Northland Performance And Four Wheel Drive

Auto Repair Shop

1226 Park Avenue

Bismarck, ND 58504

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

bismarckautomobilerepairshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 months ago
Friendly and professional
My daughter's 15 year old car has had an oil leak for over a year and I have tried to get it fixed at other places to no avail. I asked Northland to look over the car and let me know if they could find the leak and if it was worth fixing. Not only did they find two leaks, they fixed them at a reasonable cost. Highly recommend.
K
8 months ago
Even the smaller jobs receive 5/5
Yesterday I needed new windshield wipers and time was of the essence. Called the office and despite being booked up, they were nice enough to get me an appointment 2 hours later. Doug replaced them within a few minutes, and I was on my way. It's not just the big jobs they excel in; but their commitment to the customer with any job is just as important. Thanks again Doug!
H
8 months ago
I've had the best of luck dealing with Northland Performance, as they do the work that we've discussed and in a timely manner with professionalism and upbeat conversation. Everything is discussed in detail and carried out as explained. The place is very clean and pleasant. I'll be back with my business and suggest to others to go there.
C
8 months ago
Perfect service
Thank you so much for taking care of my 70 Bronco..
K
9 months ago
5/5 Would Definitely Recommend
I showed up without an appointment, and the staff exceeded my expectations of getting our car looked at the same day. I was referred to Northland Performance by a co-worker who has been coming here for several years. I can tell you I was extremely satisfied. Doug and his staff were very professional, thorough, honest and fair. Doug kept us updated all along the way. They alerted us to a failed battery load test, which was crucial considering temperatures are expected to fall below zero next week. In addition, they noticed a rear license plate bulb was out. They replaced both the battery and bulb. Very thorough inspection, which is exactly what I wanted. Doug and staff were completely honest and correct when they could not detect any leaks from our vehicle, which we thought were occurring. Thus, total honestly and no unnecessary work was done - which in my opinion is rare to find. Doug was kind enough also to provide a ride home when I left my vehicle at his shop. I will definitely return for all our maintenance services in the future. Thanks much Doug to you and your professional staff!
K
9 months ago
My experience(s) with Northland have been nothing short of fantastic. I want only the best work done on my baby (my F2003 Ford F-150) and Northland provides that and more. Doug has been, not only gracious and courteous, but extremely professional. He takes my ideas and my aftermarket parts and makes them work on my truck. For that, I am extremely grateful. Not many mechanic shops will even allow customers to bring in their own parts, but Doug has allowed me to purchase hi-performance parts for my truck and has installed them with all the details in mind, without a hitch. For me, the best review I can give any business is when I don't have to come back and have something re-done, replaced, or re-fixed. With that said, Northland, Doug and the whole crew do the kind of work that if you do come back, it's just to say thank you and to have more work done. Thanks Doug, I've got more work for you!
K
11 months ago
Always Satisfied
Thank you for your great business. I know when I leave my car for repair I will get an honest & great job done! You always provide prompt service and reasonable pricing! Thank you again!
L
1 year ago
Very professional, very honest, my car runs better than ever!
D
1 year ago
Highest quality and integrity anywhere!!!
I met Doug at a Christian Concert. I started going to him for all of our vehicle repairs around 2008. I have never paid the price of the estimate or higher, Doug always comes in under cost. One time out of at least a dozen the problem persisted and Doug got that taken care of at my earliest convenience. I've sent friends and family to Doug and we take all vehicles to him to inspect for value and potential issues. Doug and his wife are some of the kindest, most sincere and thoughtful, HONEST, people I have ever met or interacted with!!
C
1 year ago
Honest
Doug is fantastic and fair. I have found a new auto repair home. Does not try to upsell you or fix things that don't need fixing. Explains the situation thoroughly and honestly.