Northalsted Dental Spa

Dentist

3710 N Halsted St

Chicago, IL 60613

Open Today 10:00AM - 7:30PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Don't expect a cold experience!
The whole staff (receptionist, hygienist and doctor) are warm and calming. Very informative discussions about dental health delivered in a friendly and humorous way.
C
1 month ago
Personal Caring Service
Although I received reminders to schedule my cleaning appointment, I was too busy. So when a day opened up, I phoned and asked if I could get in. I got in within a half hour and was welcomed like an old friend. I exchanged neighborhood news with Tiphanie and Dr. Griffin, who happened to be up front doing computer work, and was shown promptly to the hygienist, Christine. She did the best job ever! I had just noticed my teeth were beginning to stain and she took extra time to make sure they sparkled when I left. This office is convenient and the staff is friendly. Dr. Griffin is kind and attentive.
J
1 month ago
Great dentist! Professional, welcoming, state of the art practice!
I was EXTREMELY impressed with the whole practice! I was suffering a toothache and my dentist was out of town. Dr. Griffin was able to see me the very next morning. I entered the office for my first time, and Tiffany welcomed me as if I were a longtime friend, much less a new patient. The waiting room was clean, bright, and inviting. The staff was beyond nice. I was quickly escorted into the exam room. Again, a clean, relaxing environment greeted me. Even the music playing in the background was soothing. Carlos got me settled and took a series of X-rays with much newer, state of the art equipment than I was used to seeing at my old dentist's practice. Dr. Griffin determined there was decay under an existing filling and possibly more issues. He had to remove the old filling to see better. Again, I was VERY impressed with the Dr. Griffin's chair side manner, and the efficiency of his assistant, Carlos. I was comfortable the whole time and very impressed with the state of the art equipment they were using. Without going into all the details, it turns out my tooth must be removed. My schedule did not allow more work to be done at this time. I will DEFINITELY schedule further appointments with Dr. Griffin. After experiencing his modern dentistry, I will not be going back to my old guy. BOTTOM LINE: Dr. Griffin is a great dentist with state of the art technology and his staff is terrific!
B
1 month ago
Great dentist and staff
I had broken a large molar crown and wanted to replace it. They got me in soon after I called, and I left with a new crown. It was a long appointment, about 4 hours, and I left with a bit of jaw pain. An hour later, I feel great with the new crown. This is the second time they've replaced a crown for me. Patient, friendly, and much more affordable than I thought it would be. He's the best! I recommend him!
R
2 months ago
Quick to get me out of the door
The dentist stated, "looks good" after spending less than a minute and a half with me. He spent more time asking if I was still interested in invisiline- which I stated I was not due to another teeth straightening applicator that I purchased previously. I did make a same day appointment, he was busy, I get it, but if he didn't have the time to properly assess my oral cavity, he shouldn't have allowed me to make the appointment and bill my insurance as a preventative care visit. I feel a bit taken advantage of. I clearly have cavities that have been filled in the past, have not been to the dentist in approximately 2 years, and can use more work in my mouth however no advice or recommendation given by him.
S
3 months ago
A wonderful Experience!
Northalsted Dental Spa is always a pleasant experience for me. The staff makes me feel comfortable and makes sure all my needs are catered to. I actually look forward to my appointments because I know that the service is stellar.
A
4 months ago
Great staff and services
I have been a patient for almost two years at this clinic.The staff is very well trained , polite and courteous. I have not had a single issue all this time. All the work i have had done has been pretty good. Would highly recommend to anyone.
T
6 months ago
My Initial Consultation
The staff were pleasant, I was seen on time and the Dr. took plenty of time to explain my condition and what needed to be done. He also put up no resistance when I asked about less expensive treatments that the ones he first proposed and, in the end, we came up with a treatment plan that is going to address my health needs and not break my budget.
B
6 months ago
Best place yet
So incredibly friendly, yet professional. You made me feel right at home, got right to the task, and created laughter in the process. Thank you for making it an easy decision to choose you as my new dental office since I am new in town!
S
6 months ago
Top-notch service
The entire staff is personable and professional. They are very sensitive to the needs of the patient and remember your preferences. Great job!