Nishan Halim, DMD

Dentist

27 6th St. NE

Washington, DC 20002

Open Today 7:30AM - 4:00PM

nishanhalimdmd.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
3 days ago
Excellent service in an emergency situation
I had a possibly urgent situation come on on Friday and was able to speak to Dr. Halim, even thought the office was closed. He felt I had a window before it became serious, and he was right, but saw me on Monday anyway. He clearly explained his diagnosis and referred me to a specialist. I appreciated his quick response and action!
N
1 week ago
very thorough and professional, and nice.
P
3 weeks ago
Excellent patient care
Dr. Halim and his team took excellent care of our family. You can tell they're meticulous about cleaning so I feel like our teeth are well looked after. While they offer many other services, like cosmetic whitening and bonding, they're very good about explaining whether there's a real health need for these services (like your enamel's wearing away too much) or whether it's just a discretionary choice for how your teeth look.
P
2 months ago
Professional, Friendly, Simply Awesome!
Great service, excellent​ staff, I could not ask for more.
P
3 months ago
Great Services
I called the practice with an emergency and was given an appointment immediately. My dentist is in New York so I was looking for a local alternative and this office did not disappoint. The staff was professional, courteous, and most importantly, caring. More to come with follow-up appointments and will review my journey in the future.
C
4 months ago
Very professional service, as always
Both Dr. Halim and his dental hygienist Loren are top notch
D
4 months ago
Why Dr. Halim is my dentist
The reason I go to Dr. Halim is that the office is friendly and the dental work is outstanding. I would and have recommended Dr. Halim to others.
K
5 months ago
Great new dentist!
I had a wonderful experience at my first appointment with Dr. Halim as a new patient. All of the staff were welcoming and friendly. I felt like things were explained clearly to me and my questions were answered. I highly recommend Dr. Halim and his staff!
B
5 months ago
Efficient, well-run and attractive dental office
I had a great experience at this office. I was still traveling back to my home state for care, but not getting there for dental work as often as I should. As a result I hadn't had a cleaning for a good while! I was very pleased that this office was willing to submit claims to my dental insurance company, although I did have to pay the full amount up-front--but better than many DC dentists who won't even consider filing a dental claim for you. Dr. Halim was very thorough in reviewing my medical record and the hygienist did a great job. From the friendly greeting at the front desk when you enter to the classic jazz playing on the sound system to offering you sunglasses so you don't have to stare into that bright overhead light while you're in the chair, this was about as good as a dental visit can be!
W
5 months ago
Talented, courteous, freindly, highly effective
Dr. Halim has been my primary dentist since he took over the business in Capitol Hill. He is highly talented, unfailingly courteous, and has always been clear in his communications with me. He has strongly encouraged me to take better care of my teeth and gums, resulting in the healthiest dental profile I've ever had.