Northside Law Center, LLC

Lawyer

3340 Peachtree Rd

Suite 2570

Atlanta, GA 30326

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

landlordtenantlawatlantaga.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 weeks ago
Phenomenal Legal Services in a Caring and Professional Manner
Michael J. Cohen was absolutely phenomenal. i would recommend his legal services to anyone who is needing representation as Tenant. He is personable yet professional. When Atty Cohen says do not worry, let me take on this burden. I would advise anyone to trust in GOD, Atty M J Cohen and the process. He is very detailed a true professional when dealing with Tenant vs Landlord legalities. He took on my battle against a Slum Lord and won. My case was dismissed and I can now move on with my life. I will always keep Michael J Cohen as my first call if I should need his services again. MJC is the Greatest!
Response from Northside Law Center, LLC
Toni Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you are so happy and I am happy that you got the issues all cleared up. Best wishes
O
3 months ago
Kind, Responsive, Reliable
Mr. Cohen is a very patient and understanding attorney who goes over and beyond his expectations. I really appreciate his dedication and attention to my case with him. He's an angel in disguise, timing always perfect. Even before hire he took time out to speak with me about my concerns and gave his best advise. Mr. Cohen is a great guy with a genuine caring heart, definitely made me feel confident and would recommend to anyone experiencing a rough tenancy without hesitation.
L
10 months ago
Most professional, responsive, kind attorney!
I had to engage an attorney during a very tumultuous time in my life to help me get my security deposit applied towards my move out charges. Michael immediately put me at ease during our first phone conversation. He was very thorough in determining what had transpired and why I needed to break my lease after having spent almost 4 years renting the condo, never being late and an overall outstanding renter. In fact, the PM never came to the condo to "inspect" while I lived there, as they knew I was a responsible adult, who would and did take care of the place as if it was my own. Long story short - the owner fought to not apply my deposit towards the outstanding rent I would owe until the place was re-rented. And Michael reassured me in his gentle, understanding yet authoritative way, that what they were attempting was not correct. And, after months of going back and forth or simply no communication, Michael called me with the news - my offer (everything I fully agreed I owed, MINUS my deposit!!) was accepted! Michael has my unequivocal thumbs up!! Thank you and Shalom, Michael!
K
1 year ago
Very Responsive and Nice
I met Mr. Cohen recently. He is an excellent attorney. I was in a really bad situation when I came to his office about the issue I was having with the landlord refusing to remove incorrect and damaging information from my credit report. Mr. Cohen immediately made me feel at ease and gave me hope. He had a detailed plan of action and I was impressed with how proactive he was. He was really easy to talk to, very understanding and encouraging. For a long time, I struggled trying to dispute these charges on my credit and couldn't get anywhere. I've gone farther with Mr. Cohen that I would have on my own. He has been a pleasure to work with. He responded right away whenever I had questions and kept me updated on the case every step of the way. He was funny, personable and professional. Really great attorney, and really great person.
T
1 year ago
Friendly and Efficient
Mr. Cohen got me out of a distressing situation with my landlord. He was able to get me everything I was asking for and was able to settle the matter out of court. He was friendly, reliable, quick and overall just great at what he does. I would highly recommend him!
K
1 year ago
Tenant/Landlord Situation
I called to see if the office provided free consults. Which they do ! However, once he learned that I was in Government Funded Housing. He just brushed me off. As a lawyer I thought it was your job to learn about all types housing not just "regular". Considering that your office handles Tenant/Landlord cases. This is about the sixth office I've called and got this response. It's sad that you get treated like an outsider just because of your not within certain guide lines. My feedback would be the next time a potential client calls that maybe in Section 8, Hud Assistance, or getting subsidy from the USDA. Treat them like your honored for them to call and speak with you. Also, educate yourself a little more on those types of housing programs because those are ones that face day-today problems from discrimination, retaliation, and so forth. Thanks Mr. Cohen and to rest of your office. I hope you all read this and take a few things under consideration.
Response from Northside Law Center, LLC
I am sorry that I disappointed you when you spoke to me. I usually do better and just have to work harder at being more patient. When you stated that you were just asking for consultations and that you had already spoken to others, I didn't treat you as respectfully as I should have. The fact is, I do not have experience in USDA subsidies and was being honest with you about it. I could have done a better job of responding to your inquires and for that, I apologize.
C
1 year ago
Mr. Cohen, Immediate and high quality professional service
Mr Cohen has been a blessing to me, I really appreciate his big help and support on my case. This is my first time to hire an attorney and it has been a little know area to me for long time, I feel so lucky that Mr. Cohen can accept my case, responded very quickly to my requests, and even work on it on Sunday. I am pleased to say my case closed in my favor. I also learned a lot from the way he handled the case, politely and firmly. Yes, I would definitely recommend this attorney. He is awesome!
Response from Northside Law Center, LLC
Connie- I am so happy that things turned out great for you. You deserved what you finally received. I so appreciate your positive review. Let me know if there is anything else I can do for you!!
L
2 years ago
Michael is the best – Professional, Respectful, Quick Results
Michael Cohen quickly helped me out of a very difficult situation. He responded to my initial call immediately. Quickly started handling my situation for me. I have never been in a situation that I needed a lawyer and feel very blessed that I found Michael. Very kind, professional and efficient. And, great results. I highly recommend him.
Response from Northside Law Center, LLC
Wow. So nice of you and I am glad that things worked out so quickly.
P
2 years ago
When the "Win" Matters Most...
I usually call the Bar for Attorney referrals. This time, I decided to go with Michael Cohen at Northside Law based on his reviews alone and, boy, did he lived up to those reviews! Simply put, he wrote a "winning" letter their attorney couldn't refuse. I was released from my apt's lease without penalty, secured a neutral review and received back my full deposit--before it got nasty. I recommend Michael Cohen and will use his services again, if necessary.
Response from Northside Law Center, LLC
This was very nice of you and really appreciated.
C
2 years ago
Michael Cohen
This review is for the service provided by Michael Cohen. I called Michael in regards to my issue of a very disruptive tenant and needed advise on next steps on how to terminate my lease. He answered all my questions and was willing to help me fill out the disposionary forms if needed. He was courteous, professional and answered my questions with no intentions on winning my business. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs legal advice on these matters.
Response from Northside Law Center, LLC
Thank you so much. I appreciate the kind words. Michael