Northalsted Dental Spa

Dentist

3710 N Halsted St

Chicago, IL 60613

Open Today 9:00AM - 2:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

I
4 weeks ago
Totally the most pleasant dental visit ever!
Very friendly staff (Elena and Carlos) Dr. GRIFFIN was fantastic. Visit was pain free. He replaced a cracked filling. I almost fell asleep in the chair.
A
2 months ago
Not good
The doctor is rude. He changed price of dental work in the midst of dental work. Horrible bedside manner.
Response from Northalsted Dental Spa
Andy, I'm sorry for the confusion on the treatment for that tooth. As I pointed out on Saturday, that tooth was originally treatment planned for more work over a year ago. I thought I might be able to do a quick patch job for you when you were just in, but then clearly explained to you (at least I thought I was crystal clear) why I was reminded of the reason I had originally planned more involved work for that tooth last year. Apparently, I failed to explain that thoroughly enough to you to discover this head-scratching review.
J
2 months ago
Professionals
Went in for a teeth whitening and left happy and content with the service. Friendliness, and very professional
S
2 months ago
Excellent experience!
The staff at Northalsted Dental Spa were very friendly and welcoming. This was my first whitening appt and I was completely at ease because the procedure was explained in detail before we started. Jose was really personable and answered my questions thoroughly. Would definitely recommend!
W
3 months ago
Wonderful staff!
I made a day-of appointment, and from the front desk staff to the providers themselves, everyone was professional, friendly, and helpful. Thanks for making a toothache easier to deal with!
D
3 months ago
Not good
Response from Northalsted Dental Spa
What went wrong?
A
3 months ago
Thorough and patient!
Absolutely wonderful! Dr. Griffin is very knowledgeable and thorough. I brought my children there (and myself) for checkups and cleanings. Dr. Griffin and his staff were very friendly and patient with us. Made the whole dental experience a positive one!
M
3 months ago
Doctor is condescending and rude.
At the Pride Festival I won a free teeth whitening worth $350. I was delighted, not only to get this fabulous offer, but also because I've been without a dentist for the past year and was looking to find someone great to work with who is in my neighborhood instead of the far out suburbs where I used to go. I made my appointment with the intention of trying out this new dentist and hopefully finding the one that would work for me. I arrived on time. I was not called to the chair until 15 minutes past my appointment time. Jose' worked with me and he was WONDERFUL. I love him and the way he worked with me both professionally and personally. He was exceptionally kind and considerate. After explaining the procedure to me he said he had to wait for the doctor to examine me prior to the teeth whitening. Fair enough. But the doctor hadn't showed up to work yet. We waited. And waited. The staff tried to contact the doctor, but he did not answer his phone. After 30+ past his expected arrival time he finally showed up to work. No explanation for his tardiness! So unprofessional! Thankfully Jose' had decided to go ahead with the whitening without the doctor's arrival/approval. Again, Jose' was an exceptional dental assistant. During the treatment I decided to let the doctors tardiness slide and sign up to have Halstad Dental be my new practice for regular dental care, since I was so impressed with Jose. But after the whitening was complete I had to wait 10 more minutes for the doctor to show up and check my teeth. I was told it was a 60 minute procedure and by the time he showed up I had been there 105 minutes. Not only had my parking expired but I had another appointment with a different doctor startiing in 15 minutes. I asked him if he need to do a full dental procedure because I didn't have much time and his response was, "Well I do have to look at your teeth. You did just receive a free whitening!" So he did a quick swipe of my mouth, snapped of his gloves in frustration and threw them on the table saying, "you're done!" then he brought my papers to Jose' and said, "She's in a hurry!" Never in my life have I been treated so rudely by a doctor. It is unacceptable! I assumed that the free whitening was to get people into his business, to show off, and let new potential customers know how great they were and why they should switch from their current dentist to this new one. He should have been wooing me, not insulting me. It is his responsibility to show up for work on time. Since he wasn't, my appointment got pushed back by 45 minutes. I expect that appointments will run a 'little' late, but not like today's experience was, and to blame it on the customer instead of apologizing for his rude behavior us unacceptable. I'm still looking for a new dentist. I doubt this one will ever apologize.
M
3 months ago
Fantastic appointment
Had a great hygiene appointment. It was quick and no issues.
C
4 months ago
Super Happy to be back!
I've been prolonging a visit to a dentist appointment. I always remembered how nice this Dental spa was and the Jose and Carlos were so professional. I'm so scare of dentist you guys made me feel safe and comfortable. My dentist explained what procedures need to be done to the point. I'll be be back next week 😁