Night & Day Dental

Dentist

2945 New Bern Ave.

Raleigh, NC 27610

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
I really appreciate Night & Day. I was able to make an appointment the same day as my treatment. All of the staff was very helpful and kind. My doctor did an excellent job and his assistance. Suzanne Moyer was very helpful wirh my payment. I will highly recommend all my friends and family to visit this Dentist office. Thank you again
A
6 days ago
ROUGH EXPERIENCE
I love this place, but the dental hygienist is way too rough. I've been going here quite some time. She's new, and found out I could request a new hygenist. So, that's what i will do next time around.
C
1 week ago
Love taking my 2 teenagers to this dental office. From the tume you walk in and until you walk out. Everyone we encounter is absolutely helpful. Very professional and are so personable with my children. They love going to their appointments. For for all that, I'm grateful!!
A
1 week ago
HEAVY Handed Hygenist
I absolutely LOVE this place, but the lsst two times I've been I've hafmd a hygenist that's been very rough, in a hurry, does not have much empathy for her patients with sensitive teeth, nor patients with Fibromyalgia & auto-immune disorders, as evidenced by her unwillingness to skip sensitive areas and come back to them like all the other hygenists have done with me in the past in order to allow my sensitice areas to recooperate. Instead, this hygenist stays in one area until its clean, no matter how bad it hurts, and then blames it on the patient for their gums being so irritated. The front desk told me I could request a ifferent hygenist, which i will next time. Other than that, I really do LOVE this place!
A
2 weeks ago
Awesome Experience
What a great experience. I called ahead to get information prior to my visit and each time the front office staff were upbeat, polite and helpful. That's the first thing I look for when finding a new doctor office, I was impressed and felt confident in going forward with my visit. When I got to to clinic check in was simple and again front office ladies were kind and professional. The waiting area is comfortable and clean, nicely decorated too. I came in to have a filling repaired it was starting to give me problems. I did have a bit of a wait but it was so worth it. I was apprehensive about having a doctor do my dental work on the same day of meeting her and in a new office that I didn't know much about personality. I am so happy with the work that was done. Dr. Marmar Jowza, DDS. Wes great. Very efficient, knowledgeable, nice bedside manner. We didn't much but I can tell she is passionate about her work. The feeling feels better than it did the first time it was done by far ! I use to go to Lane and Associates in Cary, but I am deffenatly a loyal customer of Night and Day dental now. Thank you Dr. Jowza!
K
2 weeks ago
The dentist and the asst were very good. They told me what they were going to do before they started and through out the visit. They made sure I was comfortable, even offered me a blanket.
K
2 weeks ago
They must have a quota to meet.
Never in my life have I hated to go to the dentist, but I do now. I have not had a single cavity in my life but I leave here in pain because the 10 minuets the hygienist was in my mouth felt like she was ripping my gums off. My first mistake was that this was my 4th visit, hoping it would get better. You’ll be herded like cattle into a room, at least 5 people will look/walk in and not say a word to you, you will get x-rays every time and not see them, you will be poked and prodded for 10-15 min with a dental tool, finally the blood is rinsed, a quick brush, maybe flossed, and ta-da you now hate the dentist. But if you care less about the feeling of your teeth/gums and the quality of work your insurance is paying for in order to have a convenient time slot, this is the place for you. Oh and did I mention that the hygienist that I had today, I also had my first visit, and I asked kindly not to have her again but it sounded like she is a manager....so here I am writing this review. Maybe they “specialize” in more than just cleanings, maybe they have some sort of quota to meet, either way I will not be returning. Good luck.
B
2 weeks ago
Slow
I had 2 appointments one at 9:30am and 10:00am. Both of the kids was called back at 10:00am. No one gave me an update and we had another appointment at 12:00. Instead of keeping me posted on time and what was being done. I had to ask how much longer, my child only got the crown and not the additional 2 fillings, because I was out if time. Did not leave until 11:40am. I payed for the service, but not sure uf I am going back. It is courtesy to keep the parent informed, when you have smaller children in the back.
K
3 weeks ago
Put you at ease service professionals
I was given expert customer care and expertise...they put my mind at ease....I do not like visits to the Dentist...but I will return...
H
3 weeks ago
Caring and thorough
All staff members are courteous, caring, patient, and thorough in their treatment. Patient care is really their number one priority. They are one of the few dental offices that accept Medicare/Medicaid. We are grateful for them.