth, he also expressly told me after looking at the paperwork I was sent home with " do not have your wisdom teeth removed ignore that ". Night & Day dental you used my time, money, insulted me, absolutely failed to correctly diagnose me and kept me in pain an extra day. This was a complete and total failure to meet the patient's needs, treat them with dignity & respect, and I almost followed his order and had oral surgery based on medical malpractice by the original dentist. Spoke with Office Manager, she was completely neutral & robotic expressing a total lack of empathy. I showed her my two rotten teeth and said can you see why I'm so upset? She informed me she was not a dentist and could not diagnose dental issues. I said I have black & rotting teeth & gums, the doctor did not see, do you see what I'm talking about? She pretended like what I showed her was of no interest or normal playing the only a DDS can diagnose........ card again. I understand she was staying in her lane, and not playing a dentist, I was only asking her to validate my observation that I have some obvious visible dental needs. The receptionist looked at the same thing from six feet away, grimaced and said: "yea I can see that wow". I was in a ton of pain, angry at how I was disrespected by staff and the malpractice I had experienced at Night & Day Dental and just left. No phone call, letter, email, or concern about what my experience was with services provided by their team. Jim M. Boyle Enter at your own risk, they screwed me over and were insulting about it.