NorthShore Family Dentistry

Dentist

1319 NC Highway 210

Sneads Ferry, NC 28460

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 hours ago
Great Dentist and staff.
Staff is always profession and friendly. Dr Schut makes your visit and treatment personal. Highly recommend them.
W
4 days ago
Great Dentist and Staff
Very professional and thorough. Highly recommended.
K
1 week ago
A very professional and friendly office from check in to check out. I would highly recommend to anyone in the area!
N
1 week ago
Always a 5!
Top tier treatment from check-in to check-out.
K
3 weeks ago
Regular check up
If you need a dentist look no further, this is hands down the best group of people for a professional office I have ever dealt with. They are professional and friendly with great organization in every thing they do. Just can’t say enough good about everyone one there.
C
3 weeks ago
Awesome TEAM is all I can say. Outstanding service. And the work place Attitude says it all. Full of smiles and laughter
K
4 weeks ago
Genuine Caring High Quality
First, the pros: I love that this office can always get me an appointment within a couple of days and I have never, in 5 years, waited more than 10 minutes in their waiting room. Th ere is generally a relaxed, friendly atmosphere and I personally really appreciate that they play Christian music in the office. They also give clients the choice of listening to or watching on TV what they choose. The con: I am an advanced practice nurse (APRN) so have a bit of knowledge about health matters, including how to read and evaluate medical advice and research. In looking for answers to my problem with worsening inflammation, eczema and psoriasis on my face and scalp, I did some research on root canals that made a lot of sense to me. I told Dr Schut that I would like to someday have my 2 teeth with root canals removed as I believed it would get "to the root" of the problem, no pun intended. As he stood looming over me, he looked down, shining his headlamp in my eyes, and said "All the LEGITIMATE research says root canals are perfectly safe. I would strongly advise that you not do that." End of discussion. It is a pet peeve of mine when health care providers don't have the humility to accept that they may not have all the answers, and lay people just might be intelligent enough to read research and make their own informed decisions. I felt disrespected. I know he didn't mean to be disrespectful, but I'm writing this review to let him know that it was. A more appropriate response would have been "let me tell you what my concerns are if you do have your teeth pulled." And not talking "down" to a patient, either literally or figuratively. I like this practice and plan to stay with them. I like Dr Schut--enough to let him know how that conversation left a bad taste in my mouth ;)
S
1 month ago
Painless root canal
This was my first root canal but I've had LOTS of other dental work. Dr. Schut did a wonderful job of keeping the procedure absolutely PAIN FREE! He and his assistant were very gentle, careful and communicated very well with me. Highly recommended
B
1 month ago
Friendly, helpful, professional
Went there with a mild tooth ache. Staff and doctor spent lots of time with me well. answered my questions well. After x-rays and exam it urns out nothing major wrong so nothing needed to be done immediately. Honest and low pressure. I'll be back.
P
1 month ago
Everyone was pleasant and professional