Northalsted Dental Spa

Dentist

3710 N Halsted St

Chicago, IL 60613

Open Today 8:00AM - 1:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 days ago
Excellent Calming Skills
I was having a very hard time due to breathing difficulties. Whenever the dentist or hygienist placed any instrument in my mouth I would panic. But both of them were able to keep me calm and get me through the exam. I'm really impressed with their professionalism and their compassionate manner for a very difficult patient!
R
2 weeks ago
Thank you
B
2 weeks ago
The best!!!
Everyone there is professional and provide outstanding service.... thank you.
C
2 months ago
My first appointment here
My first reaction was the very clean and well appointed office. From there was the friendly staff who made me feel welcomed and relaxed and it doesn’t hurt that the location is two blocks from where I live! A gem in the neighborhood 👍
R
2 months ago
The Best... quality service and kind and polite staff!
I've gone twice now...the first time was an emergency and they worked me in same day! Miracle. I was in a PANIC and they were kind, patient and helpful to me....explaining what happened, what they were doing, and preventative to avoid future disasters. This was by the dental assistant and the dentist. The second time was to complete my appointment for a cleaning. It was on my insurance but since the first worked-in appt. was booked last minute and was scheduled last of the day.... there was no time to do that. So they rebooked me for another time. I am grateful they stuck to insurancce policy and allowed me to have the cleaning done. It was a stellar job (with no bleeding gums for days!) The cleaning tech was gentle, thorough and I felt calm with her. (I typically dislike cleaning for the discomfort) but she was great. The front desk and phone team are helpful and patient as well. They are gladly now my dental care facility. Thank YOU. Rose
I
3 months ago
Totally the most pleasant dental visit ever!
Very friendly staff (Elena and Carlos) Dr. GRIFFIN was fantastic. Visit was pain free. He replaced a cracked filling. I almost fell asleep in the chair.
A
4 months ago
Not good
The doctor is rude. He changed price of dental work in the midst of dental work. Horrible bedside manner.
Response from Northalsted Dental Spa
Andy, I'm sorry for the confusion on the treatment for that tooth. As I pointed out on Saturday, that tooth was originally treatment planned for more work over a year ago. I thought I might be able to do a quick patch job for you when you were just in, but then clearly explained to you (at least I thought I was crystal clear) why I was reminded of the reason I had originally planned more involved work for that tooth last year. Apparently, I failed to explain that thoroughly enough to you to discover this head-scratching review.
J
4 months ago
Professionals
Went in for a teeth whitening and left happy and content with the service. Friendliness, and very professional
S
4 months ago
Excellent experience!
The staff at Northalsted Dental Spa were very friendly and welcoming. This was my first whitening appt and I was completely at ease because the procedure was explained in detail before we started. Jose was really personable and answered my questions thoroughly. Would definitely recommend!
W
5 months ago
Wonderful staff!
I made a day-of appointment, and from the front desk staff to the providers themselves, everyone was professional, friendly, and helpful. Thanks for making a toothache easier to deal with!