Northland Dental

Dentist

7229 North Oak Trafficway

Kansas City, MO 64118

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

kansascitycosmeticdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 weeks ago
Quick, Thorough and painless!
Routine prophylaxis. No waiting, professional and quick. Thanks Northland!!
D
1 month ago
Excellent professional yet friendly staff.
I should have made this change years ago. A great experience very warm and inviting. Dr Mancin's knowledge and integrity in his profession is the best. Imagine looking forward to your next dental visit, I do!
C
2 months ago
Best dentist I’ve ever been to.
K
2 months ago
Thank you!
I just want to thank Debbie and Dr. Mancin for helping me out with a toothache the same day I called in! I don't know how I would have made it through another day! It's obvious that Dr. Mancin takes this whole dentist thing to another level! All the tools, caring, skill, and knowledge that I hope for but seldom see in healthcare.
T
3 months ago
Dental Care
I was very satisfied with my dental care today. The apt. entailed just a cleaning. I am so happy with the way my teeth look and feel. All staff was very friendly and may you feel very much at home. I appreciate that the dentist himself didn't try and sell me any extra treatment just for the money. I will always feel confident in his judgement and know that if something extra needs to be done it would be an honest judgement. Cathy is very good at what she does and is very personable.
Response from Northland Dental
Teresa! Thank you for the kind words about my office and staff. I will share this with the team as they always appreciate positive feedback from our patients. With regard to selling extra treatment or insisting you need dental work done or pressuring you into doing something that is not necessary and/or is considered an elective procedure... I appreciate the fact you sensed that is not what we are about...My profession at one time was thought to be one of the most honest and trustworthy professions...Over the course of the last decade that is indeed not the case...Like most things in our world everything seems to be driven by money...I have always lived by the motto, "Treat people the way you want to be treated..." Be honest and forthright and the financial aspect of the business will usually take care of itself because your business is built on principles and ideals...Rather than money...I would like to say my profession will change but dentistry is following the medical model and most sole practitioners like myself are selling their businesses to corporate dental companies whose model is solely based on selling dental services...This is not how it should be and I as long as I am in practice I will continue to adhere to my principles that have allowed me to enjoy my profession for the last 30 years...Thanks again for sharing your thoughts and comments! Dr. Mark
S
3 months ago
Had my teeth cleaned today and got a great report on my teeth. Dr Mancin was recommended to me by a friend and I’m so glad she told me. Love the staff and the dr! Used to dread going to the dentist but now I actually like it! Wuzy
B
4 months ago
Professional & Friendly
I had my teeth cleaned today & my x-rays. I love this dental office. The ladies that work with Dr. Mancin are very personable and know my family well. Dr. Mancin has taken care of our family for close to 20 years now. If you live in the Northland I highly recommend Northland Dental.
A
4 months ago
Awesome Dentist Office
Northland Dental is as good as it gets for all of your dental needs. Cathy does a great job cleaning your teeth and always making you comfortable. Dr. Mancin and his team making fillings, root canals you name it; as pleasant as it can be.....not my favorite thing to do as I’m sure it isn’t for most. Look no further, Northland Dental, is a family atmosphere and they care about each of their patients.
Response from Northland Dental
Angela! Thank you for the kind words...We are thankful and grateful to have you and the boys as patients...Thanks again! Doc
M
4 months ago
Professional Care & Family Oriented
Dr. Mancin and his team of professionals create an atmosphere of trust and care that helps ease any anxiety and leaves you with a feeling that your dental problems are in good hands. I whole heartedly recommend this business.
Response from Northland Dental
Marvin! Thank you for the kind comments...Your opinion is valued tremendously...I also want to thank you for being such a loyal and faithful patient for the last 19 years...It has been an absolute pleasure being of service...Thanks again! Doc Mancin
V
5 months ago
I was a new patient with an emergency need. Everyone was just wonderful.Dr. Mancin is very patient and explained everything as he took care of me. I highly recommend Northland Dental!
Response from Northland Dental
Vicki! Thank you for sharing your positive experience...We try our best to make the patients feel comfortable and explain in detail what the procedure will entail...One of the most difficult things for emergency patients is the fear of the unknown especially when you are in pain...The other is being worked in and around other regularly scheduled patients...Many of my patients have been in the same situation as you and since they where once in your shoes they often times will tell me to work on the emergency patient first before I work on them...Now that is called being a team player...Thanks again! Doc Mancin