Northside Law Center, LLC

Lawyer

3340 Peachtree Rd

Suite 2570

Atlanta, GA 30326

Closed Today Closed

landlordtenantlawatlantaga.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
5 months ago
KIND, CARING, PROFESSIONAL AND RESULTS ORIENTED TENANT ATTORNEY - ATLANTA - MICHAEL COHEN - NORTHSIDE LAW CENTER
MICHAEL COHEN, NORTHSIDE LAW CENTER Is a kind, caring, professional and results oriented Tenant Attorney in Atlanta, GA His attention to my serious matter has allowed me to stay in my home when the circumstances were very challenging. My issues have stretched over a long period of time, and he has stuck with me even though my needs have taken a lot of his time. He has always been responsive, patient, understanding and diligent. I would recommend Mr. Cohen to anyone that needs representation with a Tenant/Landlord issue.
D
1 year ago
Very professional and caring
I notified my landlord that mold in my rental house was making my family sick. After no response to my emails and phone calls, I asked Mr. Cohen for help. He was able to terminate my lease without penalty. I cannot thank him enough for his expert service! He truly cares about his clients.
W
1 year ago
Above and beyond
Mr Cohen represented me in a case to remove a Writ Of Possession. He exhausted all means to resolve the case outside of court. When he had to appear in court the judge requested more information in order to rule. Within 3 weeks Mr Cohen reappeared in court and the judge ruled to set aside the Writ Of Possession. During the 5 month process Mr Cohen kept me in the loop on all email correspondence, and kept me informed of all developments concerning the case. Not once did I have to contact him to ask for an update. Highly recommend, loyal and trustworthy, a complete package of Professionalism.
J
1 year ago
Very Kind and Helpful
I contacted him with a basic landlord question and he went well beyond my expectations to help resolve the matter. I highly recommend him!
L
2 years ago
I call Mr. Cohen... "Dad"
I came to Mr. Cohen as an out of state landlord with a court date the very next day, for my tenant who failed to pay her water bill for over five years. I was unaware of this situation when I was served and sued for over $8,000. Mr. Cohen jumped right in and appeared on my behalf. Dealing with an aggressive homeowner's association was difficult and frustrating. Needless to say, Mr. Cohen "Dad" dealt with everything and although the judgment was served he was able to finagle and get the court cost reduced while keeping them off my back while I dealt with my tenant. I was rough on "Dad" because he gave me good counsel, but I am known for doing things my way. (lol). My way took over a year, yet he stayed with me and saw the case through until it was dismissed; which by the way took HOA six months to close. He dealt with my rants, my excessive emails, my calls where I needed to blow off steam and still he was there to give me support, guidance, and counsel while "I did it my way". I was so upset one day he said "calm down daughter" and I said okay "Dad" and it stuck. He knew my financial situation and did not try to rob me and I appreciate Mr. Cohen and his firm for their thorough work, attention to detail, and getting tough when they need too. Trust me, he is like family now - with a law license - he is professional and all: But, when their lawyers tried to get shady Mr. Cohen was a beast. He called them on it and demanded they fix the issue immediately. Trust me... If you are lucky to get Mr. Cohen, you have got a lawyer in your family.
P
2 years ago
Gave me great consule and didn’t charge me!
I called very concerned about a issue related to my Constructive Eviction,and an attached late fee from my apartment management, which had been given out after we had an agreement of the date, that I would leave the Premises. Attorney Micheal J. Cohen listened to my problem, advised me of my options,and it was settled.I love how he pointed me to the laws, explained it and wished me well. If I ever have any legal issues I will call Attorney Micheal J Cohen! I highly recommend him. Sincerely Ms. Pantheah G. Hawes. Of Stn Mtn Ga.
Response from Northside Law Center, LLC
I am glad I was able to give you some useful advice. Call me anytime. thank you for the positive review Michael
T
2 years ago
Fantastic Attorney!
Michael is truly dedicated to making sure that his client receives the best possible outcome. He worked out a negotiation for our family in a extremely difficult situation, with a landlord. Another great thing is you are able to speak with him directly, rather than an assistant or paralegal. We are very pleased with his work. He works hard for his clients. Fantastic attorney and wonderful person.Highly recommended.
Response from Northside Law Center, LLC
I am glad that I was able to assist. Thank you for the nice review. Call me if you need me Michael
T
2 years ago
Phenomenal Legal Services in a Caring and Professional Manner
Michael J. Cohen was absolutely phenomenal. i would recommend his legal services to anyone who is needing representation as Tenant. He is personable yet professional. When Atty Cohen says do not worry, let me take on this burden. I would advise anyone to trust in GOD, Atty M J Cohen and the process. He is very detailed a true professional when dealing with Tenant vs Landlord legalities. He took on my battle against a Slum Lord and won. My case was dismissed and I can now move on with my life. I will always keep Michael J Cohen as my first call if I should need his services again. MJC is the Greatest!
Response from Northside Law Center, LLC
Toni Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you are so happy and I am happy that you got the issues all cleared up. Best wishes
O
2 years ago
Kind, Responsive, Reliable
Mr. Cohen is a very patient and understanding attorney who goes over and beyond his expectations. I really appreciate his dedication and attention to my case with him. He's an angel in disguise, timing always perfect. Even before hire he took time out to speak with me about my concerns and gave his best advise. Mr. Cohen is a great guy with a genuine caring heart, definitely made me feel confident and would recommend to anyone experiencing a rough tenancy without hesitation.
Response from Northside Law Center, LLC
Forgot to thank you for this post. THANK YOU Michael
L
2 years ago
Most professional, responsive, kind attorney!
I had to engage an attorney during a very tumultuous time in my life to help me get my security deposit applied towards my move out charges. Michael immediately put me at ease during our first phone conversation. He was very thorough in determining what had transpired and why I needed to break my lease after having spent almost 4 years renting the condo, never being late and an overall outstanding renter. In fact, the PM never came to the condo to "inspect" while I lived there, as they knew I was a responsible adult, who would and did take care of the place as if it was my own. Long story short - the owner fought to not apply my deposit towards the outstanding rent I would owe until the place was re-rented. And Michael reassured me in his gentle, understanding yet authoritative way, that what they were attempting was not correct. And, after months of going back and forth or simply no communication, Michael called me with the news - my offer (everything I fully agreed I owed, MINUS my deposit!!) was accepted! Michael has my unequivocal thumbs up!! Thank you and Shalom, Michael!