Northside Family Dental

Dentist

5770 Karl Road Ste100

Columbus, OH 43229

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

U
3 days ago
My 5 year old loves it here!Very friendly staff and they will get you in and out
J
2 months ago
My filling was replaced in a rear, lower, right-side molar (tooth).
Last June (2017), a filling had worn to the point where its bond fell free of the tooth. What had remained was a jagged corner of the tooth. My tongue would occasionally seek the imperfect surface. I was working in Georgia for 12 months. I opted to wait until I returned home to NY to get the tooth repaired. I went home in July 2017, but was then "unemployed and uninsured". This was not an issue, as I was not in any discomfort or pain. I had my teeth cleaned at a community college dental clinic in October 2017, but they were not eligible to do the repair. They were not concerned for me and simply suggested that I schedule a repair with local dentist...which I didn't immediately do. Fast forward to the a new job in 2018 at a company located here in Columbus. New job, but no benefits with dental insurance, and I now have money to pay cash to have the tooth attended to. I talked with my housemate that I rent a room from and he promoted Dr. Leah Tate, DDS who is his dentist. I called, inquired if they were accepting new cuatomers... I was offered an appointment within the week. My schedule changed not once, but twice, and Dr. Tate's staff still worked me into their Mon-Thurs alternating early & late hours to my satisfaction. The staff was couteous and during the entire service I was at ease and quite comfortable. I could slightly overhear adjacent clients' tales and woes of oral health. Most of us visit a dentist when something is going wrong even if we have better-than-average brushing & flossing practices. I was more-than-pleased at the finished work, and my time with Dr. Leah Tate. The cost of the procedure for an initial consultation, an x-ray of the problem tooth, and for Dr. Tate's undivided attention to correct the surface of the tooth and to replace the amalgam (white, not silver) was "half" of the cost of what I had anticipated, so "more money for beer" - I mean "more money for flowers for my wife". All is good! Give yourself a nice smile. Go meet Dr. Tate and her staff at Northside Family Dental at 5770 Karl Rd near Route 161 in Columbus. Don't forget to have your wallet with you - it is an embarrassing way to introduce yourself.
Response from Northside Family Dental
Thank you so much for the positive review. It's our pleasure to have been a service to you!
D
2 months ago
Dr Tate is awesome - staff is very helpful!
It was my first visit w Dr Rate. She took her time and explained every thing to me in detail. Very patient doctor!
B
3 months ago
High Quality Very Professional and Friendly
The whole experience was great! I have had bad experience with having dental work in the past. I prayed for God to direct me to a dentist that was in my area and one that I could trust. God truly answered my prayer
M
4 months ago
Great Service!
They do good work and they are friendly as well!
B
5 months ago
Professional
Friendly staff
S
5 months ago
It's always nice to be at Dr Tate's office because staff always greet you with a smile on their faces and help you with all your question. Dr Tate's always take her time to listen to the patient and explain any procedure you about to do. She does a great job with minimal pain. Thank you to the entire team.
M
8 months ago
Great Service/Staff
Staff was professional, and made me feel at home. The technician who cleaned my teeth was thorough and friendly. The receptionist was knowledgeable and energetic. I will be returning and telling friends/advocates.
Response from Northside Family Dental
Thank you very much for the kind words Marcquis. It's a pleasure having you as a patient and look forward to serving your future dental needs!
S
12 months ago
Fast and friendly
Professional staff with a family feel. They genuinely care about my family and what's going on in our lives!
M
1 year ago
The best dental care I've ever received!
Dr. Tate and her staff are phenomenal! The moment you step into their office you instantly feel relaxed & relieved of any dental fears (which I have due to a horrible previous dental experience ). They talk to you with a smile every time no matter the conversation. Dr. Tate is amazing & very caring when working on her patients. She makes me feel so relaxed and comfortable, every couple of minutes asking if I'm doing ok while she works her magic! I would recommend her office to any & everyone looking for the best dental care!!