Norm Thompson, DDS

Dentist

2238 Worley Dr

Alexandria, LA 71301

Open Today By Appointment

drnormthompson.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
Very professional and friendly!
My son loves going to the dentist. I’m so happy to have found a great dentist for my little boy! They go above and beyond to make him happy and comfortable!!!
K
5 days ago
Very Professional staff Very caring Dr
I've been dealing with a bad tooth for two weeks waiting for my insurance to start. I couldn't wait any longer I called on Friday explained the problem and they took care of it right away started on antibiotics and today Monday the 17th of September Dr Thompson was able to relieve the pain. I also needed conscious sedation as well.
R
5 days ago
Very professional
The doctor and staff have always been courteous, organized, and skilled.
B
2 weeks ago
Excellent care
Marsh is the best. She is kind and patient. She looks out for the best for me. Explains things so I understood it
S
1 month ago
Excellent staff, hygienist, and dentist!
My experience was excellent! All staff members were very professional and made us feel welcomed. All staff and Dr. Thompson were professional and completed procedures in a timely manner. We did not have a long wait before being seen by the hygienist and doctor. Dr. Thompson builds a positive rapport with his patients and even talks to the boys about their schooling and other interests, which puts my youngest at ease. If follow-up procedures are necessary the clerical staff informs you about insurance details and gives you estimates of your out-of-pocket expenses. Overall wonderful visit each time my family and I have an appointment.
J
1 month ago
Great Dentist - Perfect for children
My three year old son had his first dentist visit and I was one nervous momma! The staff were incredible! They played with him and showed him all the tools they would be using to clean his teeth. They have a toy chest for the kids to choose a toy from as well! I was completely satisfied and I highly recommend bringing your kids there!
R
1 month ago
Toothless
My tooth hurt. So my wife called the doc. Went to the office and got the movie star treatment, private vip room in the back. Once I was in the chair the doc was quick to diagnose the source of my pain. He said he had some bad news. The tooth wasn’t gonna make. It had to be removed. So he grabbed his pliers and ripped her out. All in all took about 10 minutes. The only down side is he kept the tooth. I was gonna put it under my pillow for the tooth fairy. I bet he is gonna do it. Anyway. This is a serious review. Good Doc. Good Assistants. Clean place. Highly recommend if your teeth hurt.
J
1 month ago
My teeth are happy!
K
2 months ago
Very professional & friendly office
The office staff was super friendly & informative at my 1st visit today! I Loved my hygienist & dentist! They made me feel comfortable & were very gentle! I definitely won’t dread going to the dentist anymore.. even if I did have my 1st cavity. :(
T
2 months ago
Very Professional and Caring Staff
I love this office! Everyone is great at their job and does everything they can to make you feel comfortable!