Northwest Dental Medicine

Dentist

2903 East Main Avenue

Puyallup, WA 98372

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
6 months ago
Meets all of my needs being extremely anxious.
I have stated in a previous review I have not been to the dentist in over 10 years and I am absolutely petrified of the dentist. I have nothing but the BEST experience at this place. To be honest I am always in to high of a anxious state to remember any ones names, even the dentist- I know it horrible- But the dentist is absolutely amazing. They took their time with my anxiety, allowed for along time to allow the topical numbing to take effect before numbing me with the needle. The assistant was wonderful at reminding me to breathe when I would hold my breath, and to slow down when I started breathing too fast. Having the filling done was SO unbelievably fast. And She walked me through everything they were doing, and (yes like a child) showed me the sounds the tools make before they used them on me. Catering to my high anxiety like I have not experienced before. From the moment I walk in the front doors of the office everyone is so kind and pleasant. The front desk know me when I walk in even on the first visit, they are aware of my anxiety and were so kind. They speak softly and calmly- which is something perfect for me personally, not sure if they always talk like this, either way its great- and are patient with me. It was a HUGE blessing to find this dentist office and these great people. I am still absolutely petrified of the dentist, but they have made this so easy for me I don't make excuses for myself to "skip" the appointment and not show up. I have already recommended their office to many friends of mine and one will actually be seeing them for their dental work.
C
6 months ago
Great with Reservations
In the past my dental insurance covered all of my preventive work including florid treatment. Today I was a bit surprised to find that the florid treatment was by way of the rinse water. That was just fine except that when I went by the desk I found I had to pay extra for the treatment. I am sure it was just an oversight, but, at a minimum, I felt that I should have been given the option of choosing the florid treatment since it was not covered by my insurance and I had to pay extra. Being blind sided like this left me rather unhappy. My previous experiences have been nothing but positive. I sincerely hope this is only a simple oversight.
Response from Northwest Dental Medicine
Carl, I am so sorry about this misunderstanding. This absolutely should have been explained more thoroughly. It is not fluoride that is in the water, but actually our Antimicrobial rinse of .012% Chlorhexidine Gluconate that is used to flush the periodontal pockets during your cleaning. It is the same thing that you had during your August visit. We apologize for the misunderstanding and will make it a point to explain things in better detail. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
D
6 months ago
I have been going their a short time and in my first few visits under the new dentist has been great. Very informative about what's going on. Great conversation and no pressure.
Response from Northwest Dental Medicine
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. It means a great deal and if there is anything you can suggest to make your visit even better, please don't hesitate to let us know. We strive for a five star experience with each and every appointment.
J
7 months ago
Good service.
B
7 months ago
Dental Appointment
Excellent service,, pretty smiles,,,, very professional,,,
D
7 months ago
Awesome! Great friendly service, great experience!
I had an old crown break off a couple of years ago & have been putting off removing the remaining piece of tooth. I was very nervous due to previous bad experiences years ago. I finally decided to get it done. I found Northwest Dental Medicine online & liked the reviews, so I went in for an exam so I could get a feel for the place. I liked how I was treated so I made the apt for my tooth to be pulled. Everyone was very professional, friendly & put me at ease. Procedure didn't hurt and was over before I even knew my tooth was out! I am so happy I came here & thank you to everyone at Northwest Dental Medicine for a great experience! I will definitely be back.
A
7 months ago
Very excellent service
I had a very bad dental experience in the Military that effected and prevented me to the point of not having any dental procedure except cleanings for the past 25 years. Dr. Rochelle Riley and the Dental Assistant (apologize cannot remember her name, I was too nervous at the time of introductions) were so understanding and made me feel comfortable during the procedure. It was very evident that Dr. Riley and her assistance were exceptionally experienced in dealing with patients' with my complication (fear of Dentists). Additionally; the Dental Hygienist (again cannot remember her name), was very knowledgeable, and performed above the call of duty during my deep cleaning procedures. Lastly, the receptionist was very helpful and professional, greeted me and making small conversation to help with my anxiety. I had a great experience (deep cleaning and replacing a filling) and will recommend this team to all of my family and friends especially my military complains at VFW Post 4442. Most of them are big scaredy cats too when it comes to dentists but can be converted as I was by the Northwest Dental Medicine Team. Great job and see you in three months!
A
8 months ago
Professional, high quality care with warmth and compassion.
I don't normally give reviews, as it's not my kind of thing. But these people rock! Everyone i was in contact with was a warm, knowledgeable professional. I left feeling like i had never really been to a dentist before, like any previous had been posers.
D
8 months ago
High quality, friendly, and expeditious!!
I had a filling come out while I was at work. I called a few offices before hitting the jackpot with northwest dental medicine. Truth be told I hadn't gone to a dentist in years. The got me in, did a full exam, cleaning and filled a few cavities including, fixing the filling that came out. Northwest Dental Medicine is amazing when the Dr gave me the shot the numb my mouth I literally felt nothing which is a world of difference from the dentists I have seen in the past. The people that work here are friendly especially the ladies that work the front desk they have a great sense of humor and treat you like family. If you are looking for a new dentist or haven't been in a while like me, you find Northwest Dental Medicine to beat your expectations. Thank all of you at Northwest for the help, I am actually looking forward to going to dentist next time.
D
8 months ago
NW Dental is an amazing team!
They have made me feel so welcome as a new patient. They go above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. Thank you so much!