Northern Nevada Family Dental

Dentist

5901 LOS ALTOS PKWY

SUITE 100

SPARKS, NV 89436

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

northernnevadafamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
6 days ago
Love this Dental Practice!!!!
When my dentist retired, Dr. Van Horn was recommended to me by several people in my office. Every visit has been a great experience. All the girls are very professional, friendly and call you by name. Dr. Van Horn is very personable with a wonderful bedside manner, takes his time to answer all your questions, you never feel rushed and he gives you his full attention, talks you through as to what he is doing during the procedure and is a very skilled professional. I would recommend him to everyone even if you presently have an established dentist. You will not be disappointed.
K
7 days ago
Very friendly staff. Dr. was very nice. The entire atmosphere was what I was used to and what I received. I have no complaints. Offered me many suggestions which I am grateful for. I am on social security, so much of what was suggested will not hurt me financially.
J
1 week ago
High quality service, very professional, friendly staff and the dentist explained to the patient and the parents very clearly and thoroughly after the procedure was done.
P
1 week ago
emergency visit
I had a cracked tooth and needed to have a crown put in. The tooth next to it was also in need of a crown, so they squeezed me in the next day and did both teeth. They were informative about the procedure and when I felt some pain, they stopped and gave me more novacaine. Dr. Vaughn explained why I had some pain after the first injection and made sure I did not feel any more pain before he proceeded. Everyone there is friendly, helpful and courteous.
E
1 week ago
Best dentist we have found in Sparks/Reno
Little John VanHorn is highly skilled and never in a hurry. He always takes time to ask if you have any questions and discusses every procedure prior to doing it. We tried 2 other dentists before finding Dr. VanHorn and they don't come close to his skill and "bedside" manner.
B
1 week ago
very professional and great visit.
T
1 week ago
Fantastic service highly recommended
J
2 weeks ago
High quality service, very professional and customer friendly
I had a really good experience this morning. I'm a new patient and I brought in my filled out new patient forms which made the visit move along quicker. I had my initial exam and everyone was very professional and friendly. Great experience ! Next all 3 of my appointments were scheduled before I left and I'm ready for to get the work done. Thanks, Joe
D
2 weeks ago
Dr. Vaughn was understanding and helpful
After learning that my implant was loose and will need to be replaced, the charges being quite expensive, Dr. Vaughn was understanding and kind in his offer to not charge for this appt. Thank you. He also was very conscience of my apprehensive response to trying to remove the crown at this appt. by rescheduling to a later, more convenient (for me) date. I very much like this office and all the employees. They are very helpful and explain charges completely.
R
2 weeks ago
Appointment was easy to make at time I needed. I was admitted exactly on time. Service was courteous and prompt. Dr.Van Horn discussed my issue, made me feel comfortable and was in good hands. Dr. Van Horn makes you feel that he is knowledgeable and caring.