Northalsted Dental Spa

Dentist

3710 N Halsted St

Chicago, IL 60613

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 weeks ago
Very happy with Dr. Griffin and the staff at Northalsted Dental Spa. I had a tooth extraction and a bone graft and they got me in immediately even though I had never been there before. Will definitely continue my dental care with them. They explained every procedure thoroughly and were competitively priced. Best thing is that I'm pain free now!
D
4 weeks ago
Cleaning
Danielle was great. Gentle, thorough, and a pleasure to talk too.
D
1 month ago
Honest and SUPER KIND staff!
I went for a regular check-up, but also asked if I had cavities, if I needed to pull my wisdom teeth, or needed extra fillings. While I was afraid of over-diagnosis (a lot of dentists just want you to comeback for unnecessary, expensive treatment), the dentist at Northalsted Dental was very transparent and told me I don't have any major issues! In addition to the honesty, the hygienist did a very thorough job as well. Everyone is SO KIND & FRIENDLY!! I'm telling you, best place to get your teeth fixed!
T
1 month ago
Great Dentist with Friendly Staff
Have been a patient since 2/17. I HATE all medical procedures and had a lot of work done. Treatment plans and costs are well explained beforehand. Provides adequate aftercare pain prevention. Super clean office with up-to-minute technology.
P
4 months ago
Exceptional Service
The staff fit me in their schedule within less than 24 hour notice. Front desk staff is personable and friendly. Dr. Griffin and his assistants took time to explain my situation, procedure to correct issue, prescribed me medication, and answered all my questions. This was my first time here as I was in pain and my usual dentist is far away. However, I just found my new dentist!
B
4 months ago
Dishonest and not forthcoming front desk
UPDTE. Be careful with this place. They tell you services are covered then months later they tell you, your bill is XYZ. When I asked why, the office manager said it was due to my deductible. That was a lie. It was due to a service that has a waiting period of 12 months. Good thing I found another dentist becaus this one also told me crowns are covered but there was a 12 months waiting period. Very dishonest.
C
4 months ago
Friendly and Caring Staff
I have been a patient of Dr. Griffen for 6 years. Since then I have been treated with the Invisalign program and regular (not enough) cleanings. So happy with my Invisalign results! he most friendly and caring staff I have ever experienced. Personal and professional. You will not be disappointed!
J
5 months ago
Professional, yet personal experience
I have been a patient of Dr. Griffin for over 8 years and have never had a terrible experience. Staff is courteous and very professional. I readily recommend this practice to anyone without hesitation.
B
5 months ago
Misleading practice
We are new to Chicago and needed to find a dentist. We walked to Northalsted Dental Spa and asked if they accept our insurance. I asked for a routine cleaning for myself and my spouse. I also indicated this is a new insurance for us and I did not want any services that are not covered at this point. They called me 2 days later indicating everything is covered and for us to make the appointment. We made an appointment for April, 28th of 2017. Last week I had to go in again because my tooth broke and we found out one of the services they did for my spouse back in April was not covered by the insurance. The dentist office said Debridement is a routine preventative procedure and it should be covered but clearly the paper they had received from United Health Care dental indicated it wasn't. They did not tell us anything about it till we walked in Nov 27th to find out we have a balance of $245. They took no ownership of their mistake and claimed this procedure is preventive. Insurance indicated it is not and so did my online research. I had mixed reviews on this place but decided to give them a chance. That was my mistake because what they did to me was exactly what the bad reviews were indicating. Do your selves a favors and choose someone else.
D
5 months ago
Everyone was friendly and professional. And I am extremely pleased with the quality of the dental care provided.