Nishan Halim, DMD

Dentist

27 6th St. NE

Washington, DC 20002

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

nishanhalimdmd.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 days ago
Exceptional care from an intelligent, committed young professional and his staff
Dr. Halim has treated me for two years, with a sound plan for long-term care. He brings the newest best practices and technology to every task. He is highly skilled and narrates clearly for you as he works every step in any procedure. He gives his full attention to you and is an excellent communicator. He is a very personable and intelligent, as is each member of his staff. They are exceptionally warm, attentive. His office is a model of good organization. He offers very high quality work for normal, reasonable fees. He is a deeply committed, experienced young professional who will win your confidence and raise your spirits. He supports local visual artists (contemporary works on paper and photographs hang on his walls). He supports a program to help veterans.
K
4 days ago
Just what every patient should experience!!
When we entered the doors of your dentist office for our first visit, my children were "WELCOMED" so warmly. The displayed art work for sale was an awesome bonus for me, beings though my daughter, Laila, is an Artist. The office was clean and modern. And the dentist hygienist were both patient and pleasant. Dr. Halim was very professional and he excellent with my son, Khalil, who was a little apprehensive. I would highly recommend this dentist.
Y
1 week ago
High Quality
Very thorough in explaining long-term treatment plan. Great staff too.
J
2 weeks ago
consultant
Dr. Halim and his staff provide the professional and patient friendly atmosphere we all benefit from when thinking about where to receive our dental care. In addition, Dr. Halim's up to date knowledge of dentistry and high level personal care are impressive. I can't recommend them highly enough.
K
2 weeks ago
Awesome
Absolutely the best - always is
S
2 weeks ago
If you have to go to the dentist this is the place to be - comfortable, warm and caring people. Dr. Halim is the best!
N
1 month ago
Continuing to Provide Excellent, Professional, Friendly, and Informative Service
This is a follow up to my first review and my second appointment experience. Dr. Halim and his staff continue to be professional, friendly, and informative while providing high quality service. Prior to my second visit, Ashley had provided me with details about my treatment plan and payment options, which I greatly appreciate effective communication in any business. For my scaling and root planing treatment, Dr. Halim informed me how the treatment would be performed and what would be used. While injecting anesthetics into a nerve in my gum, Dr. Halim communicated with what he was doing and provided me with clear instructions to reduce pain, such as breathing deeply. Edward conducted my scaling and root planing treatment for the top right and bottom right quadrants of my teeth after the anesthetics were came into effect and did an excellent job. After the treatment was completed, Catrya had sent me an e-mail containing instructions for aftercare. Overall, my experience with Dr. Halim and his staff remains to be positive and helpful as they are professional, dependable, friendly, and informative. I am looking forward to my next appointment and highly recommend them.
V
1 month ago
Modern, attentive, forward-thinking dentist!
Phenomenal service, punctuality, great dental tips, candid & transparent about the pricing, well designed office, good parking, and more!
D
1 month ago
Great Service and Attention to Details
Always professional, modern equipment, skilled staff and excellent dentist.
A
1 month ago
#1 Dentist and Team
An enjoyable experience every time I walk in the door! Dr. Halim and the Team always make me, and my daughter, feel at home. Everyone is very friendly and professional. Keep up the great work!