Northwest Dental Center

Dentist

8300 Northview St.

Boise, ID 83704

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

nwdentalcenter.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 months ago
Very Helpful
I have gone to Northwest Dental for about ten years now. I had dental insurance most of the time, but when I didn't, they were very helpful. At one point, I had several procedures I needed to get done and I had no clue how to pay for them. The staff helped me enroll in Care Credit and their patient loyalty program to help me pay for them. I'm very thankful for their help.
Response from Northwest Dental Center
Thank you! We are always happy to help in any way that we can. It's wonderful that it worked out so well for you!
R
4 months ago
This is by far the most friendliest place I have ever been too. Everyone is incredibly nice and makes you feel welcome. The staff genuinely care as well as listen to your concerns. I just have to say thank you for brining my bad dental experiences to an end
Response from Northwest Dental Center
We are so glad that you had a good visit with us! It was a pleasure meeting you. Thank you!
S
4 months ago
They were so gentle and kind and friendly. The only thing I chuckle at is when they ask you questions when your mouth is being worked on. Need to figure out yes and no questions. haha Tell the staff thank you.
Response from Northwest Dental Center
Thank you! We will work on that! :)
J
4 months ago
Northwest Dental Center to the Rescue
I ate a piece of salt water taffy last night that had a rock in it, or so I thought. It turned out to be one of my gold crowns that had pulled off, and thankfully I didn't throw it out with the half eaten piece of candy, or swallow it. I am in Boise on a vacation, and don't have a Dentist - What to do? So after searching the Yellow pages for a Dentist near to me, I noticed the Add for Northwest Dental Center, and that they take emergencies. The add indicated they cater to scaredy cats - great. So after calling the office line (Office was closed but a machine provided numbers to call) I got the emergency number and called. I spoke with the dentist and he was about to head into the office (at 7pm that night) to help me out, but since I was not in pain I scheduled the appointment for the next day. Here I sit, now back at the house, my lip numb from the procedure, and Dr. Cook took the crown cleaned it up and reseated it on my tooth the very next morning after it fell out. Fantastic, I can get back to my vacation with no worries. Dr. Cook was extremely gentle, incredibly kind, and very concerned that I was comfortable (once I shifted in the chair just to get better adjusted which caused him concern that he was causing me discomfort-he wasn't). The office is incredibly friendly, very personable, and the equipment looks top notch. I would highly recommend Northwest Dental Center. In fact, since I will be moving to Boise in the near future, I am very happy to have found my family's new Dentist
Response from Northwest Dental Center
We are so glad that you found us, Jo Anne! It is great to hear that you had a good experience with us. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your vacation, and we look forward to seeing you back in the future!
S
4 months ago
Friendly and efficient
I prefer early morning appointments and even at 8:00 AM the staff and Dr Cook were very friendly and efficient. I had my teeth cleaned and a short conference on implants.
Response from Northwest Dental Center
We are so glad that it was a good experience for you!
S
4 months ago
Professional and Kind
Northwest Dental Center is such a great office. I hadn't been to the dentist in years because my last dentist made me feel very insecure and recommended extensive cosmetic work on my teeth - which are actually quite straight. The staff that worked with me made me feel very welcome and kind. Dr. Bingham was kind and professional and I have no doubt that he would be able to identify and fix and dental issues. Great experience and I highly recommend them!
Response from Northwest Dental Center
Wonderful, Sherrie! Thank you for your kind words!
R
4 months ago
High quality service
I've been going to Dr. Cook for many years now. He's always professional. He and the hygienists never miss a thing. They're courteous, and friendly. The work is excellent. I've never had a problem with them. They're always willing to work with you no matter your situation.
Response from Northwest Dental Center
We are glad to hear that you are so satisfied with our quality! Thank you!
D
4 months ago
ALWAYS GOOD!
Been goint to them for 12 years. Always friendly and efficient. Great people!
Response from Northwest Dental Center
Thank you!
P
5 months ago
Patient care
I'm a long time patient of Dr Croft. My first visit here after he retired left a bad taste in my mouth because I felt like the doc who treated me was demeaning. He is no longer there. I was treated by Dr Bingham this visit and I was pleased. He listened to my concerns, helped me analyze various solutions to make decisions. The hygienist Kaylin is wonderful. Very thorough. Good communicator. Office staff was very pleasant. I'll stay with Northwest Dental. They have my continued loyalty now. Also, Dr Cook is equally as pleasant with whom to deal.
Response from Northwest Dental Center
We are so glad that you had a good visit with us! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
P
5 months ago
Appointment was on time and was very quick.
Response from Northwest Dental Center
That's great!