North Miami Beautiful Smiles

Dentist

1075 N.E. 125th Street

North Miami, FL 33161

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

beautifulsmilesfl.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 months ago
Amazing
I have read some of these reviews and was quite surprised. I think people always get upset at the office when they realize how costly dental work can be. the bad reviews say scammers for mone but when a medical dr tells you that you have an issue and cost people never think they trying to take your money. My work was expensive but Dr. A also made sure I was very happy with my final crowns. We tried them in and when I seemed hesistant she immediately said we will change anything you arent 1000% happy with. She made me feel comfortable abot being picky and never acted like I needed to take it as is. Leslie I feel bad for her reviews bc she is the sweetest person and yes she offers payment plans to help you. Anyway I really recommend them
K
6 months ago
Beware
These people are scammers Especially the Leslie one! Shes the one who will keep saying my love, my love! Watch out for that one she will take all the money she can get from you! And based on fellow people we are gathering to confront this business they all have the same issues and so many inconsistent prices. Every one who gave 1 star did not mean the click the recommendation button they just didn't notice it till after they posted. They wouldn't recommend this hells dentist office
S
6 months ago
If you want to lose sleep and money you're going to the right place
BEWARE THEY ARE THE DENTAL SCAMMERS YOU ARE WARNED ABOUT, research first. Im changing my review because I can't take this anymore, every day is beyond stressful. I've gotten charged so much by this office for 2 root canals and Im still in pain for an infected root canal. They put a permanent crown knowing it was infected. They then promised expensive cleanings and some mouth rinse they made me buy would fix the problem. I did 2 cleanings and bought the rinse and nothing helped. So far I've paid $5300 with care credit and more is still pending. My insurance company gave them $1250 in JULY and I haven't seen a cent of that credit I was promised yet. After a deep cleaning nearly 9 months later I was told the root canal was infected by another doctor. I was given a prescription for another batch of penicillin but the tooth still aches. What I really want to know is if a tooth is infected why would you put a permanent crown on it?! Isn't that borderline malpractice. I have been going back and forth since Oct 17th 2016 its almost a year and the STRESS is unbelievable especially with other bills. I like the people there so I've put up with sooooo much! But I honestly would not suggest it to anyone. I wish I never stepped foot in there for what was supposed to be 1 tooth extraction. The moment they starting talking about payment plans and saving the tooth and bring in someone to give you a speech RUN! They say you pay for what you get, Im calling bullshit! I paid alot more than I usually paid any other dentist office and this has been my only bad experience. I really want all my money I spent doing what they told me would help but didn't. Prices? Nearly $3000 for each root canal, $121 for a cleaning and about $1000 for a damn filling. And a YEAR'S worth of PAIN FROM AN INFECTED TOOTH which I have been complaining about from the time they put in the pins. Do not do it! I saw them say so many of the same things they say to me to other clients. Just becareful. Ask alot of questions, document everything!
S
6 months ago
If you want to lose sleep and money you're going to the right place
BEWARE THEY ARE THE DENTAL SCAMMERS YOU ARE WARNED ABOUT, research first. Im changing my review because I can't take this anymore, every day is beyond stressful. I've gotten charged so much by this office for 2 root canals and Im still in pain for an infected root canal. They put a permanent crown knowing it was infected. They then promised expensive cleanings and some mouth rinse they made me buy would fix the problem. I did 2 cleanings and bought the rinse and nothing helped. So far I've paid $5300 with care credit and more is still pending. My insurance company gave them $1250 in JULY and I haven't seen a cent of that credit I was promised yet. After a deep cleaning nearly 9 months later I was told the root canal was infected by another doctor. I was given a prescription for another batch of penicillin but the tooth still aches. What I really want to know is if a tooth is infected why would you put a permanent crown on it?! Isn't that borderline malpractice. I have been going back and forth since Oct 17th 2016 its almost a year and the STRESS is unbelievable especially with other bills. I like the people there so