North Shore Family Dentistry

Dentist

3 Woodland Rd

SUITE 417

Stoneham, MA 02180-1702

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Great experience
Had my first cleaning at this office and found everyone to be professional, friendly and calming.
G
1 month ago
very professional office
Love the whole office. Staff very friendly and professional ...office very up to date and clean....
W
1 month ago
Cavity creeps
I recently had cleaning and a cavity filled at North Shore Family dentistry. Dr. Guernsey and her Assistants take time to explain everything she/they will be doing in fine detail. Her staff are very professional and friendly. The office is clean and there is plenty parking.
S
1 month ago
Really really good
North Shore Family Dental provided one of the best dental experiences of my life. Thorough, positive and upbeat. I'm very happy I found them!
M
1 month ago
Very professional office -from the front desk to everyone I encountered. Everyone is friendly, professional, and providing hig quality services. Additionally, my appointment time is always met!
S
2 months ago
Dr. Guernsey is by far the best dentist I have ever had in my lifetime. She is very thorough in explaining the procedure to be performed. Her demeanor is always courteous, affable and professional. I remember the time where she modified a bridge, installed by another dentist, for free! She had determined that the bridge overlap with the gum could become a food trap. How many other dentists would do that? Her staff (Eric, Kristin, Alexa, and Melissa) are also very professional and welcoming. While a visit to the dentist is probably one of my least favorite journeys, I know that my dental health is in competent and caring hands.
V
2 months ago
Super as always
Been a patient for about 2 years and 5 or 6 visits. Always a pleasant experience.
M
2 months ago
They did an excellent job.
J
2 months ago
I feel bad not giving 5 stars
Dr. Guernsey and staff have always been excellent and I love her practice, but I have to be honest about my recent cleaning. The person doing the cleaning did an excellent job on my teeth and was very gentle, but I was extremely put off by her borderline chastisement about not flossing enough. I know I should floss more often and it's something I've been working on and improving for years. A friendly reminder of how important it is should be enough. I'm 47 years old and don't like being treated like a child. I don't know if that person was having a bad day or if that is her norm, but for some reason, she really rubbed me the wrong way and it was the only negative experience I have had in this outstanding practice. After, I had another appointment with Dr. Guernsey and remembered why I liked that place so much. Eric and Dr. Guernsey are so nice, welcoming, and professional, that it would take a lot more than one bad experience to stop me from coming back.
Response from North Shore Family Dentistry
Jason, thank you for taking the time to post the review. I assure you that your best interests were at the forefront of the discussion about flossing but I am sorry if that came off as a little overbearing. If you ever want a specific hygienist (or don't want one) please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate. We do appreciate the feedback and thanks again for posting the review.
S
3 months ago
A Perfect 10
I only had one dentist until he retired. Finding this practice was the best present I could give myself.
Response from North Shore Family Dentistry
Thanks for the review, Steve!