Nishan Halim, DMD

Dentist

27 6th St. NE

Washington, DC 20002

Closed Today Closed

nishanhalimdmd.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 week ago
Great Services
I called the practice with an emergency and was given an appointment immediately. My dentist is in New York so I was looking for a local alternative and this office did not disappoint. The staff was professional, courteous, and most importantly, caring. More to come with follow-up appointments and will review my journey in the future.
C
2 weeks ago
Very professional service, as always
Both Dr. Halim and his dental hygienist Loren are top notch
D
3 weeks ago
Why Dr. Halim is my dentist
The reason I go to Dr. Halim is that the office is friendly and the dental work is outstanding. I would and have recommended Dr. Halim to others.
K
1 month ago
Great new dentist!
I had a wonderful experience at my first appointment with Dr. Halim as a new patient. All of the staff were welcoming and friendly. I felt like things were explained clearly to me and my questions were answered. I highly recommend Dr. Halim and his staff!
B
2 months ago
Efficient, well-run and attractive dental office
I had a great experience at this office. I was still traveling back to my home state for care, but not getting there for dental work as often as I should. As a result I hadn't had a cleaning for a good while! I was very pleased that this office was willing to submit claims to my dental insurance company, although I did have to pay the full amount up-front--but better than many DC dentists who won't even consider filing a dental claim for you. Dr. Halim was very thorough in reviewing my medical record and the hygienist did a great job. From the friendly greeting at the front desk when you enter to the classic jazz playing on the sound system to offering you sunglasses so you don't have to stare into that bright overhead light while you're in the chair, this was about as good as a dental visit can be!
W
2 months ago
Talented, courteous, freindly, highly effective
Dr. Halim has been my primary dentist since he took over the business in Capitol Hill. He is highly talented, unfailingly courteous, and has always been clear in his communications with me. He has strongly encouraged me to take better care of my teeth and gums, resulting in the healthiest dental profile I've ever had.
M
3 months ago
High quality dentistry
Dentistry is excellent. The skill of the Dentsit is perfect in my opinion because he uses the time appointed to restore the health of the teeth. Furthermore he explains the process as he while working do that there are no surprises.
J
3 months ago
High Quality, detail oriented service
Dr. Halim is very experienced, he uses the most advanced equipment and has talented, friendly staff. I have been to dentists who want to do a lot of work on my teeth (I still have all the teeth other dentists have said I needed to have crowns made). Dr. Halim points out potential problems and tells you his honest opinion. NO pressure and high-quality work. The best HIghly recommend
H
4 months ago
Individual High quality carw
Honest doesn’t rush you very technically adept staff all give great individual care
A
4 months ago
High Quality Service
I had an outstanding experience at my appointment today. Dr. Halim and the entire staff are top notch professionals. I love the way they explain their procedures and findings which really helps me understand and appreciate my oral health.