Northwest Chimney

Chimney and Fireplace Installer

Walla Walla, WA 99362

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

wallawallawachimneyandfireplace.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 months ago
Professional chimney masonry repair
I recently purchased a 1948 home with a beautiful brick chimney. The home inspection found a crack on the top of the chimney and loose/missing mortar between some of the bricks. I know from experience that cracks in a brick chimney and missing mortar means big trouble with rain and freezing/thawing action. When I called Max at NW Chimneys, he understood my concern. I emailed him photos of my chimney and within a few minutes of our conversation, he developed and emailed me an Estimate for the repair. Within five days, his team arrived and I was happy to learn that Rick is a master bricklayer. Rick and his assistant were efficient and highly professional. They ground out the remaining old mortar and repointed those areas. They prepared the top and applied s crown coat protection. Most importantly, since I don't not plan to use the chimney, they capped the top. They cleaned up all work items and debris and left my property as if they weren't even here. I will definitely use NW Chimney again if I ever need to clean a chimney, repair cracks or repoint the mortar. Their upbeat positive attitude and super professional knowledge and skill set are impeccable.
J
5 months ago
Professional high quality in Richland
I had receives a quote from another company for significant and expensive repairs. Max at NW Chimney came from Walla Walla to my home in Richland, evaluated my cracked liner and cosmetic problems, and provided a reasonable quote within a very short time. The cost was a fraction of the other company to do quality repairs and very good cosmetic fixes. They completed the work in about a week. I would highly recommend NW Chimney to anyone needing chimney and masonry work in the Tri-Cities. Don't think this work costs a fortune, talk with NW first.
Response from Northwest Chimney
Thanks Jim. Let us know if we can do anything further to help.
C
8 months ago
Informative and timely
Great response. I called with some questions on my current chimney setup. Max addressed all my concerns, offered solutions, and all of it was done in a relaxed- none rushed conversation. Great guy! Very much appreciate the time he took to address my questions. This will be first stop if ever needed in the future. Thank you
Response from Northwest Chimney
Thanks Carol Let us know if we can help in the future. Happy holidays.
B
8 months ago
Great Service!
Scheduling was a little complicated but the service was great, quick, affordable, and did a great job. Definitely reccomend.
Response from Northwest Chimney
Thank you Brianna. We are working to stream line our scheduling process. Your honest opinion is very appreciated.
B
12 months ago
I Have Had A Great Experience With Northwest Chimney I Have Used Them For Many Years . The One Thing I Will Say About This Business Is They Are honest And Will Not Charge You for things That You do Not Really Need. I Am very Grateful To Northwest Chimney I thought i Need Something Done That was Going to cost Me Some Money . They were Honest with me And saved Me Money By not Charging Me For Something I did Not Really Need Just To Make Them money.. If You Want a Company With Honesty,Integrity Trusted Business i would highly Recommend Northwest Chimney
Response from Northwest Chimney
Thank you Barbara we look forward to serving you next year. Max
N
2 years ago
I live in a very old house (1871) and the chimney was in poor condition and not safe. Last year Northwest Chimney came out and fixed my chimney and gave it a much needed cleaning. This year it was time for a cleaning and they came out the same week I called them. I really appreciate their tips and advise to keep me and my family safe while choosing to use wood heat. Thank you so much Northwest Chimney!!
Response from Northwest Chimney
Thank you so much Nika. We always enjoy working with you guys to make your system safer. We hope you will tell your friends and neighbors about us so we can help them as well.
R
2 years ago
Easy process, friendly, informative
Max and Curtis are friendly, professional, and their service was efficient and thorough. I will certainly be calling upon them again. Thanks guys!
Response from Northwest Chimney
It was a pleasure serving you Renee. Let us know if we can help in the future. Also if you know af anyone else that could use a good chimney sweeping we would appreciate the referral.
A
2 years ago
Professional and Personable
These guys were great. The appointment was immediately set on the ical so that that I didn't have to set myself a reminder. They showed up on time and got straight to work. They were professional and spent the time to educate us on chimney maintenance. I'd definitely recommend them.
Response from Northwest Chimney
Thanks Anthony. It was a pleasure serving you both. Call us when you need more help with your chimney system.
R
2 years ago
Easy to work with.
NWC did some demo work for me. They were easy and enjoyable to work with! They did what they said they would. Thanks!
Response from Northwest Chimney
Thank you Raymond. You are too kind. We look forward to serving you in the future. Please feel free to sing our praises too your fiends, family, and neighbors.
S
2 years ago
Very good quality, was on time, Priced right
I have had NW Chimney on several jobs and they have preformed very well. Good quality work. I would highly recommend them to anybody wanting mason work done.
Response from Northwest Chimney
Thanks Scott. We look forward to working for you in the future. If you know of anyone who might need our services please let us know.