North Country Dental - Gorham

Dentist

Gorham, NH 03581

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

northcountrydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
7 days ago
I never want to leave
Amazing people, knowledgable staff, and great service! Did I mention that they are amazing!
Response from North Country Dental - Gorham
Crystal, we are so happy we can make you feel this way! We thank you for the wonderful feedback!
A
1 week ago
First time here
I've had the same dentist for 20 years but recently had to make a change. I was very happy with the entire staff, very friendly and professional. Changeing dentist is hard and they made me feel very comfortable
Response from North Country Dental - Gorham
Thank you for the terrific feedback, we are so glad you had a great experience with us.
L
2 weeks ago
Very professional dental office. Had a crown and filling done today and Dr Shoembeck and Peggy were awesome. Didn’t feel any pain. They also have a great sense of humor!!! Thanks
Response from North Country Dental - Gorham
We are so happy you had a great experience today! We appreciate the positive and thoughtful praise!
J
4 weeks ago
Best Dentist I've ever gone to but I can't see her anymore
Dr. Jackson is hands down the best dentist I have gone to in my life. I am 38 years old and have had my share of teeth issues throughout my years and have always been terrified of the dentist. Finally a couple years back I was recommended to Dr. Jackson and she saved the way I view the dentist. She really improved my smile and did in a way that was tolerable. Apparently the last time I was there my insurance only paid a portion of the treatment so $140 bounced back to the office. They said they tried calling me and sending letters. That is 100% my fault and I take responsibility for it, I should of read my mail more carefully. So I just called to make an appointment because my front tooth cracked while eating a pretzel. The front desk told me I had an unpaid balance of $140. I said, I understand I will pay it in full. She then tells me that since it went to collections, not only can I not pay it, but I can never see my dentist again. Now I completely understand that this is my fault because I should have checked my mail. I also understand that no one is perfect, mistakes happen. I paid everything in full at the end of every visit. I had no idea that the insurance was going to send back a portion or I would of paid for it when it happen. I asked to speak to a manager and still they wouldn't let me pay. They said no and I couldn't ever see that dentist again. I asked if I could speak to the dentist and she told me no, I asked for voice mail, and she said no. She then told me that she could send my records to another dentist. I am in shock because I have never encountered a situation like this. Again, I understand that this is my fault for not checking my mail I just think that this is a policy that should be revisited and dealt with on a case by case basis. I paid for it when I left, I didn't know the insurance was going to bounce back a portion. I would never just walk out on a balance that is owed to my favorite dentist.
Response from North Country Dental - Gorham
Thank you so much for the kind words and vote of confidence in Dr. Jackson. She is a great dentist and we are very fortunate to have her here at North Country Dental. I will definitely pass this on to her. It is unfortunate that we were not able to maintain a successful financial relationship. We wish you and your family well in the future and with your new dental provider. If you require assistance in locating a new dentist, you may wish to contact the New Hampshire Dental Society at 1-800-224-5961. Best Regards, North Country Dental
P
1 month ago
So glad Claudia is back to clean my teeth, she is gentle, thorough and explains things. Best dental place in town.
Response from North Country Dental - Gorham
Thanks Pamela, we all are so glad she is back. We appreciate the wonderful rating from our patients.
S
1 month ago
First visit to North Country Dental
My first visit to North Country Dental, yesterday, was such a positive experience. I was particularly impressed by the friendliness of the staff, the equipment, and the care I received in my examination and the recommendations I received.
Response from North Country Dental - Gorham
We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us Suzanne. We appreciate your positive feedback!
W
1 month ago
Feels like we were all on the same team > and we won
Needed immediate service and ran into a number of logistical roadblocks. Staff went above and beyond and it all worked out. Thank you.
Response from North Country Dental - Gorham
We are so happy that we were able to assist you! We thank you for positive feedback!
S
2 months ago
Cleaning
My hygienist was gentle, caring, thorough and has a great sense of humor which I find to be an awesome way to help with stress!
Response from North Country Dental - Gorham
We are so glad to hear your positive feedback! Thank you, from your friends at North Country Dental
S
2 months ago
Always feel welcome . They take their time with you and try to accommodate you with scheduling and payment plans, very patient.
Response from North Country Dental - Gorham
Thank you so much Sue, we appreciate your amazing rating!
S
2 months ago
Always feel welcome . They take their time with you and try to accommodate you with scheduling and payment plans, very patient.