Northern Michigan Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

1241 East 8th Street

Traverse City, MI 49686

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
Dr. Van Wingen is wonderful
I have always been the one to take our kids to the dentist and Dr. Van Wingen has always been great. I gave birth to our third baby last week so my husband brought our two daughters in for their fillings. I am very appreciative of the entire staff’s treatment of our family but especially Dr. Van Wingen’s Conservative approach to our daughter Sarah dental work. Another doctor in the practice had recommended putting several crowns on my four year old but Dr. Van Wingen thought that was a little aggressive and I am happy that we could try smaller fillings first. We’ve been quite happy with all our treatment here and the extras like remaking a popped ballon animal make an extra difference in how my children view coming in for appointments. They feel safe and cared for. Thanks again for making Daddy’s first experience here easy and keeping my worried mama mind at ease.
D
4 days ago
Great Dentist Work
Dr. Jamie did a great job taking care of my son's cavity. He did a great job making him feel comfortable and explain things well. Also, the check out was excellent, very friendly and personable.
R
4 days ago
Coping well with COVID
Reception and Hygienists are friendly and helpful. They had a good plan in place for COVID.
C
6 days ago
Organized, friendly, and professional
Everything is always organized and streamlined at this office, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The balloon animals are a fun part of the experience, too!
J
2 weeks ago
Wonderful office
The staff were professional and friendly. Both of my girls were very comfortable with their experience.
L
2 weeks ago
great environment great staff
We have been going here for years . Always satisfied
K
3 weeks ago
Very good with children and super nice employees.
Definitely recommend bringing your kid here. They are so nice with my son and very professional.
A
3 weeks ago
Kind and professional.
My son has been going here for the last 4 years. They are so kind. They are quick but also get the job done correctly. The hygienists are all so respectful and have always spoke in a manner that the kinda can understand and feel safe. The dentists are professional but have always made my son smile. Recently he recieved some fillings and my son was scared. The dentist and the hygienist both calmly explained what they were doing as they were doing it so that my little man knew what to expect.
K
3 weeks ago
Excellent Service, Professional and Friendly
We came to NMPD after a previous "traumatic" experience at another dental office with my youngest daughter. The environment was very friendly upon arrival and the videos in the waiting area kept her calm, during our very short wait. She was quite anxious at that first visit and initially would not open her mouth, but she was treated with such care, compassion and patience from everyone, that she started to relax. The balloon animal was the icing on the cake. When my oldest daughter had a dental emergency they worked with us to get her in quickly and they also followed up on her over the next several days. That was quite a few years ago and they have been exceptional ever since with both of our children. On our most recent visit last week, they had safety protocols in place, while still providing the same professional and friendly care. The office team is wonderful, as well. We love NMPD!
L
4 weeks ago
Amazing service. Friendly.
This was our first visit here. My two boys, 6 and 5, did very well thanks to the kind, careful caring staff. My boys asked if We could come back. I’ll take it as a win for their first dental visit!