Northside Endodontics

Dentist

1400 South Pilgrim Boulevard

Yorktown, IN 47396

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 days ago
My first time here was a pleasant surprise. The staff is friendly, professional & knowledgeable. The doctor was patient with all of my questions & did an excellent job (I'm not an easy patient), going so far as to call me in the evening to make sure I wasn't having problems. Can't say enough good things about the people there.
V
6 days ago
Positive Experience
I lost a crown and was able to schedule an appointment for the same afternoon. The office was busy but everyone was pleasant and helpful. I needed a root canal prior to having the crown replaced. Dr. Duncan and his staff made the process as comfortable as possible. I had no pain or discomfort during the procedure but anticipated some mild pain/soreness the following day. However, I felt great the next day. The office staff made sure I had telephone numbers, including Dr. Duncan’s number, before I left their office. I didn’t have a need to contact Dr Duncan but he called me early that evening to make sure I wasn’t having any pain or discomfort. The practice emphasizes costumer service and excellent dental care. You’ll definitely feel “well cared for”!
L
1 week ago
Excellent care and professionalism
I have had several root canal procedures at Northside, and I have experienced exemplary care with each one. Frankly, after my first one, I could not understand why root canal work has such a wretched reputation among patients. I experienced virtually no pain during the process, thanks to Dr. Duncan, and the freedom from the original pain is quite remarkable. You may be terrified of this sort of treatment, but you will discover, as I did, that there is no reason to be terrified when you have access to high quality, compassionate care.
K
3 weeks ago
Friendly. Very thorough. I have a big fear of going to the dentist; they made sure I was comfortable. Excellent!
M
3 weeks ago
Great experience
They were very patient with my questions and concerns. I was as happy as I could be with it being an Endodontics appointment. I was so nervous and they did an excellent job.
R
3 weeks ago
Professional staff, polite and accommodating to needs of patients.
I would have thought that being a problem solving facility that the pain killing techniques would have been refined more than I experienced. Very disappointed with the amount of discomfort that I experienced during the pain killing application procedures and at various points during the root canal procedure also. Sorry to be this negative but you asked for an honest evaluation. Dr. Duncan did call later that evening to check on me and my condition. I still was experiencing a 4 or 5 degree of pain but had played 9 holes that evening in spite of the discomfort. One other comment. Explaining what is going on as the procedure progressed would also be appreciated. Trinity was a terrific help also.
B
4 weeks ago
Quick into the point
This was a Follow up on a tooth that was not doing well. It did not take long to assess it. The news was not good but it was gratefully received with what to do next. At no charge!
C
4 weeks ago
Very knowledgeable and friendly.
I needed a consultation and left feeling better with their advice. I highly recommend them.
P
4 weeks ago
Good Experience!!
Nothing to worry about. I was well taken care of and it was a pain free process done very professionally. Everyone was great.
B
1 month ago
Efficient and Informative
My second root canal is now complete. I like to be informed about what is happening, and Dr. Slavens was helpful and efficient, accommodating my small mouth and worries about swallowing. I drove myself home, and am relaxed an hour and a half later.