Northside Law Center, LLC

Lawyer

3340 Peachtree Rd

Suite 2570

Atlanta, GA 30326

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

landlordtenantlawatlantaga.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
7 months ago
Michael is the best – Professional, Respectful, Quick Results
Michael Cohen quickly helped me out of a very difficult situation. He responded to my initial call immediately. Quickly started handling my situation for me. I have never been in a situation that I needed a lawyer and feel very blessed that I found Michael. Very kind, professional and efficient. And, great results. I highly recommend him.
Response from Northside Law Center, LLC
Wow. So nice of you and I am glad that things worked out so quickly.
P
7 months ago
When the "Win" Matters Most...
I usually call the Bar for Attorney referrals. This time, I decided to go with Michael Cohen at Northside Law based on his reviews alone and, boy, did he lived up to those reviews! Simply put, he wrote a "winning" letter their attorney couldn't refuse. I was released from my apt's lease without penalty, secured a neutral review and received back my full deposit--before it got nasty. I recommend Michael Cohen and will use his services again, if necessary.
Response from Northside Law Center, LLC
This was very nice of you and really appreciated.
C
8 months ago
Michael Cohen
This review is for the service provided by Michael Cohen. I called Michael in regards to my issue of a very disruptive tenant and needed advise on next steps on how to terminate my lease. He answered all my questions and was willing to help me fill out the disposionary forms if needed. He was courteous, professional and answered my questions with no intentions on winning my business. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs legal advice on these matters.
Response from Northside Law Center, LLC
Thank you so much. I appreciate the kind words. Michael
M
9 months ago
Mr. Cohen
I came to Mr. Cohen about a matter regarding how a mechanic stole my money and continued to give me the run around, mr Cohen has reached a settlement with both parties in this matter without going to court, and through out the whole process has been in my opinion more stand up than I could originally imagined. He is excellent at what he does, I would never dream of taking any matters of the nature anywhere else. He has my business from here on out, very responsive, and exceeded expectations and continued to go further. I have nothing but extremely good things to say about my experience with Mr. Cohen.
Response from Northside Law Center, LLC
Thanks, Kevin. I really appreciate your taking the time to give this review. If you need me...call me. Michael
B
9 months ago
Results driven practice
After a long battle with another firm on a tenant's eviction, I engaged Michael at the Northside Law Center. He promised he would get him out and he did. Michael jumped right in by reviewing the court documentation, contacting the Marshall's office resulting in the tenant vacating the premises. If you want a hard working, tenacious and capable attorney, Michael,at the Northside Law Center is the person you want on your side.
Response from Northside Law Center, LLC
I really appreciate this review, Book. If you need me, I am here for you.
F
10 months ago
High quality service and responive
I contacted Mr. Cohen late on a Friday afternoon because the property manager of my condo was in constant breach of the rental agreement as well as the Quiet Enjoyment law. He took my situation very personally and he understood the danger the PM put me in and wouldn't leave the office for the weekend until he made contact with her. He has continued to support me and the outstanding issue and I look forward to updating this review with more accolades as we close it out. I would definitely recommend Mr. Cohen to my friends and family.
Response from Northside Law Center, LLC
Thank you so much for this review. I am glad that I could help you. Call me anytime.
R
10 months ago
Excellent Communication and Rapid Action on My Behalf
Mr. Cohen at Northside Law was amazing. From his 1st call to me I felt at ease. I could tell he took his clients business and legal matters as if they were his own. The passion he had when addressing my concern was great. He was rapid in his execution and brought a satisfactory end to my tenant/landlord case. He was in constant communication from the 1st call. I needed to break my lease without credit impact or financial burden. He was able to accomplish this on my behalf without having to go to court. My landlord/property management company at the apartment I was not handling my maintenance issues appropriately or in a timely manner, I wanted out of my lease and he got me out! I will use them again if ever need be in the future. Thank you Mr. Cohen!
Response from Northside Law Center, LLC
Thank you for this very kind review. I was glad that I could help you.
K
11 months ago
Highly impressed
We were facing eviction for a party thrown earlier in the year. Michael assessed the situation and was able to negotiate with the apartment complex to allow us to stay the remainder of the year! We initially only wanted a month longer! Very diligent and responsive lawyer! He definitely gets the job done!!
Response from Northside Law Center, LLC
Kevin, this was very nice and appreciated. Your persistence and positive attitude definitely made a difference. I am always here for you. Michael
S
12 months ago
When I found myself on the bad end of a dispute over the return of my security deposit from a shady landlord, I contacted attorney Michael Cohen. And boy am I ever glad I did. From the moment I met Mr. Cohen on the phone and shared the details of why I needed to fight for my security deposit, his immediate passion made it feel less like an attorney/client relationship and more like a friendship. If it's possible, he seemed even more offended than I was that my former landlord wasn't returning my money - a substantial amount. He offered many great ideas, advice and approaches to begin the process, and yet I ALWAYS felt like I was the one in charge. Not that I've had a ton of experience hiring attorneys, but that's very often not the case in my experience. Mr. Cohen was as accessible as he was kind and approachable throughout the entire ordeal, and he negotiated on my behalf to a very successful outcome. I don't know if he just felt like I needed help because I was being unjustly shafted by an unscrupulous thug, but I suspect he treats every client and every case with the same amount of passion, approachability and conviction. Without question I would recommend Michael Cohen to anyone in need of a lawyer who really knows his stuff, and is capable of fighting and winning for you. Lord knows I hope I never need an attorney for anything again, but if I do I know who I'm calling first.
Response from Northside Law Center, LLC
What a kind review. Thank you. Let me know if I can ever help you with any legal matter and like I told you, if I cannot take care of it, I will know someone who can. Thanks again.
M
1 year ago
Caring & Professional
I have gone to Northside Law Center in search of legal representation twice in a year and have been represented both times by Michael J Cohen. The first time was a landlord/tenant issue (I was the tenant). In broad strokes I was being evicted unfairly & illegally. I had already been represented by an attorney from another law firm who failed miserably in representing my case. The day I received an eviction notice from Cobb County I spent 4 hours on my computer comprising a list of landlord/tenant attorneys that had strong arbitration skills. My first phone call from the list was to Mr Cohen and I am glad it was.He literally went to bat for me the second our phone call ended. In less that 48 hour,s taking no prisoners during negotiations, Mr Cohen had the whole thing quashed with everything ending 100% in my favor. Best of all it was done at a fair price. The second time Mr Cohen represented me I was guilty of causing an accident. Normally I wouldn't have cared about paying the fine and have points added to my Motor Vehicle record because I have only 2 violations in close to 20 years. The problem was I drive for a living and would have missed a great opportunity to join another delivery company at a higher salary because of the points I would receive for causing the accident.The law was bound to the welfare of the victim of the accident so it couldn't find me not guilty (perfectly understandable) but Mr Cohen was able to keep the points off my record which is exactly what I needed to happen. In conclusion I must say Mr Cohen conducts himself as a gentleman and his legislation skills are impeccable. If you want an attorney that actually cares and conducts himself as a professional at a fair and just price then look no further. Call Michael Cohen and worry no more. He will take care of you.
Response from Northside Law Center, LLC
Mike, I appreciate all the kind words. I was really glad that things turned out so well. Michael