I've put up with sooooo much! But I honestly would not suggest it to anyone. I wish I never stepped foot in there for what was supposed to be 1 tooth extraction. The moment they starting talking about payment plans and saving the tooth and bring in someone to give you a speech RUN! They say you pay for what you get, Im calling bullshit! I paid alot more than I usually paid any other dentist office and this has been my only bad experience. I really want all my money I spent doing what they told me would help but didn't. Prices? Nearly $3000 for each root canal, $121 for a cleaning and about $1000 for a damn filling. And a YEAR'S worth of PAIN FROM AN INFECTED TOOTH which I have been complaining about from the time they put in the pins. Do not do it! I saw them say so many of the same things they say to me to other clients. Just becareful. Ask alot of questions, document everything!
A
6 months ago
Worst dental
Worst Dental experience ever! I went there for a root canal and they changed me $4100. When my dentist could not get my tooth numb after 2 tries they sent me to Beautiful Smiles in North Miami. It took me an hour and a half to get there in that horrific traffic. When the procedure was done they said it would be an extra $500 because that dentist is a specialist. Why would I pay an extra $500 because my dentist after 2 tries couldn’t get it right? When I asked for adjusted bill with $4600 instead of $4100 for the additional $500 they sent me the same $4100 bill. I have a bachelors and a Masters in Business Administration, I know how to read. To make matters worse when I got to the pharmacy for my pain reliever Beautiful smiles in north Miami forgot to write the DEA number on the script so I couldn’t get any medication for my double root canal!!! I had to suffer through work for days. I never returned to Beautiful smiles and they never even tried to call to apologize for their horrible service. I went to another dentist after a few months because I was so traumatized from this experience. Do not go to Beautiful Smiles Lauderhill or North Miami. Crooks who don’t know how to practice dentistry with foolish medical assistants.
A
7 months ago
worst place I ever been
I went there because my tooth was hurting, they told me I had a cavity and that I needed an inlay. I didn't know what it was then, so I trust them. They removed my old filling and put a temporary filling for few days, I was in a lot of pain for the days remaining. I went back to get the permanent inlay. The doctor ask me how I was filling I told him I was in pain, he told me he will put the inlay anyway and to comeback to see him to see how it was in few days. After a week I still had a lot of pain. I went back and they told me I needed to see a specialist, that of course will cost me $100 dollars more on top of the $750 I already have payed them. I had to wait one week to see the specialist, in the meantime I needed to wait with discomfort. The day finally came to see the specialist and SURPRISE, after 3 weeks of misery he told me the inlay didn't work. I not only lost $850 dollars, I also went through a lot of pain and I wasted my time. I don't have money for a lawyer to sue them, but I feel the least thing can do is to write a review and advise people to NEVER go there. They don't care about the patience, they only want money. They want me to pay for a root canal now. I would never let them touch my mouth again. Worst dentist experience of my life.
S
7 months ago
A nightmare
don't let Dr. baker talk you into braces go to an orthodontist because 6 months braces is a hustle for her that she doesn't do well at all.If your teeth are slightly crooked she will say you are a " perfect candidate for 6 months smile". Don't be fooled. I needed to speak to the Doctor and the person hung up in my face. the manager then blamed it on the phone connection... right. Dr.Baker doesn't know want she is doing when it comes to braces and when I tried to have a conversation with her about my results she dismissed me. I was talking to her and she literally just left like I was wasting her time.Don't let them upsell you to pay top dollar for subpar results. Hurt and disgusted. I wouldn't want anyone else to make the same mistake.
A
9 months ago
The staff was very polite and professional. They answered your question. The young lady was very patient with me while taking my x-ray. Because I'm very difficult person when it come down to x-rays. My visited was pleasant. Sincerely. Arthurine Alford
J
10 months ago
I've been going there for many years. I like the new Dr. Jeffrey Kay. Nice, polite, quick and painless! Had an old metal filling taken out and new resin one put in within 1/2 hour.
V
1 year ago
Very friendly and professional
Very friendly and professional. I will definitely come back.